$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Hyatt Regency Long Beach

4 stars
View map of 200 South Pine Ave, LONG BEACH, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
137 reviews
Really enjoyed our stay

We only stayed one night, but clean room and good service. Excellent location in Long Beach right... See full review

  • Doron K.
  • Mar 14, 2015
Awesome family trip

Wonderful staff very clean and close to where I was at. See full review

  • Bruce S.
  • Mar 4, 2015
The Hyatt Regency Long Beach sits proudly at the edge of Long Beach's beautiful Rainbow Harbor. With breathtaking water views from all guest rooms, the Hyatt provides the ultimate hotel experience for travelers of all types. Footsteps away from the Hyatt you will find the best Long Beach has to offer: shops, restaurants, night clubs, theaters,the Aquarium of the Pacific and the beach. You will have an exceptional experience at the Hyatt. NOTE: Modified Lobby, Restaurant & Lounge From July 7th – October 25th, the Hotel will have a modified lobby, restaurant and lounge, while they revamp the current spaces. Any disruption from the renovation will not affect the guestrooms, which are in a separate tower. Hotel has fully renovated guestrooms and suites as of 2012. All hotel services will be provided during this time.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Long Beach Rooms

Standard
King or Double bed, non-smoking, voicemail, wireless internet available, hairdryer, foam pillow, iron, coffee maker, IHome

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.6 mi

Dining

Tides
Located in the Hyatt, Tides is a fabulous restuarant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Poolside dining also available.
L Opera
Italian cuisine, located on Pine Avenue

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 137
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KCGLOVER69
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 26, 2013

Quick but Pleasant

This hotel must have recently been renovated because it's even more beautiful than the last time I stayed. The rooms are so comfortable and the views amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gpx1000
Business
San Francisco
Oct 8, 2013

Great experience

Was quite a fun trip, staff is friendly and knowledgeable. They try to help!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cosmo Rob
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Best Hotel Ever for Hyatt Experience

Location is superb and the places nearby are awesome for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waldo3834
Business
Ottawa, Ontario
Mar 27, 2014

Hyatt Regency Doesn't Disappoint

The hotel didn't have the most modern decor in the lobby but the room was big, clean and very modern. Would definitely stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ravi1
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 30, 2012

Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Nice Hotel, rooms are spacious and comfortable. I liked the hand that greeted me when I walked in with a golden apple. The only thing I did not like about booking through O**itz is that I was told at the Hyatt that I would not get Hyatt points since I booked through O**itz instead of directly with the hotel..I'm still spending the money and should receive credit for staying at the hotel.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you walk up a block to Pine and Ocean and want to travel around downtown to the attractions...take the A or D Passport bus...it's free to ride around downtown.....vs taking a taxi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jerwin
Business
Long beach, CA
Aug 8, 2012

visiting family

from the moment i checked in, i felt welcome. the room was nice, with a good view of downtown long beach. beds were made everyday. newly renovated amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
True flight
Business
Minnesota
Jan 30, 2013

from upnorth

Hotel locatation is outstanding. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach bum for life
Business
Ventura
Aug 26, 2013

Whale Watching Trip

The Valet staff were friendly and offered directions to my destinations. Check-in was easy. I met some fascinating people at Friday night happy hour. Overall a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Downtown shopping and places to eat are plentiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amos Surh
Business
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Dec 18, 2013

Beautiful Ocean View

Great service by front desk. Everything you'd expect from Hyatt Hotels, always had a great time. One thing I was not happy with was parking was own by the city. Paying $21 for one night stay was too much and it was not published on the web when booking for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

across from downtown Long Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
May 8, 2010

Great Location, Comfortable Stay

This was a short weekend trip, and I've stayed in most of the area hotels. The Hyatt is the best. It is a great location for Long Beach visits, walking distance to the restaurants around Shoreline Village, and not far from downtown LBC. The check-in staff was incredibly friendly for a hotel, allowing early access to the hotel. I tried the Tides restaurant for breakfast, it lookd like it would be the "average breakfast fare" but in fact everything was really well done, and when they saw a few new people, they made a new batch of french toast at the buffet which was very responsive. The room itself is very comfortable, a nice size, and great views. Even the "city side" room I had was overlooking a beautiful pond right outside the hotel. Bathroom was clean, water pressure good, and had a lot of space on the sink for spreading out toiletries. Downsides are the parking rates and the fact you have to pay extra for Internet (through T-Mobile), which this day and age should be included. I could also hear nosies through adjoining rooms, but that is true for me almost anywhere, so I think I am just extra sensitive to room noise. Finally, there is a coffeeshop (perk), but it is only open until 11:30 am (yes, AM), and that made absolutely no sense to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Alamitos beach is really close to the hotel, has a long beach, and is not all too popular. It was very accessible from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top