$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Hyatt Regency Long Beach

4 stars
200 South Pine Ave, LONG BEACH, CA 90802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
157 reviews
Great location

Nice hotel, comfy pillows, clean, friendly staff but a bit pricey room service. Breakfast was $60... See full review

  • Julias21
  • May 19, 2014
Birthday get away

Excellent location, near aquarium, Queen Mary, Harbor, Coastal drive. Hotel restaurant good, room... See full review

  • Wu's
  • Apr 21, 2014
The Hyatt Regency Long Beach sits proudly at the edge of Long Beach's beautiful Rainbow Harbor. With breathtaking water views from all guest rooms, the Hyatt provides the ultimate hotel experience for travelers of all types. Footsteps away from the Hyatt you will find the best Long Beach has to offer: shops, restaurants, night clubs, theaters,the Aquarium of the Pacific and the beach. You will have an exceptional experience at the Hyatt. NOTE: Modified Lobby, Restaurant & Lounge From July 7th – October 25th, the Hotel will have a modified lobby, restaurant and lounge, while they revamp the current spaces. Any disruption from the renovation will not affect the guestrooms, which are in a separate tower. Hotel has fully renovated guestrooms and suites as of 2012. All hotel services will be provided during this time.

Hotel Map

33.7641 -118.1902
Nearby airports
Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 18.00, MI, S; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 8.00, MI, W; John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 24.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Long Beach Rooms

Standard
King or Double bed, non-smoking, voicemail, wireless internet available, hairdryer, foam pillow, iron, coffee maker, IHome

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.6 mi

Dining

Tides
Located in the Hyatt, Tides is a fabulous restuarant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Poolside dining also available.
L Opera
Italian cuisine, located on Pine Avenue

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Simi Valley, CA
Jun 26, 2010

Fantastic! can't say enough!!!

My husband and I share the same birthday and we just wanted to get away for 1 night to celebrate. I cant say enough about the top-notch service we received at the Hyatt Regency. First, I would like to recognize [...] at the front desk. She provided world class service and is an asset to the hotel. The room was clean, the view was beautiful, the room service prompt- just an overall great experience. We walked across the street and ate at Outback, lots of restaurants within walking distance. Great time!!! Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Aug 6, 2007

great service

This was a ideal location close to long beaches shops and great resturants plus we had a great visit to borders book store next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fun stores with stuff for the whole family like pirate and hat stuff.

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vickhappy
Lancaster, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Fantastic couple getaway

My husband and I needed to get away for a weekend and fom the moment that we walked into the Hotel we can not complain. We were treated very good and we had a fantastic getaway.. We are now planning another but this time with our children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was at walking distances from the hotel didnt have to use our car at all.

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DLBailey
Los Angeles, CA.
Jan 3, 2013

Great Hotel

Staying here was a great experience. The hotel staff was professional and courteous. The room was large and comfortable. Check-in was a breeze.......I absolutely recommend this hotel for any reason you need a stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolly,baby girl
Orlando,FL
Jun 25, 2010

the sweet dreams love

the hotel was perfect everything was very nice,just the weather so cold but any way we had a good tme and we come back soo,at s the same hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julias21
San Diego, CA, USA
May 19, 2014

Great location

Nice hotel, comfy pillows, clean, friendly staff but a bit pricey room service. Breakfast was $60 for two!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots a great places to shop and eat!

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Hollywood
May 25, 2008

Great Location

The Hyatt Regency Long Beach was a very warm and welcoming hotel. The rooms were more than comfortable providing ample closet and drawer space for our belongings. The service provided by the Hotel staff far exceeded my expectations. They were prompt and friendly. We were greeted several times by different members of the staff and it was apparent that customer service was a definate priority. The Dining area provides ample seeting and the food was very good at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Our stay at the Hyatt Regency was great and the location of the hotel made it easy to access fine dinning and local attractions such as the Aquarium of the pacific, the Queen Mary and the shoreline village. We were also able to enjoy the local night life minutes from the Hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kaneohe
Dec 23, 2008

Location and Service

Great location close to everything, food shopping and entertainment. The staff was excellent from valet, to bellhop, to receptionist checking in and again while checking out. Recommended for business or pleasure. Went there on business one year and had to return for a vacation another, hotel rates are reasonable for both. One problem, my wife wants to duplicate their bedding for our home. Very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cat loving family
Hacienda Heights, CA
Apr 1, 2014

Perfect weekend!

Came for the weekend and hotel is located right in the middle of great restaurants and bars that are located on Pine street, there is also a comedy club and movie theatre right across the street! no need to use the car, it was parked and we walked every where. Great staff and room is nicely decorated, very modern and comfortable king size bed. Every one there always has a smile and a hello!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adriana A.
Rialto, CA
May 28, 2013

Memorial weekend getaway

I enjoyed staying at the Hyatt Regency in Long Beach. It was the perfect location to the shoreline. We had a perfect city view, clean rooms, awesome staff, and especially enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top