$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

3 stars
View map of 1133 Atlantic Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90813

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BuddyH
Business
Arizona
May 3, 2013

Room Heavily Smoked In

We checked in expecting it to be nice , however, it wasn't as nice as the pictures seemed to be. The first thing I noticed was the worn carpet in the hallways, and then when we opened the door to our room, we got a heavy smell of cigarette smoke. We sat in the room trying to decide do we take a chance on another room here being the same or do we find another hotel. After viewing out the back window only to see how bad the neighborhood is, we quickly made reservations elsewhere. We went back downstairs to check out after being there only 20 minutes. The staff at the front desk didn't even ask why I was checking out or how was my stay or if they could do anything, they just said have a nice day your already pre-paid! I had to inform them of the smoke issue in the room. They didn't even care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Water Polo Time
Business
Hemet, CA
Feb 11, 2013

Water Polo

We were uograded to a room witha refrigirator microwave with a King size bed. We had a pull out bed added. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is close to Long Beach.

Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waterpolo Team Mom
Business
Tracy, CA
Sep 18, 2012

College hunting

The hotel was clean and employees were very nice and helpful. We were not from the area, so they suggested a great restaurant in which the shuttle could take us and we did not have to drive. Fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take shuttle

Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Top DC
Business
Vienna, VA
Jun 8, 2012

Nice place, friendly staff

I stayed by myself, for a week, visiting a sick friend in LB. The location was central to my needs: not far from the airport, and not far from my friend's house. My room was clean and comfortable, and all the staff (including the restaurant wait staff) were friendly and helpful. When I return to LB, I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
patwin22
Business
Vancouver, WA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

a little old

the building is a bit on the 70's feeling when you enter the lobby and all the way to the room. I was thinking, man did I make the right decision? As i walked into the room, there I noticed new carpet, new tile floors in the bathroom, a nice LCD tv,(I expected a huge tube) and the most comfortable bed i have had in a hotel. The location was within minutes of the Longbeach Expo. The only problem was the hot & cold valves were switched on the bath sink, interesting tooth brushing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, NH
Aug 2, 2011

Great price, great location, great staff

My sister and daughter went on a road trip and we ended up in Long Beach. [...]I must say [...] I think there names where was fabulous and very helpful in booking our same day hotel via phone. They found us great deals! This particular hotel was very reasonable in price considering it being a mile from the ocean. The room was very clean and spacious. They offer a variety of pillows on each bed which assists the traveler with comfort. The only reason I didn't give them a 5 was the pool and hot tub area was not as clean as I would have preferred. But they where cleaning it the day we where leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel clerk offered us a brochure at check in with a variety of things to do in the area, includinig a map as well. Again front desk was very helpful and very pleasant.

Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach
Mar 7, 2011

ROMANTIC GET AWAY

love the service, everybody was very friendly, the room was very clean,and it was a great experiance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the food was great good prices

Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 1, 2010

Good enough

Better than any other, free parking was so great. As you might know that Los Angeles is so big and lots of place to go. So I had to rent a car. I stayed there 3 nights and it was great enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Long Beach.

Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 1, 2010

Good enough

Better than any other, free parking was so great. As you might know that Los Angeles is so big and lots of place to go. So I had to rent a car. I stayed there 3 nights and it was great enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Long Beach.

Review of Holiday Inn LONG BEACH (DWTN AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
al3ali
Business
Fort Collins, co
Nov 24, 2010

Good

The hotel is overall good and clean, I wish they have breakfast the only thing I don't like was the location of the hotel, it's dangerous and weird people walk around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top