$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

4 stars
View map of 285 Bay Street, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
62 reviews
A Visit To Long Beach

We found this hotel to be quite enjoyable. The room was well appointed, clean, spacious and very... See full review

  • Script T
  • May 8, 2015
Overnight stay

had a friend visiting from out of town and we decided to stay at the Hyatt. Couldn't have been more... See full review

  • ETorres
  • Oct 23, 2014
Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach is a 138 room boutique hotel combining understated elegance with the enthusiasm of a local host. Hyatt the Pike is an 8-story building with 6 guestroom floors with sophisticated locally inspired designs, lush beds, and Italian cotton matelasse coverlets. Guestrooms and suites are equipped with flat panel TV's, MP3 docking stations, wireless internet, refreshment bar, and laptop safe.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach Rooms

One Bedroom
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Script T
Business
Studio City
May 8, 2015

A Visit To Long Beach

We found this hotel to be quite enjoyable. The room was well appointed, clean, spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful. The staff were courteous and helpful. We enjoyed a few meals at the Bay Street Kitchen and although construction was being conducted across the street, we were hardly disturbed by the noise. A great location with an easy walk to Shoreline Village and plenty of restaurants. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ETorres
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 23, 2014

Overnight stay

had a friend visiting from out of town and we decided to stay at the Hyatt. Couldn't have been more pleased with the location and cleanliness of the hotel and our room. Such a great hotel and also in a great location. I hope to stay here again very soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Belmont shore is just a short drive away and there are several good restaurants and shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GlobeTrotter22
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Oct 7, 2014

Second stay here- still very satisfied!

I prefer this Hyatt location when I visit LB because of its central location to all surrounding restaurants, bars, and entertainment. Walking distance to nearly everything in the Pike, or a short cab ride if you prefer, and always a friendly staff. Great food & drinks in the hotel as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BO-beau's on Pine has amazing beers on tap and outrageous food. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lopez0085
Business
Mountain View, CA
Jul 6, 2014

Worth the expense

Pricey, but worth every dollar! The room was clean, comfortable and very modern. The minibar basically gives you the chance to host your own party in your room if you want so just imagine how greatly stocked it is. The location is also perfect. The hotel is located within walking distance of downtown Long Beach where all the fun/clubs/bars seem to be. You don't really have to drive anywhere to have some great food or drinks if you're staying at this hotel. Some great restaurants are just a couple of feet away. I have to say that this is the nicest hotel i've stayed in located in the Long Beach area that is affordable and very conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy213
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 29, 2014

Awsome

This place is the best excellent location perfect rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kris Wanderlust
Business
San Diego, California
Jun 16, 2014

Friendliest Staff I've Experienced

Our stay here was very short but I definitely wish it could have been longer. The "boutique" style decor was unexpected for a Hyatt location but I loved it. The staff were beyond friendly and helpful, they helped from the second I checked in until my final checkout. I do recommend their hotel bar as well, friendly bartender with unique drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David in SJ
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 2, 2014

Great alternative to the big convention hotels

Staff was attentive and eager to assist. The hotel is smaller than the surrounding properties and that works for it and against it. You won't feel "swallowed" up by crowds of patrons.The bar, pool and dining areas are a plus for a more intimate experience. There are limited dining options and the parking is not as convenient as perhaps a valet service at the larger hotels. The hotel is right among the Pike area and there is much to do not too far from the hotel. The rooms are nicely laid out and comfortable. We will stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy213
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 2, 2014

Nice hotel

Best hotel in area, walking distance to many attraction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EasyMoney Jimmy
Business
Mission viejo, California
May 27, 2014

Awesome rooftop pool!!

The hotel was very clean and modern. Close to all long beach harbor has to offer. The rooftop pool has an amazing view with a bar, but the main bar didn't open till 4pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt the Pike, Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wedding in CA
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
May 14, 2014

Beautiful hotel close to everything

This is a beautifully decorated hotel, very relaxing motif. The staff helped us buy tickets to the Aquarium at reduced rates. The bathrooms are large and offer two different shower heads. The room was very quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Gladstone's has excellent fish dishes. The Aquarium and harbor cruises are excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top