$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Queen Mary Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1126 Queen Highway, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Queen Mary Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mira The Traveler
Business
SF bay, California
Nov 12, 2014

Quite unique experiences but poor service!

It was a good experience to spend a night in a such a large ship full of history especially for my daughter. You can't learn that from any book. Anyway I quite disappointed that the hotel could not even provide hot water or free coffee stand at the lobby and I could not get a phone connection to the room service , the line kept getting busy signal and the front desk was not helpful at all. I think it would be fair to at least give us a free parking for hotel guest since we pay a lot for the room already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jax Skywalker
Business
Long Beach, CA
Oct 31, 2014

Great staycation!

As a Long Beach native the Queen Mary is a part of our day to day. I had never stayed at the hotel, but decided to splurge on a one day staycation. The staff was great, the rooms are impeccable, and the location is spectacular. As soon as I walked in to the room, I felt transported to a different era, I loved that this was turning into an experience. We went to the Observation Bar for drinks and appetizer and it was just delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking is a bit pricey at $17 overnight.

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
j415
Business
LA
Oct 25, 2014

nice night on the Queen, but

we have stayed on the Queen Mary a number of times before. as always, our room was nice, with a comfortable bed. we are used to there being more room to room noise than in most hotels. however, it struck us as wrong that we were not informed until we checked in (and had nowhere else to go) (prepaid through Orb) that they were hosting a Halloween haunted area right outside the ship which was very noisy and ran until 1 a.m. we were told it would be noisy and we could spend more money to upgrade our room but it would still be noisy. it wasn't terrible and we got to sleep, but it was noisy. i think Orb owes it to us to tell us there is a special circumstance that can seriously interfere with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveleor Dee
Business
Columbus OH
Oct 22, 2014

Historic = Old Hotel

Very disappointed in this experience. This may be an historic ship but it needs to be a museum not a hotel. Carpets, most furniture were dirty. Staff were all very personable and courteous but cannot fix something this broken. Entire ship needs to be remodeled where guests stay. Stayed with a group that had a gathering on Sports Deck. Staff gathered up a personal extension cord and after 5 days still no one could tell me about it. No communication between various departments. I'm writing the parent company - I want my property back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

stay at a budget hotel and visit the ship if you wish, but don't waste your money to stay there.

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anthony Relax Ambassador
Business
Cedar Hill Tx
Oct 9, 2014

First Time visit to California and The Queen Mary

The Queen Mary was charming, The boat was nice and the lobby took you back to the time the boat sailed the oceans.The bed was comfortable , and huge.The linen was clean and soft. I was preparing my wife to be on a boat on the open water, so this was a great opportunity for her to get her sea legs without having to leave the bay.The food was pricey so we had most of our meals, just across the bay in Long Beach. For the most part our stay was nice, Dark Habour festival was going on at the time so the weekend was a little noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lot of nice restaurant in down town Long Beach Panama Joe's 10 mins from the boat , had good Mexican dishes TV's in every booth

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HowieLun
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 5, 2014

Nice hotel overall

It was nice getting to stay this majestic ship with rich history. Nice room overall and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pink squirrel
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 16, 2014

Something different

It is something that you don't do every day!! It's a near 100 year old ship, so it's not the same as the Hilton!! But what it does have is unique, and gives you a feel of history in your hands. The rooms were all cool little cubes that at first felt small, but it actually felt cozy at free a bit. The bed was heavenly ! Take the experience for what it is, get out of it what's there. They had tons of things to do exhibits and dinners it was a good overall experience ! All the food was good price and top notch that I had as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Just take time walk through things like your not in a big hurry tgere are millions of things to see!

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelerIA
Business
Iowa
Sep 14, 2014

Interesting

It was interesting to look around, and Sir Winston's restaurant had absolutely amazing food, but the rooms had no air or heat and felt humid and musty. Great to visit and see all the history, but not sure I would actually stay on board again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaime S
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 11, 2014

great experience

The only negative is the price. However, if you don't mind spending the money, the experience is amazing. perfect place to watch a sunrise as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
run 4 your life
Business
simi valley, ca
Sep 10, 2014

Dirty room

When we went to the room and noticed the bed spread had nasty stains . Yuk !!! They came pretty quick and changed the bedding . In the morning when I took a shower , it had not been cleaned . There was left over shampoo and soap in the shower and the shower was filthy .. The room had not been cleaned for what appeared to be a long time . Very disappointed in the room .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top