$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 11, 2015

Hyatt Regency Long Beach

4 stars
View map of 200 South Pine Ave, LONG BEACH, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Monkey
Business
San Francisco
Dec 26, 2012

Family getaway.

Best location perfect rooms. Loved my stay! Will surely stay here again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DLBailey
Business
Los Angeles, CA.
Jan 3, 2013

Great Hotel

Staying here was a great experience. The hotel staff was professional and courteous. The room was large and comfortable. Check-in was a breeze.......I absolutely recommend this hotel for any reason you need a stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little Rich
Business
Long Beach, CA.
Feb 11, 2013

Great way to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary.

My wife and I celebrated our 40th Anniversary and it was the best we have ever had. She loves the ocean and we had a perfect view of the ocean, the Queen Mary, the harbor, and the Long Beach Pike. We had a great selection of restaurants, attractions and of course the Long Beach Aquarium. Whale watch tour was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was within walking distance of the hotel. It was perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Watson
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Feb 18, 2013

Great place to stay

Great hotel, Great location, Great view, Right downtown, easy access, walking distance to about anywhere . . . The Pike area, Shoreline Village area, and also Pine St. area, short trip to nearby Bellmont Shore area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roger Brazil
Business
Brazil
Feb 15, 2013

Good Experience

Good experience. All staff very polite and rooms very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coil0001
Business
Dallas, Tx
Feb 19, 2013

Reserved for my wife for a convention center engagement

I booked this hotel for my wife and one of her friends while they were visiting Long Beach Convention Center for an event there. It was easy walking distance from the venue, the shuttle service is very moderately priced from LAX, the room was the envy of everyone else that had visited it. She said it was the nicest hotel she had ever stayed at. As it was the day after Valentine's Day when she checked in, I called the concierge and was referred to a local florist that was happy to deliver, and the hotel even had the flowers in her room upon check-in! All in all, I would very highly recommend this hotel. It might be 10-15$ more per night than the surrounding roach motels, but it is definitely worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dnote101
Business
Culver City
Apr 8, 2013

Hyatt Regency Long Beach

I highly recommend this hotel.. My wife and I wanted to a quick getaway with our youngest son.This hotel is located in downtown Long Beach, adjacent to LB pier, Queen Mary and the Convention Center..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dickey1
Business
Long beach, California
Jun 2, 2013

Stay at hyatt regency

This was an amazingly beautiful hotel. The decor of the whole hotel was gorgeous and captivating! Everything was clean and well maintained. The staff was always very respectful and so nice and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

See the aquarium of the pacific and take one of the short whale watching cruises no whales to be seen but it was very informative and interesting .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adriana A.
Business
Rialto, CA
May 28, 2013

Memorial weekend getaway

I enjoyed staying at the Hyatt Regency in Long Beach. It was the perfect location to the shoreline. We had a perfect city view, clean rooms, awesome staff, and especially enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KCGLOVER69
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 26, 2013

Quick but Pleasant

This hotel must have recently been renovated because it's even more beautiful than the last time I stayed. The rooms are so comfortable and the views amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top