$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

3 stars
1133 Atlantic Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90813
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
63 reviews
perfect

Great location, great shuttle service, nice staff! See full review

  • Pillsbury
  • Mar 29, 2014
Family getaway

It was close to my Families Event. Room smelled musty but Overall it was ok. See full review

  • RedBug805
  • Jun 16, 2014
Visitors Love Long Beach Hotel's Downtown Location The Holiday Inn® Long Beach (Downtown Area) hotel is the place to stay when you're visiting this bustling Pacific Coast city. Offering a free shuttle service to within three miles radius from the Hotel and Long Beach Airport, Free 24 hrs wireless internet connection. In town for business? We're close to the St. Mary Medical Center, Boeing and Tesoro Refinery & Corporation. If you need to attend company seminars, you'll be glad to know the hotel is near Long Beach Convention & Entertainment Center, as well. And if you'd rather host a small meeting on site, three event rooms are available. Journey through the deep at the Aquarium of the Pacific with the kids, and then go shopping down the street on Pine Avenue or at Shoreline Village. Since the hotel is near Long Beach Convention Center, you can make it to events like the Grand Prix without a hassle. Don't forget that we also offer a shuttle to the Port of Long Beach for Carnival Cruise Package guests, and we're moments from the historic Queen Mary and CSULB. Plan your day with free Wi-Fi access, grab a hearty breakfast at Connect Café and then explore the area that surrounds the hotel's property in Long Beach, California. An outdoor pool and bubbling whirlpool offer the perfect places to unwind, too, so make reservations today for an unforgettable stay.

Hotel Map

33.7817 -118.1854
Nearby airports
Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 6.00, MI, SW; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 22.00, MI, SE; John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 24.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Outlet adapters
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.1 mi

Dining

Connect Cafe
Our Brand New Connect Cafe offers a variety of fresh new option for breakfast and dinner. Dine or work in an inviting new athmosphere loaded with flat screen HD TV, Plug in for your mobile divices and free wifi. Enjoy our Seattle Best Coffee together with
L Opera
Classic Italian Cuisine
Kings Fish House
Great Seafood
Rock Bottom Brewery
American Food
Tequila Jacks
Mexican Food Restaurant overlooking the marina
Wokcano Asian Restaurant & Lounge
Asian Restaurant and Lounge and Entertainment
Sevilla
Spanish cuisine Night Club
Clubhouse Grill
The Clubhouse Bar serves a great selection of fine wines, as well as imported and domestic beers.
Blue Cafe
Full Bar & Live Blues/Jazz 7 Nights a Week!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 63
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Top DC
Vienna, VA
Jun 8, 2012

Nice place, friendly staff

I stayed by myself, for a week, visiting a sick friend in LB. The location was central to my needs: not far from the airport, and not far from my friend's house. My room was clean and comfortable, and all the staff (including the restaurant wait staff) were friendly and helpful. When I return to LB, I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Dec 1, 2010

Good enough

Better than any other, free parking was so great. As you might know that Los Angeles is so big and lots of place to go. So I had to rent a car. I stayed there 3 nights and it was great enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Long Beach.

Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oldmill
San Jose, CA
Feb 6, 2010

Holiday Inn

Very pleasant staffr, etc. Took the shuttle to meet a friend at a resturant and back. Quite surprised by this wonderful service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arvada, CO
May 30, 2009

Great place to stay

The room was very comfortable. The staff, very friendly. My room was very clean. It was a great hotel. The only negatives I had were temporary. The ice maker was not working on my floor and the shuttle van was in for repairs for part of my stay. They should have made other arrangements for another van, as I was counting on the van, and had to pay for a few taxis while I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Mar 29, 2008

expected better

Between the jarring'70s scheme in the dining room and a constantly-running toilet in my room, this Holiday Inn Long Beach (Atlantic Ave) offered less than I'd hoped for in a comfy three-night stay. There was little to draw me into the lobby or public spaces: No cozy fireplace, little conversational seating, and office-like lighting overhead. Some major fluffing is in order here: It was like the dreary college dormitory you wish you'd never signed up for. Despite an unintentional-retro look, Holiday Inn Long Beach didn't lack for guests -- perhaps because of its proximity to a major urban hospital.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alb Touri
Gerstetten, Deutschland
Dec 5, 2012

Gealtertes Businesshotel

Teilweise abgewohntes Inventar. Altes Bettzeug. Personal absolut freundlich.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search