$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Queen Mary Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1126 Queen Highway, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Queen Mary Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
329 out of 329
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger.
Business
Cumbria, England
May 15, 2014

Historic Experience

The original cabins which form part of the hotel allow guests to experience the opulent rooms once used by first class passengers. The Queen Mary has modern facilities such as WiFi, business centre and a gym but retains a nostalgic charm. The hotel staff are efficient and were most helpful. There are a number of dining facilities on board including reasonable room service dining. I used the Queen Mary as a base to see other areas of Southern California such as a trip to Catalina Island, USS Iowa museum, Aquarium of the Pacific, Whale watching and Los Angeles. It is also located within a few miles of Disney Land and Universal Studios. Long Beach has an excellent free circular bus service 'Passport Service' which links tourist areas and major transport links.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Passport Bus service. Saves the stress of driving, able to connect to other forms of transport easily.

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wedding Mama Diana
Business
Long Beach CA
May 13, 2014

Fantastic historical ship & hotel

My son was married on the sun deck with a reception in the Verandah Grill. Wedding guests stayed overnight to enjoy this historic ship. So convenient and wonderful. If you ever want a different experience, stay here! The staff was very polite and accommodating. A beautiful experience filled with wonderful memories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lp65
Business
Ottawa
May 1, 2014

Would stay again

I would definitely return again. However, I was charged for water that I did not drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly CG
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 26, 2014

perfect for ship enthusiasts!

If you love ships this is the place for you! Small rooms but clean and comfy. You wander the ship freely if you're a guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alison marine and college
Business
spring, texas
Apr 24, 2014

Senior Trip

Took my daughter here for her senior trip. Had a great time loved the hotel cool experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Medic john
Business
Clarksville Tennessee
Apr 17, 2014

Just barely ok...

We wanted to stay somewhere cool and the Queen Mary stands out. The boat is HUGE but you have to UPGRADE to take any of the tours. When we arrived the parking lots are a little confusing but no biggie. The room was ok..looked old and smelled old. It was clean though. There was no remote for the TV and you could not change channels without it. While we were checking out the elevators were not working properly and some guests from Germany said the same thing happened the day before. I ended up riding up and down the elevator for 5 min till it let me off.lol. The inside of the ship is not marked very wl especially on the elevator..it's easy to get lost as to which floor to get off. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Comfort Searcher
Business
Salt Lake City
Apr 8, 2014

Relaxing getaway

We really liked the haunted tour, the guide was knowledgeable and fun. Everything about stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to Long Beach airport

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
holly guest
Business
phoenix,az
Apr 3, 2014

exciting to be part of history

i enjoyed my stay. it was noisy, but there were weddings and get togethers, so this was to be expected.the staff was accommodating, and the room was interesting. the exhibits are worth getting there early enough to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

come early enough to see the exhibits or allow time for these.

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SILBELLA
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 24, 2014

great getaway

Nice for been turist at your own city... Beautiful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pimpmitch49
Business
Long beach, ca
Mar 22, 2014

Perfect for my birthday

The beds were extremely comfortable and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top