$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

4 stars
285 Bay Street, Long Beach, CA 90802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
55 reviews
Beautiful hotel close to everything

This is a beautifully decorated hotel, very relaxing motif. The staff helped us buy tickets to the... See full review

  • Wedding in CA
  • May 14, 2014
Extremely we'll appointed rooms

We had a very nice stay at the Hyatt pike hotel in Long Beach. Easy walk to the picturesque... See full review

  • Mom and grown daughter
  • Apr 30, 2014
Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach is a 138 room boutique hotel combining understated elegance with the enthusiasm of a local host. Hyatt the Pike is an 8-story building with 6 guestroom floors with sophisticated locally inspired designs, lush beds, and Italian cotton matelasse coverlets. Guestrooms and suites are equipped with flat panel TV's, MP3 docking stations, wireless internet, refreshment bar, and laptop safe.

Hotel Map

33.7645 -118.1931
Nearby airports
Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 10.50, MI, NE; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 21.50, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach Rooms

One Bedroom
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
LONG BEACH
Jul 8, 2010

wOw SeRvIcE ChECk IT OUT

EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE AND AMMENITIES

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

PINE ST

Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrsbebe
Lakewood, CA
Jun 29, 2010

Avia Rocks!

Very comfortable and clean, loved loved loved the pool area and location of the hotel. We actually live very close by but decided to go out to Long Beach to celebrate our 6yr Anniversary and stay the night to not worry about driving. Besides with the expensive it is to travel now a days this felt like a mini vacation away from home. We had the King bed room which is a bit small and there's no dresser just a closet and two night stands. They do have a comfy lil couch at the foot of the bed and two more chairs by the windows. I would probably spare the two chairs and put a dresser there instead or move the couch to that area to make the room appear more spacious. After all the bed and small couch are plenty of seating in a room that size. Overall great hotel walking distance to many restaurants, pier, beach, shopping etc. Great for sight seeing and taking pics....can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lee, NJ
Jun 25, 2010

Avia Hotel Long Beach, CA

Excellent place to stay! Very good location! Perfect service and accommodation! I stayed in that hotel twice and defiantly will come again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
la mirada ca
Jun 21, 2010

Very nice place to stay

Amazingly great customer service,beautiful rooms and views from roof top bar/pool,Gay friendly staff,5 star linens,steaming hot showers. Would have liked for the food/drink prices to be a little less pricey, so you can really enjoy the hotel scenery. Maybe even a microwave so that you can heat up left overs...since some people eat every few hours buying becomes expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

2nd street in Belmont shores has a bunch of healthy places to eat at reasonable prices. Otherwise walking distance there are plenty of un-healthy choices.

Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 17, 2010

great spot

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
May 15, 2010

Excellent!

The hotel was fantastic! The staff was friendly, and the location was ideal. My husband is still talking about how comfortable the bed was! I loved the decor. We will definitely return to the Avia Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nate-G
Long BEach,CA
May 11, 2010

I love thishotel

It was so nice man best hotel Ive been to in ages so clean beds so soft just everything Ill be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Johnny
Business
Nashville Tennessee
Dec 10, 2009

Excellent stay at the Avia Long Beach!

Let me start by saying I am picky, particular, hard to please and regularly dismiss certain hotels because they haven't been renovated recently. The Avia is nice!. The doormen ( who did tell me I had to park next door in the parking garage), the front desk clerk were all the epitome of graciousness and efficiency. I had a King room. They inquired how my trip in to Long Beach had been. What an excellent way to be made felt welcome! Whisked through the marble floored lobby decorated with gorgeous fresh flower arrangements and tasteful rugs and furniture, the elevator quickly got to our floor. My immaculately clean room was large and spacious. A comfortable seperate seating arrangement. The large windows let plenty of light into the room. The spinning flat screen tv! The King bed had a very comfortable mattress, soft sheets, and excellent pillows. The bathroom was beautiful and likewise immaculate, with big absorbent towels, excellent water pressure in the shower and separate toilet area. A nice assortment of amenities were by the sink with plenty of counter top space, and the lighting was excellent. I never heard a sound from the rooms beside, above or below me. My wake-up call came right on time. I truly enjoyed my experience at the hotel, and was impressed with the staff, the ambiance, the level of upkeep/maintenance and the amenities. The location is good. I would rather stay here than anywhere else in Long Beach. Truly, this is a hotel where customer service is a reality and not just a phrase on an internet page. I will happily recommend the hotel to anyone discerning who wants excellence across the board.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Beach
Dec 4, 2009

No Problems

No Problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nina owens
irvington,nj
Dec 1, 2009

needs help!

i enjoyed my stay however, my boyfriend asked for the bathroom floor to be mopped.It was never done!He even gave the house keeping a tip to do it. I also drank water from a wine glass that was left in my room for three days.That is terrible. We were bothered at least four times due to a smoke alarm due to overheated showers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search