$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Hyatt Regency Long Beach

4 stars
View map of 200 South Pine Ave, LONG BEACH, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
134 reviews
business trip

the hotel was great, Id love to stay there on vacation sometime. but the location was not... See full review

  • Delbert P.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Family Trip

Excellent views and great room.Completely fabulous just like the pics. Super comfortable and would... See full review

  • Soliman
  • Jan 14, 2015
The Hyatt Regency Long Beach sits proudly at the edge of Long Beach's beautiful Rainbow Harbor. With breathtaking water views from all guest rooms, the Hyatt provides the ultimate hotel experience for travelers of all types. Footsteps away from the Hyatt you will find the best Long Beach has to offer: shops, restaurants, night clubs, theaters,the Aquarium of the Pacific and the beach. You will have an exceptional experience at the Hyatt. NOTE: Modified Lobby, Restaurant & Lounge From July 7th – October 25th, the Hotel will have a modified lobby, restaurant and lounge, while they revamp the current spaces. Any disruption from the renovation will not affect the guestrooms, which are in a separate tower. Hotel has fully renovated guestrooms and suites as of 2012. All hotel services will be provided during this time.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Long Beach Rooms

Standard
King or Double bed, non-smoking, voicemail, wireless internet available, hairdryer, foam pillow, iron, coffee maker, IHome

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.6 mi

Dining

Tides
Located in the Hyatt, Tides is a fabulous restuarant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Poolside dining also available.
L Opera
Italian cuisine, located on Pine Avenue

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 134
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dnote101
Business
Culver City
Apr 8, 2013

Hyatt Regency Long Beach

I highly recommend this hotel.. My wife and I wanted to a quick getaway with our youngest son.This hotel is located in downtown Long Beach, adjacent to LB pier, Queen Mary and the Convention Center..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adriana A.
Business
Rialto, CA
May 28, 2013

Memorial weekend getaway

I enjoyed staying at the Hyatt Regency in Long Beach. It was the perfect location to the shoreline. We had a perfect city view, clean rooms, awesome staff, and especially enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dickey1
Business
Long beach, California
Jun 2, 2013

Stay at hyatt regency

This was an amazingly beautiful hotel. The decor of the whole hotel was gorgeous and captivating! Everything was clean and well maintained. The staff was always very respectful and so nice and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

See the aquarium of the pacific and take one of the short whale watching cruises no whales to be seen but it was very informative and interesting .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randy - A Hyatt fan forever....
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 11, 2009

My Hyatt, Long Beach Stay

Upon arriving at the hotel, the check-in was fast it was a very pretty hotel. After being given my room number (I had 2 rooms) one of my rooms had some mens clothing hanging and we ran out and immediately reported it to the front desk, a little upset, but the front desk was also surprised that the room was not vacant, they immediately gave me another room, a much larger room and also took $40.00 off of my bill just for the inconvenience, without any hesitation. Since I was a little shook up, one staff member asked if I wanted him to check the room out since he saw that I was a little shook up, I said yes and he accompanied me to the room to make sure everyting was okay and apologized again for any problems. Now I was very pleased. And the beds were so comfortable, slept like a baby.. I have been recommending it every since. I was there on May 8, 2009.. My family loved it also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was very convenient and close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beets22
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 25, 2014

Great!

Hotel is very clean and nice! The staff is extremely nice. We used the pool and hot tub even when it was supposed to be closed and the staff didn't say anything. It's also in a very good location because there's a lot of things to do around. Although there is construction in the lobby, every guest was given free wifi in their rooms! Parking however was $24 a day and it's not safe to park elsewhere overnight. Overall, great hotel! Considering the price, it was really good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soliman
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Family Trip

Excellent views and great room.Completely fabulous just like the pics. Super comfortable and would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long beach
Dec 13, 2010

Fantastic Accomodations

Fantastic Accomodations; friendly staff, clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suja
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Good for family getaways

We stayed for a night,bed was very to comfortable,location was good too. it had everything like starbucks,breakfast everything in one place and with a kid that was helpful.but the only thing missing was body soap so we had to use our child's soap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan Frequent Traveler
Business
Chicago
Sep 17, 2012

Excellent views

Great views of ocean, harbor and Long Beach downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tides breakfast, attentive staff, great pancakes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vern59
Business
Sulphur Springs, TX 75482, USA
Nov 26, 2012

Long Beach hotel

The only reason I down graded was because of ONE employee (front desk) who was a serious pain. I tried to avoid her but she was the only one available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top