$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Hotel Current

2 stars
5325 East Pacific Coast Highway, Long Beach, CA 90804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
66 reviews
Hidden Jewel

We stayed here last year, and decided to stay at same hotel again. When you pull in you think turn... See full review

  • Rippedhog
  • Jul 1, 2014
Most comfortable room!

Our daughter lives nearby so the location was perfect for us. Lovely remodeled motel - great pool... See full review

  • Outdoorsy Grandma
  • Jul 1, 2014
Free American continental breakfast, free wifi and free parking! Our property is 100% Smoke-Free in our guestrooms! Hotel CURRENT is a Lifestyle boutique hotel located in the city of Long Beach. With 99 newly renovated Lifestyle guestrooms featuring contemporary furnishings, hand painted artwork, modern bathroom fixtures, in-room safes, flatscreen T.V's and eco-friendly materials. Hotel CURRENT has also renovated its outdoor heated pool area, meeting spaces, lobby, and landscaping. All guestrooms provide in-room coffee makers, mini-refrigerators, free wi-fi, work-desk area with data ports, and hotel services of daily complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper; giving all the conveniences of home for both leisure and business travelers. With a strong location on Pacific Coast Highway, just minutes from Long Beach Airport, and California State University Long Beach, guests receive an all-access experience to the city, its people, culture and amenities. Guests enjoy complimentary shuttle service within 5 mile radius including the Queen Mary, Aquarium of the Pacific, Long Beach Convention and Entertainment Center and the famed 5 miles of coastline, popular Belmont Shores, restaurants, theaters, and more.

Hotel Current Rooms

Standard with Two Double Beds
This room offers value pricing that features a smaller room configuration with two Double Beds, 25 inch TV, work desk, fridge, hairdryer, coffee pot, shower/tub combination, iron and ironing board and HBO/ cable channels.
Snooze & Cruise Long Beach Port
This package is the perfect solution to begin or end your cruise vacation while saving the high cost of parking at the port. Leisurely arrive the afternoon before and spend a relaxing night in our Lifestyle rooms, enjoy complimentary breakfast the next morning and our courtesy shuttle will drop you off and pick you up at the Long Beach Port. In addition, we offer you to park one car at the Hotel for free. Additional cars are $10.00 each, for the duration of the cruise This freshly renovated room features a King or Two Double beds with luxury bedding package, custom design furnishings, flat screen T.V., modern rain shower, inspiring artwork, In-room safes, and bamboo or carpet flooring.
Lifestyle King
This freshly renovated room features a King Bed with luxury bedding package, custom design furnishings, flat screen T.V., modern rain shower, inspiring artwork, In-room safes, and bamboo or carpet flooring. In addition, all rooms include complimentary wireless internet access, one free day pass to LA Fitness, free parking, mini fridge, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and HBO / cable channels.
Lifestyle Doubles
This freshly renovated room features two Double Beds with luxury bedding packages, custom design furnishings, flat screen T.V., modern rain shower, inspiring artwork, In-room safes, and bamboo or carpet flooring. In addition, all rooms include complimentary wireless internet access, one free day pass to LA Fitness, free parking, mini fridge, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and HBO / cable channels.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Current also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.781 -118.1303
Area served
Long Beach, CA
Nearby airports
Long Beach Airport Los Angeles International Airport Orange County Airport
Area description
Only minutes away from Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, Universal Studios and all Southern California attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 1 mi

Dining

Di Piazza's
This local restuarant offers in-room food delivery every night from 4pm - 10 pm. It is also in walking distance and provides terrific entertainment nightly.
Greenfield Brazilian Steakhouse and Lounge
Diners enjoy a vast selection of roasted meats carved at your table along with a variety of hot dishes and one of the biggest and freshest salad bars in the country. It's all you can eat buffet at a set price.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Current

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Current

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nitethawk
sudbury, ma
Jul 10, 2014

Modern furniture, courteous staff, but carpet needs cleaning

Stayed for family vacation. Location is good if you are interested in Long Beach and surrounding area. It's a little bit of drive to LA but not too bad. The room is of reasonable size. The one thing I didn't like is that carpet is dirty. My sock turned black after walking on it. The free breakfast is not all that great either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Current

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rippedhog
Lake Dallas, TX
Jul 1, 2014

Hidden Jewel

We stayed here last year, and decided to stay at same hotel again. When you pull in you think turn around and find somewhere else. But go in and give it a chance. Pool area beautiful, breakfast good, rooms very nice. Only downfall is there are usually big groups of working crews staying at hotel for days. Also it looks like some people live here, BUT we really like this hotel and would recommend it for anyone staying in Long Beach who doesn't want to spend 300 a night for a hotel. Also shuttle takes you anywhere for free. Staff great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seal Beach-3 miles away

Review of Hotel Current

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Outdoorsy Grandma
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 1, 2014

Most comfortable room!

Our daughter lives nearby so the location was perfect for us. Lovely remodeled motel - great pool area & it was heated. Large bathroom, large TV and best bed ever in a motel. We will stay there again when we visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Found Sconeage on Anaheim & Xemino that was perfect for breakfast, even though the motel had a nice breakfast - we took them to our daughter's to share with her.

Review of Hotel Current

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sensen Clan
Layton, Utah
Apr 5, 2014

Great staff, the rest is ok.

The hotel has been recently updated and looks good but not as good as the pictures would lead you to think. The beds aren't very comfortable, but the rooms are set up nicely. The breakfast is good. The staff was exceptional-the only reason I didn't rate them perfect is the shuttle. While it is free, you have to get on the schedule and while it's not always on time, you have to be right there or it will leave (we had to wait 1 1/2 hours in the cold for the next available). Location is pretty close to many things but not an ideal spot. Our view was the other parts of the hotel, so nothing great there. Price was ok, but it was only a slight upgrade from a motel-if the staff wasn't so great, I wouldn't have been as satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a strip mall located next to the hotel that has what a bar from outside (I can't remember the name but it says pizza above the door). The food was amazing and the bartender/waiter was super.

Review of Hotel Current

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
masuva
WI
Mar 13, 2014

I will stay here next time I am in town

The lobby was more than clean, the rooms were large and very comfortable. The staff in Lobby were more than helpful as well as the housekeeping staff. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Current

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekender wonderer
Orange County
Mar 4, 2013

Weekend Getawy

Comfortable, the staff is great, Shuttle to anywhere within 5 miles. breakfast mornings from 6:30 to 9:30

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

rileys pub

Review of Hotel Current

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs DMF
Colorado Springs, Co
Oct 2, 2012

Getaway

A great Hotel. Recently renovated. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Wood floors, rain shower and wonderful breakfast bar. Boiled eggs, yogurt and fresh fruit for those with Gluten sensitivities. Fast pick up shuttle from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Current

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DougO
Business
Virginia, USA
May 1, 2012

Clean but unspectacular

HBO didn't work. On a Sunday morning at 9:05 a knock at the door to see about cleaning my room even though I was staying over another night. THE most uncomfortable bed I've been in since I don't know when. Very convenient and staff was pleasant. Lots of restaurants close by and close to the Pacific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Current

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
unhappy TK
cottonwood, az
Apr 15, 2012

unhappy customer

The pictures are deceiving. The only picture that resembles is the lobby. The room we rented was not refurbished. Loud guests argueing and the cops were called. Tried receiving a refund but did not receive. Will not ever stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Current

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 27, 2012

FROM BAD TO BETTER TO WORSE

THE KINGSIZE BED WAS WHAT WE BOOKED. MY WIFE & I ENDED UP WITH 2 DOUBLE BEDS. THERE WAS NO HOT WATER. THE FRONT DESK DIDN'T HELP ON ANY OF THESE ISSUES. THE ROOM HAD AN OLD TV AND NO PICTURES ON THE WALLS. THERE WAS A LARGE CROWD WHICH MADE NOISE ALL NIGHT. LASTLY-THIS PLACE WAS VERY OVERPRICED. NOTHING LIKE THE $110.00 I SPENT. MOTEL 6 WOULD HAVE SO MUCH BETTER AND WORTH THE PRICE. BEWARE IF YOU BOOK HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top