$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

3 stars
1133 Atlantic Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90813
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
62 reviews
perfect

Great location, great shuttle service, nice staff! See full review

  • Pillsbury
  • Mar 29, 2014
Family getaway

It was close to my Families Event. Room smelled musty but Overall it was ok. See full review

  • RedBug805
  • Jun 16, 2014
Visitors Love Long Beach Hotel's Downtown Location The Holiday Inn® Long Beach (Downtown Area) hotel is the place to stay when you're visiting this bustling Pacific Coast city. Offering a free shuttle service to within three miles radius from the Hotel and Long Beach Airport, Free 24 hrs wireless internet connection. In town for business? We're close to the St. Mary Medical Center, Boeing and Tesoro Refinery & Corporation. If you need to attend company seminars, you'll be glad to know the hotel is near Long Beach Convention & Entertainment Center, as well. And if you'd rather host a small meeting on site, three event rooms are available. Journey through the deep at the Aquarium of the Pacific with the kids, and then go shopping down the street on Pine Avenue or at Shoreline Village. Since the hotel is near Long Beach Convention Center, you can make it to events like the Grand Prix without a hassle. Don't forget that we also offer a shuttle to the Port of Long Beach for Carnival Cruise Package guests, and we're moments from the historic Queen Mary and CSULB. Plan your day with free Wi-Fi access, grab a hearty breakfast at Connect Café and then explore the area that surrounds the hotel's property in Long Beach, California. An outdoor pool and bubbling whirlpool offer the perfect places to unwind, too, so make reservations today for an unforgettable stay.

Hotel Map

33.7817 -118.1854
Nearby airports
Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 6.00, MI, SW; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 22.00, MI, SE; John Wayne Airport, (SNA), 24.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Outlet adapters
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.1 mi

Dining

Connect Cafe
Our Brand New Connect Cafe offers a variety of fresh new option for breakfast and dinner. Dine or work in an inviting new athmosphere loaded with flat screen HD TV, Plug in for your mobile divices and free wifi. Enjoy our Seattle Best Coffee together with
L Opera
Classic Italian Cuisine
Kings Fish House
Great Seafood
Rock Bottom Brewery
American Food
Tequila Jacks
Mexican Food Restaurant overlooking the marina
Wokcano Asian Restaurant & Lounge
Asian Restaurant and Lounge and Entertainment
Sevilla
Spanish cuisine Night Club
Clubhouse Grill
The Clubhouse Bar serves a great selection of fine wines, as well as imported and domestic beers.
Blue Cafe
Full Bar & Live Blues/Jazz 7 Nights a Week!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jewal
USA
Jul 30, 2007

Friendly Staff Good Accommodations

I was very pleased with my stay. Also,I was very satified with the hotel staff and accommodations. The room was clean, confortable, and the cleaning staff was friendly and did an excellent job. The parking was very good and I felt secure. Jewel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Located within a short drive from the hotel were shopping with a variety of name brand stores, dining, entertainment, recreation and attractions. I did not encounter any traffic problems getting to and from these placees and locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Aug 3, 2007

Comfortable and low-keyed.

This is the second time that I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Downtown Long Beach. It is a bit removed from the convention center but I was quickly shuttled there every morning by a very pleasant driver. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff efficient and friendly. Good value for the price. There was renovation going on at the time in conjunction with their Anniversary, but it was not disruptive at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a restaurant in the hotel that served good food that was reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Topeka, KS
Jul 13, 2008

This place is close to the Carnival Cruise line.

This is a great starter or ended for a Carnival cruise. The neighborhood is tough. It's on the edge of vibrant downtown but many poorer homes are nearby. Gas station next is door. Staff extremely helpful.They will pickup and drop off at either port or rental car areas (that are about a mile from the motel). Coffee shop is nearby and so is a shopping center with a big drug srore.Restaurant is limited as is the bar. Not many restaurants within walking distant. I stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ogden
Aug 31, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

We liked the size and comfort of the room. The Hotel was located near the center of Long Beach and easy to find and get to. Enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a 20 mile drive to LaGuna Beach for the Art festival--but the hotel was not too far from our experience at LaGuna Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHOOGY
BELLFLOWER,CA
Jul 13, 2009

WORLD CLASS SERVICE

We stayed at this hotel during the July 4th Holiday and couldn't have asked for a better stay. Shuttle is offered to take you to down town and will pick you up when ever you call. Given the holiday weekend traffic in downtown kept us waiting a bit but so worth the wait. Room had BEAUTIFUL Granite counter tops and was sparking clean and smelled fresh. Cannot wait to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sonu
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 14, 2010

[...]

Very nice hotal and the location. Staff's were very coperative. Best part is hotel provide free shuttle to go anywhere in the city through out the day, Just you need is to make a call.Great Experience and nice trip.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oldmill
San Jose, CA
Feb 6, 2010

Holiday Inn

Very pleasant staffr, etc. Took the shuttle to meet a friend at a resturant and back. Quite surprised by this wonderful service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ceres
Nov 23, 2008

Very comfortable stay

Very clean hotel and convenient location. Underground parking at the hotel provided an added sense of security. If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room at the front of the hotel, as there is a dog that barked the first night, but we were on the 4th floor so it was not much of a problem with the fan on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were various restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Beach
Mar 7, 2011

ROMANTIC GET AWAY

love the service, everybody was very friendly, the room was very clean,and it was a great experiance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

the food was great good prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pillsbury
Business
Colorado
Mar 29, 2014

perfect

Great location, great shuttle service, nice staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Yard house!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search