$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

3 stars
View map of 1133 Atlantic Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90813

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento, ca
Feb 8, 2010

Holiday Inn Long Beach

crummy neighborhood

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Average Guy
Business
Boise Idaho
Feb 7, 2010

Our experance

Overall not bad but the in hotel restruant was very very bad service...good food but bad service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oldmill
Business
San Jose, CA
Feb 6, 2010

Holiday Inn

Very pleasant staffr, etc. Took the shuttle to meet a friend at a resturant and back. Quite surprised by this wonderful service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterey, CA
Jan 23, 2010

Exceeded expectations

This was an over-nighter prior to catching our cruise ship at San Pedro. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. Nice fitness facility as well. And the price was right. But, the hotel restaurant has rather narrow meal times and there are limited options for dining nearby. We would stay here again before our next cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Jan 2, 2010

Nice amenities, good location

Hotel has free to and fro shuttle from local destinations (within 3 miles) including downtown and the waterfront which makes it very convenient. The room was also tastefully furnished. There was even a "pillow menu" to cater to travelers with varied pillow preferences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area
Dec 6, 2009

Weekend Trip

Ok for the rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Dude
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 28, 2009

Good Getaway Weekend

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, there was freindly service and the room was clean and big enough to move around in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kung fu Panda
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 7, 2009

3 guys 2 beds. We have a problem!

Told us we couldn't get a roll out bed for our third person because it was a fire hazard even though I had called Holiday Inn weeks prior and they said we could for $10 extra. They proceeded to give us a blanket and pillows for the third person to sleep on the floor. After over two hours with Cheap Tickets and finally with Holiday Inn Corporate we were able to get a second room for $10 per night. They eventually comped us that room because the toilet was leaking. We also had to go back to the front desk 4 times because our key wouldn't open the door. They did give us a few vouchers for breakfast. All in all, the rooms were descent for the price but it was just a rough start.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out yard House with over 100 beers. Also, there are beaches, you just have to drive or cab down the coast a bit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego,Ca.
Jul 26, 2009

Graet for the price and location

Arrived at 3pm staff was very courteous and professional,hotel and room was very clean,definitely would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shoreline Dr area,its a very beautiful area for dining and sight seeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHOOGY
Business
BELLFLOWER,CA
Jul 13, 2009

WORLD CLASS SERVICE

We stayed at this hotel during the July 4th Holiday and couldn't have asked for a better stay. Shuttle is offered to take you to down town and will pick you up when ever you call. Given the holiday weekend traffic in downtown kept us waiting a bit but so worth the wait. Room had BEAUTIFUL Granite counter tops and was sparking clean and smelled fresh. Cannot wait to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top