$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Queen Mary Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1126 Queen Highway, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Queen Mary Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roofwarrior
Chicago Burbs
Nov 5, 2012

Anniversary

Everyone was absolutely wonderful,from our arrival to departure,things could not have been more pleasant. Room was clean,food was excellent,nightlife was beyond description. Maureen and The Five Mercury's was the highlight of Saturday night. What a surprise,and I mean a surprise. Will stay there again when back in S.California.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to be in the lounge on Saturday night,one will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lb1527
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jul 7, 2014

Great Experience

The Hotel at Queen Mary was a last minute decision and we couldn't have been happier. It was interesting, beautiful, and an experience we wouldn't have usually been able to have. The staff was wonderful and the ability to explore the ship was delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisHamburg
Business
Hamburg, Germany
Jul 2, 2014

The Moon was shining

It had been a very plesant stay on the QM. It is realy marveles to explore the ship. The rooms are realy old style but lovely. Only the aircondition was loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining on this Ship in the evening is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
worker cheryl
Business
Washington DC
Jul 2, 2014

a step back in time

this is a lovely historic vessel with the charm and simplicity of days gone by. other than the walls being thin (so you could hear voices) the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was very good and staff were polite and friendly. The self guided tour was very interesting. the place was bustling with weddings and parties. I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a free bus that circulates from the terminal to and around Long Beach, saving on parking expenses and making travel very convenient to the business area and other attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puakea
Business
California
Jun 27, 2014

Beautiful

We stayed for one night and had a wonderful time. The Princess Di exhibit was special to see, the food was affordable and good, and the room was clean and comfy. The staff was very friendly and the numerous tours made us wish we had stayed linger so we could go on all of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prettier in pink
Business
Long Beach, Ca
Jun 27, 2014

Queen Mary

Room had no window and felt very dark which I didn't like but my boyfriebd did. The room floor felt damp but this may gave been from the AC being on and it was more cold than actually wet. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jrocgeek
Business
Orange County, California
Jun 23, 2014

Staycation

It was a great staycation for my partner and I. It is not as luxury as the pictures make it look, but it is a place you go for the experience. It is much like staying in a museum. (A haunted museum). Which can be a good thing or a bad. For what we were looking for this trip it was great. But if you are looking for the norm it may not be the place for you. I recommend it for anyone who likes to get those "yep I did that" experiences when on their vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy Texas Girls
Business
Kyle, TX
Jun 22, 2014

Great Food

We loved the food at every restaurant. The Creme Brulee was so awesome. The walls are extremely thin. You can clearly hear every conversation going on in the rooms next door or in the hall. This made it a little hard to sleep in if you were exhausted the day before. It would have been nice if they had the escalator working for the audio tour because there are a frightening number of stairs you must walk up and down to get and return the headsets. Over all we enjoyed our stay. Also the shops close down way too early, around 7 PM. People are on vacation and don't even return to the ship until after 7 PM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Oysters and Creme Brulee awesome!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Worker Bee in the Sun
Business
Hesperia, ca
Jun 16, 2014

Disappointed

I was very disappointed with my stay, everything needs a facelift. I requested a interior cabin w/a king size bed. At the front desk we where offered a room with a window for the same price but down graded to a full bed. We got to our room it was a smelly room, stale air smell the port hole did not open and no air conditioner. Only stayed a few minutes and returned to the front desk, we asked for my original reservation back and was told someone else got our room and they didn't have any more rooms with king size beds. We got an interior cabin room w/2 queen size beds. The room was clean and did not smell and air conditioner worked. The trip was fine but the rooms, hallways and attractions need some work. Would not recommend staying the night there. If your only site seeing it is Ok for that. Do not stay there not worth the money!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toepher
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Jun 14, 2014

Interesting experience

Beautiful ship to tour. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Limited places to dine for casual wear and meal prices were too high. Room walls are paper thin. You can hear everything going on in the room next to yours. Great place to view the vintage ship. Hotel guests are charged additional fees for wifi and parking for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Catchflights
Business
Ojai, ca
Jun 4, 2014

Not what you bargain for

The hotel staff was very engaging and nice. The from was very below par, cold dark and needed some updating. The hotel charges 75.00 deposit and 15.00 for parking. Way to much. Food on the boat was delicious, just expected more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good is amazing ! Great view while eating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top