$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport

2 stars
3201 E Pacific Coast Hwy PCH and Obispo Ave, Long Beach, CA 90755
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
31 reviews
great place for a few days

Staff was professional room was clean and contential breakfast was wonderful. See full review

  • basfifiolie
  • Jun 1, 2014
caution

When booking through any 3rd party, you may not have access to free shuttles. Also, ask what the... See full review

  • onyerpockets
  • Nov 20, 2013
The Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport is the perfect choice for wherever you need to be. Free The hotel also offers free shuttle services for package deals only and upon request to the Long Beach Airport and convention center. Other nearby destinations include Cal State University Long Beach, The Queen Mary, Aquarium of the Pacific, Disneyland, and Long Beach Memorial Hospital. Take advantage of our Park and Cruise Package to The Port of Long Beach and The Port of Los Angeles/Port of San Pedro or fly in with our Park and Fly Package to Long Beach Airport. Nearby cities include Signal Hill, Seal Beach. The Quality Inn Long Beach is pleased to feature rooms with Refrigerators, Coffee Makers,Microwaves, Irons/Boards, and Free High Speed Internet Access.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kamarox
Business
Arizona
Aug 11, 2014

Decent stay for our budget and last-minute travel

Waiting till the last minute to book our hotel, the options were slim. We booked the Quality Inn online on the road to So Cal. The parking lot is compact but we didn't have issues. Being an older hotel, the rooms could use a little love, and the bed needed a few more pillows, but overall it wasn't bad. Lots of families and vacation travelers but not too much noise. There's a breakfast buffet included but we opted for the donut shop which shares the parking lot. Delish!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Super delicious donut shop in the parking lot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
D Sacramento
Business
Sacramento
Jul 14, 2014

short weekend

It was the worst... they had a man name Frank working at night very rude and disrespectful and ants all in the bathroom...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adri82
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 7, 2014

Value and price rasonable

If you can pay more you rather choose another hotel. positive things: reasonable space, breakfast included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
basfifiolie
Business
long beach
Jun 1, 2014

great place for a few days

Staff was professional room was clean and contential breakfast was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoelL
Business
Carlsbad
Feb 3, 2014

Good location

It was good and convenient location. Nice for a quick stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
onyerpockets
Business
Washington state
Nov 20, 2013

caution

When booking through any 3rd party, you may not have access to free shuttles. Also, ask what the shuttle operation hours are. No one volunteered that info to me & that created some needless inconvenience. Onsite staff were friendly & helpful. Good pizza place only a couple of doors away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
T.Niles
Business
Fremont
Sep 25, 2013

Couldn't get out fast enough

We booked 3 nights. We checked in at 7:00pm because I was told numerous times that they couldn't guarantee a bottom floor unit even though I reserved it. This was crucial as I was traveling with 2 disabled elderly parents who couldn't climb stairs. It was dark & I ran in the room to go to the bathroom as we were late for a dinner. The toilet was broken so I ran back to lobby to report it. The guy was very nice, but no one was on staff to fix it until the next day. I told him it was unsafe for 2 elderly disabled people, but he had no other lower units available. We left for dinner and returned at 10:00 pm. The beds seemed nice but that was about it. The tv didn't have sound on certain channels, there was no hot water. The toilet was too low and broken. The tub had mold and looked nasty wit something else on it. Both the tub water and sink water didn't drain properly. It was a little warm in room so rather than turn on air conditioning, we tried to open the window and there was a nail keeping the window shut, even though there was a stop just shortly past so one could get air so we prop the door open with a chair even though there was loud noises from the private restaurant's back area that was right next door . We never unpacked and the next morning I went to get coffee at their free breakfast. Lobby was clean and nice, but I can't explain the horrible taste of the coffee other than it tasted like they had saved several days of used grinds and ran it through, it was undrinkable. We went to same nice staff guy again and told him we wanted to check out early and leave. He never asked why, he said he would bill for one day and they would credit us the other 2 days. I called to try and confirm a credit with who I booked it through and they booked us in a lovely hotel which we plan on returning to in October.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Secreto
Business
Ventura. CA
May 28, 2013

Clean & Comfortable

Nice place. Clean, comfortable & quiet. I'd stay there again if I was in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bouv lover
Business
Raleigh NC
Apr 28, 2013

Great value!

I had to find a hotel on short notice and needed to stay on a budget. I must admit I was a little concerned because of the outside hallways but no problems. Very quiet - never heard any noise even though there were occupants on both sides. One drawback however is no elevator - not huge for me but could be for someone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CA Road Warrior
Business
San Bernardino CA
Apr 24, 2013

Never Again

Staff can't do what they tell you. Asked for change in reservation and extended stay. Inexperienced staff needed to have a manager operate the booking system. Asked to call me if reservation could not be changed. Never heard back. Was charged as no show for 1st night and stay not extended. Subsequent call promised manager would call next morning and 1st night would be refunded. Never happened. Avoid this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top