$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Hyatt Regency Long Beach

4 stars
View map of 200 South Pine Ave, LONG BEACH, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
146 reviews
Really enjoyed our stay

We only stayed one night, but clean room and good service. Excellent location in Long Beach right... See full review

  • Doron K.
  • Mar 14, 2015
Awesome family trip

Wonderful staff very clean and close to where I was at. See full review

  • Bruce S.
  • Mar 4, 2015
The Hyatt Regency Long Beach sits proudly at the edge of Long Beach's beautiful Rainbow Harbor. With breathtaking water views from all guest rooms, the Hyatt provides the ultimate hotel experience for travelers of all types. Footsteps away from the Hyatt you will find the best Long Beach has to offer: shops, restaurants, night clubs, theaters,the Aquarium of the Pacific and the beach. You will have an exceptional experience at the Hyatt. NOTE: Modified Lobby, Restaurant & Lounge From July 7th – October 25th, the Hotel will have a modified lobby, restaurant and lounge, while they revamp the current spaces. Any disruption from the renovation will not affect the guestrooms, which are in a separate tower. Hotel has fully renovated guestrooms and suites as of 2012. All hotel services will be provided during this time.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Long Beach Rooms

Standard
King or Double bed, non-smoking, voicemail, wireless internet available, hairdryer, foam pillow, iron, coffee maker, IHome

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.6 mi

Dining

Tides
Located in the Hyatt, Tides is a fabulous restuarant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Poolside dining also available.
L Opera
Italian cuisine, located on Pine Avenue

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 146
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DLBailey
Business
Los Angeles, CA.
Jan 3, 2013

Great Hotel

Staying here was a great experience. The hotel staff was professional and courteous. The room was large and comfortable. Check-in was a breeze.......I absolutely recommend this hotel for any reason you need a stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane B
Business
Long Beach
Jun 26, 2013

Exceptional staff

From the gentleman who showed us our rooms and the fantastic harbourfront view to the valet who stopped cars so we could pass safely to the waiter who ensured we had everything we needed at the breakfast buffet, every one of the staff went out of their way to make sure our stay at the Hyatt was superb. Loved the easy access to the pool, hot tub and the outdoor fireplace as well as the proximity to shopping and great restaurants. Loved the city"s Passport bus, which took us at no cost, everywhere in the downtown area. This hotel is a diamond, at least 4.5.(Why not a 5 - no frig and no Christian television. For me, the mattress was too soft)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Passport bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerMom5
Business
Los Angeles California
Mar 23, 2014

Awesome Location

Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is conveniently located. I had a good time while staying there. Rooms rather small if you have a larger family. But overall I would return and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Itsyijunjunjun
Business
Long Beach
Dec 4, 2013

Good view!

The lobby is pretty. You can change room to face the harbor. You can walk to the beach. Only public place, like lobby, got free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vagosinkapucha
Business
long beach, ca
Dec 25, 2013

Really Good Expirience

I satyed for one night and it was really good the location and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSilva
Business
Fresno, Ca
Dec 23, 2013

Great location and view

The hotel is across the street from the harbor and in walking distance from downtown. We walked to a great brewery and had fun at a dance club just down the street! The hotel itself was great and even had everything you needed in the lobby! The staff was friendly and helpful and we were even upgraded to ocean view for free! The only thing I would change was the parking fee! If you're staying at the hotel then he parking should be included in the stay! The valet staff needs to be a bit more organized as well, we waited 15 minutes for them to get our car because they couldn't figure out who had our keys! Kind of frustrating! But other than the parking and valet, it was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeeti
Business
LA
Jun 7, 2009

It's a beautiful hotel but parking sucks

The hotel was awesome overall....but we had to pay sixteen bucks for each car???!!! other then that we had a awesome time at the clubs......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

food...beach...clubs are walking distance...thats the reason we chose this place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike John
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 26, 2009

Great harbor experience!

Went to this hotel when out of towner's came into the LB, and we made the most of the location. I loved the little lounge/bar area with the flatscreens and the service was great. The room's might have been a little on the small side for a hotel chain this large and for the great location, but it was manageable. Great view from our room overlooking the harbor and even to the Queen Mary! Great location in which most types of entertainment is literally walking distance away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are all types and forms of entertainment around the area. Possibly almost endless. Make sure to get down to Mai Tai for a relaxing paradise experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorian Grey
Business
LOS ANGELES
Mar 10, 2015

GOOD OVERALL TRIP

STAY WAS GREAT...ONLY ISSUE WAS WITH PARKING AS RESERVATION STATED IT CAME WITH FREE PARKING AND I WAS TOLD IT WAS NOT FREE UPON CHECK IN...STAFF EVENTUALLY INFORMED IT WOULD BE AT NO-COST...WIFI WAS NOT ACTIVE, ALTHOUGH I DID NOT NEED IT BUT OVERALL, LOCATION AND VIEWS MAKE IT WORTHY TO RETURN ALONG WITH THE STAFF FIXING THE PARKING ISSUE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ski traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 15, 2013

Unorganized horrible customer service

Lost my luggage they later found it outside at the Valet parking area left unattended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top