$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Hyatt Regency Long Beach

4 stars
200 South Pine Ave, LONG BEACH, CA 90802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
122 reviews
Nice Getaway...

Perfect couple getaway...close to the water and tons of shops and restaurants. See full review

  • Air Girl
  • Nov 19, 2014
Great!

Hotel is very clean and nice! The staff is extremely nice. We used the pool and hot tub even when... See full review

  • Beets22
  • Aug 25, 2014
The Hyatt Regency Long Beach sits proudly at the edge of Long Beach's beautiful Rainbow Harbor. With breathtaking water views from all guest rooms, the Hyatt provides the ultimate hotel experience for travelers of all types. Footsteps away from the Hyatt you will find the best Long Beach has to offer: shops, restaurants, night clubs, theaters,the Aquarium of the Pacific and the beach. You will have an exceptional experience at the Hyatt. NOTE: Modified Lobby, Restaurant & Lounge From July 7th – October 25th, the Hotel will have a modified lobby, restaurant and lounge, while they revamp the current spaces. Any disruption from the renovation will not affect the guestrooms, which are in a separate tower. Hotel has fully renovated guestrooms and suites as of 2012. All hotel services will be provided during this time.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Long Beach Rooms

Standard
King or Double bed, non-smoking, voicemail, wireless internet available, hairdryer, foam pillow, iron, coffee maker, IHome

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.6 mi

Dining

Tides
Located in the Hyatt, Tides is a fabulous restuarant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Poolside dining also available.
L Opera
Italian cuisine, located on Pine Avenue

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 122
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeeRod125
Business
Corona, CA
Dec 7, 2012

Amazing!

Great customer service, beautiful view, clean room. Couldn't ask for anything more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coil0001
Business
Dallas, Tx
Feb 19, 2013

Reserved for my wife for a convention center engagement

I booked this hotel for my wife and one of her friends while they were visiting Long Beach Convention Center for an event there. It was easy walking distance from the venue, the shuttle service is very moderately priced from LAX, the room was the envy of everyone else that had visited it. She said it was the nicest hotel she had ever stayed at. As it was the day after Valentine's Day when she checked in, I called the concierge and was referred to a local florist that was happy to deliver, and the hotel even had the flowers in her room upon check-in! All in all, I would very highly recommend this hotel. It might be 10-15$ more per night than the surrounding roach motels, but it is definitely worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Studo
Business
Long Beach
Jun 26, 2013

Great view

The Hotel is beautiful. I paid an extra $20 for the harbor view and it was spectacular! Shoreline Village and the Queen Mary at night looks pretty cool. Loved the room layout and comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Parker's lighthouse has a nice view, but not much food for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A International Traveler
Business
Chula Vista, CA
Feb 16, 2014

Very Modern Hotel

We stayed at this hotel on Feb 14 and upgraded to a harbor view. We were checked in on the 14th floor with a spectacular view of the bay! The room was modern with a lot of really nice amenities that you don't find in other hotels. The bathroom had this amazing over sized shower. Will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is in walking distance except for the Queen Mary exhibit, but this is the closet hotel to the exhibit and there is plenty of transportation to get around to other places that are not in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DK MN Traverl
Business
MInneapolis,mn
Apr 7, 2014

Great place

I have not one complaint about my stay here. The room, the location, the employees. Everything about my stay here was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want shopping, you won't find it near this hotel, that is the only downside, TONS of restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Porterville, CA
May 17, 2010

Hyatt Long Beach

I found the hotel to be a very beautiful place to relax to also close to everything that is of quality in Long Beach. The view of the harbor and the Qeen Mary were breathtaking and food was across the street at the pier. There is a bar with dualing pianos across the street on Pine that should be seen with an Irish Pub next door. If you are coming to Long Beach this is the place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining is everywhere. You have Gladstones, PF Changs and many others nearby within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, FL
Apr 16, 2010

Hyatt Long Beach

Will be preferred hotel on next trip to Long Beach. Easy walking to harbor and nice downtown area. Easy access to freeways. When purchased in bundle (with rental car), it was within budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Long Beach harbor had more than I expected. Knew about the Queen Mary (long walk or water taxi), but short walk to variety of restaurants, shops, and views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lileyflower
Business
Kansas City Ks
Aug 21, 2014

love the view

Love the view from my room. walking distance from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duckie4
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Conference get away

Overall good trip, good room, friendly staff But no mini fridge to keep things cold?!? In a hotel of this caliber I was disappointed. But not enough to not go again. Also under renovation would have been nice to know about it but since I was not there during the day it did not affect me that much. Work hours were 8-6. If I would have been on vacation I would have been upset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many little hole in the wall eateries

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m99028m
Business
Eugene, OR, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Exactly what I needed

Very friendly, helpful staff. Great location right on Long Beach Harbor. The hotel not only has two great eating options on site but is also located within walking distance of several eateries. The only area of complaint is that after I ran out of the disposable coffe cups that were provided they were not restocked for the remainder of my stay. Although, I'm more than confident they would have brought more if I had requested them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are flying and are attending a convention or seminar that offers a discount on the hotel cost, compare the total overall cost against booking your flight and hotel as a package. In many cases I have found the travel package to be less expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top