$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Queen Mary Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1126 Queen Highway, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Queen Mary Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
329 out of 329
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SA traveller 2014
Business
Smyrna
Jan 17, 2015

A worthwhile experience

This was a fun hotel to stay in for a night or two. You also get access to their audio tour, which can be a significant savings. So if you are going to tour the ship anyway, it really doesn't cost that much more just to stay the night on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FR.181
Business
VISALIA
Jan 15, 2015

Queen Mary Visitation

The stay was good overall, the lack of a small fridge and unable to control room temperature was a little inconvenience but the location of the Queen Mary to shops and restaurants in Long Beach was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shade S.
Business
San Clemente
Jan 5, 2015

Date Night With Wife

Great trip and night. Live 1 hour away and never stayed on the Queen Mary before. The rooms are small, but its a boat built in the early 1900's, so it was exactly what we thought it would be. Great food and romantic setting. I am in the Military and this was money well spent. Boat Tour makes the whole adventure. I plan on making a return visit. Loved the views from the deck of the boat reminded me of the Titanic Movie. Views of Long Beach at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TKJBROWN
Business
San Jose
Dec 16, 2014

A Real Treat On The Grande Old Lady!

My wife and I were booked for a cruise out of Long Beach and needed to overnight. We found this gem right next door to the cruise terminal and paid a very reasonable and low price for the room. We received a complementary upgrade to a room with a porthole and extra bed and it was really neat to see how passengers of old used to travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cassdidas
Business
West Covina, California
Dec 4, 2014

Room

The first night I was there it was horrible due to a room I had below the dance hall. There was a wedding and I was able to hear everything and I couldn't rest until midnight when it was over. I had a marathon the next morning so I was really upset of the noise. I complained and was moved the next day but it was too late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
krida
Business
seattle
Dec 1, 2014

ok

great room, great hisorical aspect. lots of peeling paint

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

avoid cocktails

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WeekendTravelers 2
Business
Arroyo Grande, Ca.
Nov 29, 2014

Great experience

This was our first time there , loved the experience and the vintage room and boat.Nice change from a regular hotel.Would do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cape Cod Joanie
Business
E. Dennis, MA Cape Cod
Nov 26, 2014

Overnight stay

This nostalgic hotel had a wonderful tour of the ship. We requested our upgraded stateroom be changed in the early evening due to thin walls and the young group next door was loud, inebriated, and cussed often. Our room was changed to a much smaller unit, but we were given a minimal credit on our bill. The ship itself was wonderful to visit, but the accommodations were mediocre at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penny Ross
Business
Wilton, Connecticut
Nov 19, 2014

Historic Queen Mary

If you love to learn the story behind historic buildings, spend a few days on the Queen Mary! I was fascinated by the detailed facts that were abundant on the Queen Mary. The food, service and entertainment aboard the Queen Mary were wonderful. If I owned the ship, I would be working hard to keep the integrity of the design and time period, but I would definitely refurbish the state rooms by polishing, refinishing the beautiful wood, replacing the carpet. This could all be done without destroying the look and feel of the ship when it was put into service in 1936. Overall, my stay on the ship was a vacation full of interesting people and history.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent food in all of the dining rooms and impeccable service. My hint; try different food for every meal, you won't be disappointed!

Review of Queen Mary Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LongSLeang
Business
SF
Nov 15, 2014

romatic

This place have a lot of nice view, and take a lot of good picture and side seeing. The room setting was very nice classic and very romantic. Very good place for couple getaway. The bed was a little to small but very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top