$106 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 13, 2014

Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

3 stars
1133 Atlantic Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90813
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
62 reviews
perfect

Great location, great shuttle service, nice staff! See full review

  • Pillsbury
  • Mar 29, 2014
Family getaway

It was close to my Families Event. Room smelled musty but Overall it was ok. See full review

  • RedBug805
  • Jun 16, 2014
Visitors Love Long Beach Hotel's Downtown Location The Holiday Inn® Long Beach (Downtown Area) hotel is the place to stay when you're visiting this bustling Pacific Coast city. Offering a free shuttle service to within three miles radius from the Hotel and Long Beach Airport, Free 24 hrs wireless internet connection. In town for business? We're close to the St. Mary Medical Center, Boeing and Tesoro Refinery & Corporation. If you need to attend company seminars, you'll be glad to know the hotel is near Long Beach Convention & Entertainment Center, as well. And if you'd rather host a small meeting on site, three event rooms are available. Journey through the deep at the Aquarium of the Pacific with the kids, and then go shopping down the street on Pine Avenue or at Shoreline Village. Since the hotel is near Long Beach Convention Center, you can make it to events like the Grand Prix without a hassle. Don't forget that we also offer a shuttle to the Port of Long Beach for Carnival Cruise Package guests, and we're moments from the historic Queen Mary and CSULB. Plan your day with free Wi-Fi access, grab a hearty breakfast at Connect Café and then explore the area that surrounds the hotel's property in Long Beach, California. An outdoor pool and bubbling whirlpool offer the perfect places to unwind, too, so make reservations today for an unforgettable stay.

Hotel Map

33.7817 -118.1854
Nearby airports
Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 6.00, MI, SW; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 22.00, MI, SE; John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 24.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Outlet adapters
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.1 mi

Dining

Connect Cafe
Our Brand New Connect Cafe offers a variety of fresh new option for breakfast and dinner. Dine or work in an inviting new athmosphere loaded with flat screen HD TV, Plug in for your mobile divices and free wifi. Enjoy our Seattle Best Coffee together with
L Opera
Classic Italian Cuisine
Kings Fish House
Great Seafood
Rock Bottom Brewery
American Food
Tequila Jacks
Mexican Food Restaurant overlooking the marina
Wokcano Asian Restaurant & Lounge
Asian Restaurant and Lounge and Entertainment
Sevilla
Spanish cuisine Night Club
Clubhouse Grill
The Clubhouse Bar serves a great selection of fine wines, as well as imported and domestic beers.
Blue Cafe
Full Bar & Live Blues/Jazz 7 Nights a Week!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 62
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Coronavic82
Business
Fresno CA
Aug 5, 2014

A 2 star hotel experience

Needs to improve parking situation and working coffee pots in rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NatM
Business
New York
Mar 10, 2014

Nice hotel but get you on the extras

Nice room and bed. But no free breakfast and charge $10 a day for parking, both of which will always put me offside!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No thank you Holiday Inn
Business
Colorado
Jul 29, 2013

Wrong Way to Start Honeymoon

The hotel is under major construction which no one informed us of. Construction tarps hanging everywhere, the gym is relocated in an actual room, all of the floors are ripped up to bare concrete even on the 4th floor, and huge gaps along the room door so noises are very loud throughout the night. We only managed a couple of hours of sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach
Mar 7, 2011

ROMANTIC GET AWAY

love the service, everybody was very friendly, the room was very clean,and it was a great experiance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the food was great good prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pkwid
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 14, 2010

Convenient Location

The hotel had a convenient location with free shuttle service to the Carnival Cruise Pier in Long Beach. Hotel staff member also directed us to a nice Long Beach Harbor area, also accesible by free shuttle, with shops and restaurants where we had a nice lunch with a view of the harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the free shuttle to the Long Beach Harbor shopping & restaurant area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mkali
Business
long beach ca.
Jul 20, 2010

soso!

it was OK i was disappointed with the bathroom. the shower curtain rod was broken there were black ants everywhere and i even seen a few cockroaches!also the air conditioner did not work that good. the bed was the best feature in the room, very comfortable. but really cockroaches? disgusting! ill never stay there again!! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
May 24, 2010

May 2010

Overnight stay while waiting to board a cruise. Had a brief snack at the dining room after we arrived. The service was friendly and efficient, the same for breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food for a reasonable price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Weatherbee
Business
Vancouver WA.
May 17, 2010

An Interesting Stay

The hotel was nice, the area questionable. It was suggested that we not walk to a restaurant after the sun went down. The restaurant on site was very very good. It was closed by the time we came down for breakfast, which was a bit early I thought. We walked a block to a funky little donut shop that gave a good scope of the people of the area, which was a good experience. The donuts were very good. The hotel shuttle was a great convenience. For the price and proximity to the cruise terminal it was a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eebee
Business
san diego
Feb 22, 2010

Reasonable hotel

Reasonable hotel in a quiet location in town. Typical multi floor hotel noise. Many people moving about and slamming doors. Otherwise it is fine.Beyond walking distance to harbor side, but, walking about Long Beach doesn't get you much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michele Page
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Feb 21, 2010

Could have been better

From my previous trip this would have rated a 5, but when I called to confirm my reservation I was not told about a $50.00 holding fee that would be applied to my credit card. If I was told about the charge I would not have given them a 4 star it would have been a 5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Do not believe what the say on the holiday inn site nor on the desciption. This hotel is not near or on ocean blvd. We had to walk about 11 blocks just to get to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top