$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

4 stars
View map of 285 Bay Street, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom and grown daughter
Business
Edmonton Alberta
Apr 30, 2014

Extremely we'll appointed rooms

We had a very nice stay at the Hyatt pike hotel in Long Beach. Easy walk to the picturesque harbour, lots of restaurants and sites close by and the rooms were extremely comfortable and had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Sgt peppers duelling pianos

Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom and grown daughter
Business
Edmonton Alberta
Apr 23, 2014

Wonderful hotel

Enjoyed our night in the long beach area. Hotel was conveniently located by the harbour, inexpensive parking, beautifully appointed rooms, friendly staff, clean. The wine glasses in the room is a very nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sgt peppers dealing pianos was lots of fun!

Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midwestmind
Business
Midwest
Mar 15, 2014

Quiet spring break

As refugees from the polar vortex, my husband and I stayed at this hotel for four nights in March. The hotel was c lean and well-kept. The staff was really helpful and nice. Our room location was less than ideal -- it looked across the street into a parking garage. But an hour after putting us there, the front desk called and said they had a sunnier room. Alas -- we were too tired and jet-lagged to move at that point. I give them a lot of credit for trying. The room was small, but the bed was very comfortable and the staff was very accommodating to my husband, whose health problems mean he's not able to leave the room much. The roof-top pool was spotless, gleaming with sun and great California views. The cafe downstairs fed me a fritatta with fresh arugula on top for breakfast. The coffee was especially good, and even their wine selection in the bar was respectable and not too pricey. This isn't exactly an LA tourist hotspot. Long Beach has obviously put a lot of money into developing this particular location as convention- friendly, which means it has lots of open walkways, a shopping center that isn't exactly populated yet, and a host of chain restaurants within walking distance, all boasting harbor views. If you're looking for authentic LA, this isn't it. However, if you're looking for an easy, low-effort way to get sunshine by the waterside, this is probably one of the nicer locations in the greater Los Angeles area for the price. Within walking distance was both the ferry to Catalina Island and the Metro station for the blue line, that will take you immediately downtown. The hotel doesn't serve lunch, but there's a kosher deli nearby that will deliver during the day, and has respectable food. There's a giant movie theater practically next door. It's maybe a block to walking trails along the harbor, as well as the aquarium, which runs sea-life and whale-watching boat tours, also only a block a way. If you can get a shuttle from LAX, and are mostly looking to amuse yourself not to see every iconic thing in LA, this makes a pleasant car-free getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Whale-watching and sea-life boat tours are run by the aquarium, and the ferry to Catalina Island also launches within walking distance. The Blue Line Metro station is only two or three blocks away and will take you directly into downtown LA.

Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chelmonte
Business
Los Angeles CA
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect location

Loved it, was clean and close to everything... Would defiantly stay here again... Love the decor A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berndude
Business
HB CA
Feb 3, 2014

Perfect party base in Long Beach

If you like downtown Long Beach and like to Party ths is the perfect upscale, modern non stuffy hotel to base out of!!! Quik cab ride to all of the local hot spots and of course the Pike as well back to the awesome rooms and great decor to enjoy the rest of the night with your partner!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Pine avenue

Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJ Global Consultant
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 11, 2014

Night at the Pike

I really liked the boutique feel of the hotel despite it being part of a large chain. The room was nice. The bathroom was a nice size and I liked the shower. The restaurant offered locally grown fresh options and the good was really, really good. The staff was also great. Location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amos Surh
Business
Rancho Sanata Margarita
Dec 18, 2013

Excellent !

Great modern newly hotel in Long Beach. Service by the front desk was top notch. Only gripe is their location is in the path to parking lot which draws a lot of drunk people to walk through while yelling at midnight. not good. except that perfect stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across from Downtown Long Beach

Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hnycbear
Business
venice, ca
Dec 2, 2013

easy and convenient

checking and parking were a breeze. roof top pool is classy and has a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dasoundfx
Business
Queens, New York
Mar 29, 2013

5 Stars

All i can say is WOW....i knew i was going into a great hotel when i stepped into a Hyatt but this place is definitely 5 stars at a great price. The room had super modern amenities and is in a great location to spend a weekend. My wife and I had a great time. You definitely do not go hungry or thirsty in this area. Highly recommended and i will come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
List
Business
Eugene, OR, USA
Dec 22, 2012

Travel

Very good hotel, nice and clean. Staff are very kind, easy to park. Near downtown of long beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top