$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 8, 2014 Check-out: Oct 11, 2014

Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

4 stars
285 Bay Street, Long Beach, CA 90802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
55 reviews
Beautiful hotel close to everything

This is a beautifully decorated hotel, very relaxing motif. The staff helped us buy tickets to the... See full review

  • Wedding in CA
  • May 14, 2014
Extremely we'll appointed rooms

We had a very nice stay at the Hyatt pike hotel in Long Beach. Easy walk to the picturesque... See full review

  • Mom and grown daughter
  • Apr 30, 2014
Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach is a 138 room boutique hotel combining understated elegance with the enthusiasm of a local host. Hyatt the Pike is an 8-story building with 6 guestroom floors with sophisticated locally inspired designs, lush beds, and Italian cotton matelasse coverlets. Guestrooms and suites are equipped with flat panel TV's, MP3 docking stations, wireless internet, refreshment bar, and laptop safe.

Hotel Map

33.7645 -118.1931
Nearby airports
Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 10.50, MI, NE; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 21.50, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach Rooms

One Bedroom
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 55
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Mar 27, 2011

Near convention center

This is a wonderful hotel with an excellent restaurant. There is a small workout room onsite. The rooftop pool is gorgeous! The hotel is located in an excellent location near the convention center and the aquarium. Many, many restaurants are located within five minutes of the hotel also. Great staff, extremely helpful. Loved it and will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lee, NJ
Jun 25, 2010

Avia Hotel Long Beach, CA

Excellent place to stay! Very good location! Perfect service and accommodation! I stayed in that hotel twice and defiantly will come again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 17, 2010

great spot

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Johnny
Business
Nashville Tennessee
Dec 10, 2009

Excellent stay at the Avia Long Beach!

Let me start by saying I am picky, particular, hard to please and regularly dismiss certain hotels because they haven't been renovated recently. The Avia is nice!. The doormen ( who did tell me I had to park next door in the parking garage), the front desk clerk were all the epitome of graciousness and efficiency. I had a King room. They inquired how my trip in to Long Beach had been. What an excellent way to be made felt welcome! Whisked through the marble floored lobby decorated with gorgeous fresh flower arrangements and tasteful rugs and furniture, the elevator quickly got to our floor. My immaculately clean room was large and spacious. A comfortable seperate seating arrangement. The large windows let plenty of light into the room. The spinning flat screen tv! The King bed had a very comfortable mattress, soft sheets, and excellent pillows. The bathroom was beautiful and likewise immaculate, with big absorbent towels, excellent water pressure in the shower and separate toilet area. A nice assortment of amenities were by the sink with plenty of counter top space, and the lighting was excellent. I never heard a sound from the rooms beside, above or below me. My wake-up call came right on time. I truly enjoyed my experience at the hotel, and was impressed with the staff, the ambiance, the level of upkeep/maintenance and the amenities. The location is good. I would rather stay here than anywhere else in Long Beach. Truly, this is a hotel where customer service is a reality and not just a phrase on an internet page. I will happily recommend the hotel to anyone discerning who wants excellence across the board.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search