$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Queen Mary Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1126 Queen Highway, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Queen Mary Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roofwarrior
Chicago Burbs
Nov 5, 2012

Anniversary

Everyone was absolutely wonderful,from our arrival to departure,things could not have been more pleasant. Room was clean,food was excellent,nightlife was beyond description. Maureen and The Five Mercury's was the highlight of Saturday night. What a surprise,and I mean a surprise. Will stay there again when back in S.California.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to be in the lounge on Saturday night,one will not be disappointed.

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KCarson
Business
San Jose
Sep 7, 2014

So much history.....had no idea.

Went to Long Beach on business and booked this hotel on price. Had no idea the story and history of the ship. Will be back to share the experience with my family. Thank you Long Beach for maintaining this treasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take all of the tours. They are discounted as a hotel guest.

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T. Time
Business
Long Beach,CA
Sep 3, 2014

Great!

I Enjoyed My Experience...Would Gladly do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcob
Business
Slc
Sep 1, 2014

Great old style experience

Fascinating. Intriguing. Adventurous. Enjoyable. Charming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Celebrating Us
Business
Novi, MI
Aug 24, 2014

Interesting Experience

Love the concept of this hotel, but it really needs work. I understand it's historic but it needs better preservation. The professional photos shown are way nicer than the actual place. Great location and views of downtown Long Beach. Enjoyed the self-guided tour. Stayed 2 nights. 1 night would have been enough. Enjoyed overall experience but wouldn't stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
uscitizen
Business
LA
Aug 24, 2014

It was ok

For money I paid it wasnt what exactly I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quick Overnight Stayer
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 12, 2014

Cruise queen

Loving cruise ships, it does not get better than staying on the original Queen Mary. Dinner at Sir Winston's was truly exquisite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely have dinner at Sir Winston's

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms CPA
Business
Hercules, CA
Aug 12, 2014

Missing a lot!!!

The room size is good. The king bed did not have a fitted sheet. Every time I move, the sheet wraps & clings to me. There were five pillows which I liked, three regular sized & two longer ones; but the pillow cases for the bigger ones are two regular sized pillow cases put together; they do not have long pillow cases. There were six light fixtures with only one light switch; I cannot turn off one without turning off all six light fixtures. Shampoo, lotion, & soaps are of different brands; look like those samples collected or scavenged from other hotels. Floor carpet in the room looks filthy. Wifi cannot reach our room. My daughter called for assistance & instructions to access the wifi but the lady who answered the phone did not seem to know what we are talking about. Our room was freezing. The thermostat does not work. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It's not worth the money we paid for our two night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Research first.

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rider88
Business
Los Angeles ca
Aug 12, 2014

Perfect historical experience

While this hotel is old, a lot of the original fans, elevators, and original equipment are still in place but not functional. If you want a spotless modern hotel stay somewhere else. If you want to stay on a historical ship with an extraordinary background this the hotel for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Please dress up and dine at Sir Winston's on the ships bridge.

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jonesl98
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 9, 2014

Beautiful but missing something

The room was nice but freezing. The hotel itself was beautiful but there was no pool to actually swim in and all the restaurants closed by 10 except a bar where we weren't even greeted or noticed when we sat down; even when we left without having our order taken. Staff at the desk were great and it was a generally beautiful environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dj BV
Business
Westminster ,California
Aug 7, 2014

It was so good

I had the best time there everything was so nice and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hcghjchjkbcgjg

Back to menu Return to top