$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Hyatt Regency Long Beach

4 stars
200 South Pine Ave, LONG BEACH, CA 90802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
120 reviews
Nice Getaway...

Perfect couple getaway...close to the water and tons of shops and restaurants. See full review

  • Air Girl
  • Nov 19, 2014
Great!

Hotel is very clean and nice! The staff is extremely nice. We used the pool and hot tub even when... See full review

  • Beets22
  • Aug 25, 2014
The Hyatt Regency Long Beach sits proudly at the edge of Long Beach's beautiful Rainbow Harbor. With breathtaking water views from all guest rooms, the Hyatt provides the ultimate hotel experience for travelers of all types. Footsteps away from the Hyatt you will find the best Long Beach has to offer: shops, restaurants, night clubs, theaters,the Aquarium of the Pacific and the beach. You will have an exceptional experience at the Hyatt. NOTE: Modified Lobby, Restaurant & Lounge From July 7th – October 25th, the Hotel will have a modified lobby, restaurant and lounge, while they revamp the current spaces. Any disruption from the renovation will not affect the guestrooms, which are in a separate tower. Hotel has fully renovated guestrooms and suites as of 2012. All hotel services will be provided during this time.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Long Beach Rooms

Standard
King or Double bed, non-smoking, voicemail, wireless internet available, hairdryer, foam pillow, iron, coffee maker, IHome

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.6 mi

Dining

Tides
Located in the Hyatt, Tides is a fabulous restuarant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Poolside dining also available.
L Opera
Italian cuisine, located on Pine Avenue

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coil0001
Business
Dallas, Tx
Feb 19, 2013

Reserved for my wife for a convention center engagement

I booked this hotel for my wife and one of her friends while they were visiting Long Beach Convention Center for an event there. It was easy walking distance from the venue, the shuttle service is very moderately priced from LAX, the room was the envy of everyone else that had visited it. She said it was the nicest hotel she had ever stayed at. As it was the day after Valentine's Day when she checked in, I called the concierge and was referred to a local florist that was happy to deliver, and the hotel even had the flowers in her room upon check-in! All in all, I would very highly recommend this hotel. It might be 10-15$ more per night than the surrounding roach motels, but it is definitely worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Ia
May 4, 2009

"Wonderful trip"

The location was just wonderful, if it wasn't within walking distance there was the "free" red buses to take you most anywhere in the area. There were lots of eating places and shops plus all the site seeing attractions. I wish we would have had more time to spend in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vickhappy
Business
Lancaster, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Fantastic couple getaway

My husband and I needed to get away for a weekend and fom the moment that we walked into the Hotel we can not complain. We were treated very good and we had a fantastic getaway.. We are now planning another but this time with our children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was at walking distances from the hotel didnt have to use our car at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Longbeach for Life
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 5, 2012

Great for a Couple or Family

We moved from LongBeach 10 years ago, and it was a great place then. Returning we could not believe the upgrades and the amenities there now. And the Hyatt puts everything within walking distance. We really hate we left. Great time, great Hotel, great city. Go visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ad Man
Business
Tacoma, wa
Sep 5, 2012

Long Beach

Outstanding hotel, excellent location, just walk across to the waterfront restaurants and boat basin. This is our new best spot in Long Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fieldgirl
Business
Lakeport, CA
Oct 15, 2012

Great hotel

Well worth a stay. Great staff great location - nice place to be. Only complaint - self-parking is expensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeeRod125
Business
Corona, CA
Dec 7, 2012

Amazing!

Great customer service, beautiful view, clean room. Couldn't ask for anything more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Monkey
Business
San Francisco
Dec 26, 2012

Family getaway.

Best location perfect rooms. Loved my stay! Will surely stay here again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DLBailey
Business
Los Angeles, CA.
Jan 3, 2013

Great Hotel

Staying here was a great experience. The hotel staff was professional and courteous. The room was large and comfortable. Check-in was a breeze.......I absolutely recommend this hotel for any reason you need a stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little Rich
Business
Long Beach, CA.
Feb 11, 2013

Great way to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary.

My wife and I celebrated our 40th Anniversary and it was the best we have ever had. She loves the ocean and we had a perfect view of the ocean, the Queen Mary, the harbor, and the Long Beach Pike. We had a great selection of restaurants, attractions and of course the Long Beach Aquarium. Whale watch tour was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was within walking distance of the hotel. It was perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Watson
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Feb 18, 2013

Great place to stay

Great hotel, Great location, Great view, Right downtown, easy access, walking distance to about anywhere . . . The Pike area, Shoreline Village area, and also Pine St. area, short trip to nearby Bellmont Shore area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top