$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2015 Check-out: Feb 13, 2015

Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

3 stars
1133 Atlantic Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90813
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
63 reviews
wedding trip

The room was very clean well kept and the staff were very helpful and friendly. See full review

  • anthony carrasco
  • Dec 30, 2014
perfect

Great location, great shuttle service, nice staff! See full review

  • Pillsbury
  • Mar 29, 2014
Visitors Love Long Beach Hotel's Downtown Location The Holiday Inn® Long Beach (Downtown Area) hotel is the place to stay when you're visiting this bustling Pacific Coast city. Offering a free shuttle service to within three miles radius from the Hotel and Long Beach Airport, Free 24 hrs wireless internet connection. In town for business? We're close to the St. Mary Medical Center, Boeing and Tesoro Refinery & Corporation. If you need to attend company seminars, you'll be glad to know the hotel is near Long Beach Convention & Entertainment Center, as well. And if you'd rather host a small meeting on site, three event rooms are available. Journey through the deep at the Aquarium of the Pacific with the kids, and then go shopping down the street on Pine Avenue or at Shoreline Village. Since the hotel is near Long Beach Convention Center, you can make it to events like the Grand Prix without a hassle. Don't forget that we also offer a shuttle to the Port of Long Beach for Carnival Cruise Package guests, and we're moments from the historic Queen Mary and CSULB. Plan your day with free Wi-Fi access, grab a hearty breakfast at Connect Café and then explore the area that surrounds the hotel's property in Long Beach, California. An outdoor pool and bubbling whirlpool offer the perfect places to unwind, too, so make reservations today for an unforgettable stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Outlet adapters
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.1 mi

Dining

Connect Cafe
Our Brand New Connect Cafe offers a variety of fresh new option for breakfast and dinner. Dine or work in an inviting new athmosphere loaded with flat screen HD TV, Plug in for your mobile divices and free wifi. Enjoy our Seattle Best Coffee together with
L Opera
Classic Italian Cuisine
Kings Fish House
Great Seafood
Rock Bottom Brewery
American Food
Tequila Jacks
Mexican Food Restaurant overlooking the marina
Wokcano Asian Restaurant & Lounge
Asian Restaurant and Lounge and Entertainment
Sevilla
Spanish cuisine Night Club
Clubhouse Grill
The Clubhouse Bar serves a great selection of fine wines, as well as imported and domestic beers.
Blue Cafe
Full Bar & Live Blues/Jazz 7 Nights a Week!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco, CA
Jul 12, 2009

really good

Really good but bad location. its so far to hollywood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, Tn
Jun 14, 2009

GREAT LOCATION

I was on business and the location worked well for me. The hotel offers shuttle to many restaurants on the water. The staff was extremely helpful. The onsite bar and grill made it nice to grab a quick meal as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arvada, CO
May 30, 2009

Great place to stay

The room was very comfortable. The staff, very friendly. My room was very clean. It was a great hotel. The only negatives I had were temporary. The ice maker was not working on my floor and the shuttle van was in for repairs for part of my stay. They should have made other arrangements for another van, as I was counting on the van, and had to pay for a few taxis while I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 21, 2009

Too many problems

I was there for 2 nights on business. First, my key card didn't work so I had to tote my luggage with me back to the lobby. Then I noticed a window open on a busy street, but the crank was broken so I couldn't shut it. The front desk sent up maintenance but, after 15 minutes of trying, declared it unfixable. A call to the front desk resulted in a room change about 15 minutes later. Then it turned out that the ice machine for my floor was broken. Another guest showed up with his ice bucket and said the only one working was 2 floors up. Plus it takes a really, really long time to get any warm/hot water. By the time I finally got settled, it was only about an hour before I needed to go to sleep. Fortunately, the next night I only had to deal with the ride up to the working ice machine and semi-warm water and, otherwise, enjoyed the hotel. It is very clean and comfortable but I'd say upkeep is not keeping up with general appearances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ceres
Nov 23, 2008

Very comfortable stay

Very clean hotel and convenient location. Underground parking at the hotel provided an added sense of security. If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room at the front of the hotel, as there is a dog that barked the first night, but we were on the 4th floor so it was not much of a problem with the fan on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were various restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ogden
Aug 31, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

We liked the size and comfort of the room. The Hotel was located near the center of Long Beach and easy to find and get to. Enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a 20 mile drive to LaGuna Beach for the Art festival--but the hotel was not too far from our experience at LaGuna Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Topeka, KS
Jul 13, 2008

This place is close to the Carnival Cruise line.

This is a great starter or ended for a Carnival cruise. The neighborhood is tough. It's on the edge of vibrant downtown but many poorer homes are nearby. Gas station next is door. Staff extremely helpful.They will pickup and drop off at either port or rental car areas (that are about a mile from the motel). Coffee shop is nearby and so is a shopping center with a big drug srore.Restaurant is limited as is the bar. Not many restaurants within walking distant. I stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2008

Bad Service

I had a bad experience with the TV service. My TV was not working properly, I was not able to order a movie I call twice to the front desk staff and they say they were going to fix it and send me a technician which never came. I called the hotel staff again and they gave an I don't care attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Place is five minutes from the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Havre
Jun 9, 2008

very friendly

The Holiday Inn Long Beach was clean and a very friendly staff. The Hotel shuttle helped us get to and from where we needed to go. The location wasn't the best expecially at night. But we would recommend it to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 29, 2008

expected better

Between the jarring'70s scheme in the dining room and a constantly-running toilet in my room, this Holiday Inn Long Beach (Atlantic Ave) offered less than I'd hoped for in a comfy three-night stay. There was little to draw me into the lobby or public spaces: No cozy fireplace, little conversational seating, and office-like lighting overhead. Some major fluffing is in order here: It was like the dreary college dormitory you wish you'd never signed up for. Despite an unintentional-retro look, Holiday Inn Long Beach didn't lack for guests -- perhaps because of its proximity to a major urban hospital.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top