$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Hyatt Regency Long Beach

4 stars
200 South Pine Ave, LONG BEACH, CA 90802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
157 reviews
Great location

Nice hotel, comfy pillows, clean, friendly staff but a bit pricey room service. Breakfast was $60... See full review

  • Julias21
  • May 19, 2014
Birthday get away

Excellent location, near aquarium, Queen Mary, Harbor, Coastal drive. Hotel restaurant good, room... See full review

  • Wu's
  • Apr 21, 2014
The Hyatt Regency Long Beach sits proudly at the edge of Long Beach's beautiful Rainbow Harbor. With breathtaking water views from all guest rooms, the Hyatt provides the ultimate hotel experience for travelers of all types. Footsteps away from the Hyatt you will find the best Long Beach has to offer: shops, restaurants, night clubs, theaters,the Aquarium of the Pacific and the beach. You will have an exceptional experience at the Hyatt. NOTE: Modified Lobby, Restaurant & Lounge From July 7th – October 25th, the Hotel will have a modified lobby, restaurant and lounge, while they revamp the current spaces. Any disruption from the renovation will not affect the guestrooms, which are in a separate tower. Hotel has fully renovated guestrooms and suites as of 2012. All hotel services will be provided during this time.

Hyatt Regency Long Beach Rooms

Standard
King or Double bed, non-smoking, voicemail, wireless internet available, hairdryer, foam pillow, iron, coffee maker, IHome

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7641 -118.1902
Nearby airports
Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 18.00, MI, S; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 8.00, MI, W; John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 24.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.6 mi

Dining

Tides
Located in the Hyatt, Tides is a fabulous restuarant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Poolside dining also available.
L Opera
Italian cuisine, located on Pine Avenue

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 157
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adriana A.
Rialto, CA
May 28, 2013

Memorial weekend getaway

I enjoyed staying at the Hyatt Regency in Long Beach. It was the perfect location to the shoreline. We had a perfect city view, clean rooms, awesome staff, and especially enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randy - A Hyatt fan forever....
Sacramento, CA
May 11, 2009

My Hyatt, Long Beach Stay

Upon arriving at the hotel, the check-in was fast it was a very pretty hotel. After being given my room number (I had 2 rooms) one of my rooms had some mens clothing hanging and we ran out and immediately reported it to the front desk, a little upset, but the front desk was also surprised that the room was not vacant, they immediately gave me another room, a much larger room and also took $40.00 off of my bill just for the inconvenience, without any hesitation. Since I was a little shook up, one staff member asked if I wanted him to check the room out since he saw that I was a little shook up, I said yes and he accompanied me to the room to make sure everyting was okay and apologized again for any problems. Now I was very pleased. And the beds were so comfortable, slept like a baby.. I have been recommending it every since. I was there on May 8, 2009.. My family loved it also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was very convenient and close.

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dickey1
Long beach, California
Jun 2, 2013

Stay at hyatt regency

This was an amazingly beautiful hotel. The decor of the whole hotel was gorgeous and captivating! Everything was clean and well maintained. The staff was always very respectful and so nice and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

See the aquarium of the pacific and take one of the short whale watching cruises no whales to be seen but it was very informative and interesting .

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randy - A Hyatt fan forever....
Sacramento, CA
May 11, 2009

My Hyatt, Long Beach Stay

Upon arriving at the hotel, the check-in was fast it was a very pretty hotel. After being given my room number (I had 2 rooms) one of my rooms had some mens clothing hanging and we ran out and immediately reported it to the front desk, a little upset, but the front desk was also surprised that the room was not vacant, they immediately gave me another room, a much larger room and also took $40.00 off of my bill just for the inconvenience, without any hesitation. Since I was a little shook up, one staff member asked if I wanted him to check the room out since he saw that I was a little shook up, I said yes and he accompanied me to the room to make sure everyting was okay and apologized again for any problems. Now I was very pleased. And the beds were so comfortable, slept like a baby.. I have been recommending it every since. I was there on May 8, 2009.. My family loved it also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was very convenient and close.

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dnote101
Culver City
Apr 8, 2013

Hyatt Regency Long Beach

I highly recommend this hotel.. My wife and I wanted to a quick getaway with our youngest son.This hotel is located in downtown Long Beach, adjacent to LB pier, Queen Mary and the Convention Center..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento
May 18, 2010

Close to fun, nice place to stay at

The hotel is nice, and the rooms are very clean. They even let me check in before 3pm and go to my room. They usually charge $16 a night for parking, and they waived this fee. Good view even though we weren't facing the harbor side (we could still see the harbor view). [...]They did try to charge me for room service food, although we did not order any room service the night we were there. In fact we did not order nor received anything. The nice thing is that we explained that we didn't order anything and they removed the charge right away during check out. One other thing is we did not get wifi for some reason.For some reason are cell phone's would all go nuts and did not work at all when we where in are room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan to visit the aquarium, order tickets in advance and save $5 a ticket.

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2356912
denver
Mar 27, 2014

Parking

Parking is not free, don't be surprised when you get a $100 bill at the end of your stay, surprised me that I had to pay for parking at @20/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

sea food

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suja
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Good for family getaways

We stayed for a night,bed was very to comfortable,location was good too. it had everything like starbucks,breakfast everything in one place and with a kid that was helpful.but the only thing missing was body soap so we had to use our child's soap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jul 20, 2010

The best location in long beach

Excellent location, across street from oceanfront, many shops, restaurants. Pool and jacuzzi were great- Staff was excellent, great service. Anything I asked for, they quickly accomodated me. Parking lot was pricey and a little tricky getting into the small spaces. But it was a prime location- I highly recommend Kavikas restaurant- beautiful atmosphere, excellent food, great drinks. (at the Pike) Thank you Borders for the free internet use! I would happily stay at the Hyatt again on my next visit to Long Beach-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a large parking garage close by where parking per day was only $5.00. If you dont mind a quick walk up Pine and take a left at the brewery. Save $11.00 per day!

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liubosh
Russia
Jul 22, 2010

Good place to stay in LA

It has great location - close to entertainment. Internet was too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top