$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

4 stars
285 Bay Street, Long Beach, CA 90802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
57 reviews
Overnight stay

had a friend visiting from out of town and we decided to stay at the Hyatt. Couldn't have been more... See full review

  • ETorres
  • Oct 23, 2014
Beautiful hotel close to everything

This is a beautifully decorated hotel, very relaxing motif. The staff helped us buy tickets to the... See full review

  • Wedding in CA
  • May 14, 2014
Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach is a 138 room boutique hotel combining understated elegance with the enthusiasm of a local host. Hyatt the Pike is an 8-story building with 6 guestroom floors with sophisticated locally inspired designs, lush beds, and Italian cotton matelasse coverlets. Guestrooms and suites are equipped with flat panel TV's, MP3 docking stations, wireless internet, refreshment bar, and laptop safe.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach Rooms

One Bedroom
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Woodson
Business
San Diego, California
Jan 1, 2012

Great stay at a great price!!

Incredible accommodations for the price! Avia is within walking distance of restaurants, shops, & activities in the Pike & Shoreline Village area of downtown Long Beach. The convention center and the aquarium were less than a 10 minute walk. The bed was plush and comfortable, and the rainfall shower was amazing. The staff at Avia were very friendly and helpful. Overall, this hotel exceeded our expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeanB1120
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

AMAZING!

Check-in was fast and easy! They treated us like royalty from the start! The staff was friendly and professional. The room was amazing! It looked like a jr. suite and had amazing views! It even had a couch and a rotating tv! Loved everything about this place! Will stay here again to enjoy the rooftop pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Sgt Pepper's Dueling Pianos! 2 minute walk, literally!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeanB1120
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Perfect

Loved it all. The staff was courteous, the food at the restaurant is exemplary. Everything made you feel special and like you were royalty. A must when in LBC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jakdup
Business
yuma
Jun 12, 2012

ink and iron

Everything was great. Hotel staff was berry helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
copexp
Business
Sonoma, California
Aug 14, 2012

Very Accomodating

We had a great time at this Hyatt. From price to staff everything was easy, clean and awesome. Will definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LimeCitrus
Business
Toronto, ON
Aug 22, 2012

Quiet Getaway

Prior to visiting long beach, I had no idea what it'd be like. I imagined it'd be something like Santa Monica or Venice - bustling with tourists and natives and with plenty to do. On the contrary, it's actually very quiet. This can be a good or bad thing. But in the context of this hotel, I think it's a good thing. I had a room on the 7th floor. We asked for a classic king but based on the descriptions of the rooms, it seems that we may have gotten a Grand King suite. Regardless, the beds, the tables, the showers, and everything was clean and well made. The room's climate was good as soon as we got in (you know how some hotels turn off the AC when nobody's in there? I don't think Hyatt does that.) . The entire place felt very new, fresh and crisp. I really liked that they give you the extra sofas to sit on (we had two single sofas and a love seat) as well as a desk to work on - plenty of lounging space. Since the place qas pretty quiet, we had the rooftop pool to ourselves late at night and early in the morning. The view from the top of the building is pretty darned good too. The staff were quick and very polite. Finally, some other small things that are worth noting: Noon check-out : I wake up late and I like to take my time. A lot of hotels ask that you check out by 11. I like the noon option. Fast Wi-Fi. $7 in&out parking - Need I say more? Pretty awesome - and it goes until 5pm the next day! 24 hour workout room - for fitness junkies. Rooftop pool - already mentioned this. iPod Dock - Just nice to have. Drop your iphone/ipod in and play music of your choice. Bar + Restaurant on first floor. Only complaints I have are that the location is a bit confusing - not really at the beach but not really amidst a bunch of cool things. The price for the room is pretty good compared to the Miyako I stayed at downtown (similar price but not really comparable in any other way).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you havent' had chicken and waffle's, roscoe's is less than a 10 minute drive away. You should go. =)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
List
Business
Eugene, OR, USA
Dec 22, 2012

Travel

Very good hotel, nice and clean. Staff are very kind, easy to park. Near downtown of long beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dasoundfx
Business
Queens, New York
Mar 29, 2013

5 Stars

All i can say is WOW....i knew i was going into a great hotel when i stepped into a Hyatt but this place is definitely 5 stars at a great price. The room had super modern amenities and is in a great location to spend a weekend. My wife and I had a great time. You definitely do not go hungry or thirsty in this area. Highly recommended and i will come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amos Surh
Business
Rancho Sanata Margarita
Dec 18, 2013

Excellent !

Great modern newly hotel in Long Beach. Service by the front desk was top notch. Only gripe is their location is in the path to parking lot which draws a lot of drunk people to walk through while yelling at midnight. not good. except that perfect stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across from Downtown Long Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJ Global Consultant
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 11, 2014

Night at the Pike

I really liked the boutique feel of the hotel despite it being part of a large chain. The room was nice. The bathroom was a nice size and I liked the shower. The restaurant offered locally grown fresh options and the good was really, really good. The staff was also great. Location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top