Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$139
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 20, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
89%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Our Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown, California hotel offers a convenient space in the heart of downtown. Enjoy a prime location within walking distance of gorgeous beaches, the Convention Center, Long Beach Arena and the Performing Arts Center. Nearby, you will also find Pine Avenue, The Pike, Shoreline Village, and the Aquarium of the Pacific. Back at our downtown Long Beach hotel enjoy a delicious meal at our restaurant, James Republic, serving modern California coastal cuisine. Feel at home in our spacious guest rooms with luxury Marriott bedding, in-room beverages, and more. Business travelers at our hotel in Long Beach, CA can stay focused with a large work desk, an ergonomic chair and complimentary high-speed internet access. Take advantage of downtime when it arises with our on-site amenities including an outdoor pool and fitness center. Planning a meeting? Our hotel near the Long Beach Convention Center offers nearly 7,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, full AV capabilities and an expert event staff. NOTICE: Hotel is undergoing room renovations until 31 Dec 2015. Some disturbances are expected during this period.

Dining

James Republic
Farm to table concept dictated by fresh seasonal ingredients.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$159
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$209
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$160
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$159

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Tennis
  • Water skiing
  • Horseback riding
  • Scuba diving

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Vending machines

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber shop
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • FAX
  • Currency exchange
  • Drugstore
  • Florist

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Parking
  • Valet parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Phone with speaker
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Cribs available
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Iron
  • Ironing board

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

89% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4/5
  • Location: 4/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Great for business and leisure

Would recommend Tue, Oct 20, 2015
From lemon/lime water in the lobby, and computers you can print from for free, to ample towels and very nice rooms, this hotel has it all. Gym was also very nice,with weights, a balance ball, and machines, with refrigerated towels, dry towels, and flavored water. Only complaints are the room coffee is not good, and not having a Starbucks on site is tough. Location is equidistant from Pine and the Marina. Very satisfied. I even got same day laundry service, and the dry cleaning was better than my home cleaners.

| Astoria Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

New Years Celebration

Would recommend Fri, Oct 2, 2015
I spent a night with my friend here for a new years celebration. Had the best customer service from Jessica. She's probably the best front desk receptionist ever.

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

perfectly convenient for downtown event

Would recommend Mon, Jul 20, 2015
Booked for Formula Drift Long Beach and it was perfect proximity. Parked on the street to avoid using the garage for $25 since I was out by 7am. staff was great and the bar was a nice atmosphere as well. Would book again.

| Golden Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good Basic Hotal

Would recommend Thu, May 21, 2015
Overall a decent, regular hotel. Stayed for business, and would stay again if the location was convenient.

| Long Beach Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great stay in Long Beach

Would recommend Thu, Jan 15, 2015
I really liked the location of the hotel. It was clean and simple. Nothing fancy, but it is close to shopping, restaurants, and the beach. The hotel has bikes for use at no charge which was an awesome perk . Only complaint is no continental breakfast. Overall great stay.

| Long Beach Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Family Trip

Would recommend Tue, Jan 6, 2015
We stayed two night at this hotel. It is walking distance from many places to eat. Nice staff.

Dining

If you want to see LA book your trip with "Sunseekers", they come directly to the hotel.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Semi-upscale in the heart of Long Beach

Would recommend Mon, Dec 8, 2014
Great location in downtown Long Beach, short walk to many good restaurants & bars. This place is a little more upscale than some of the hotels/motels clustered in the area, but not quite top-tier. The room was spacious and comfortable and while the balcony was too tiny to be usable, it was great having the big sliding doors to open for fresh air. Biggest knock was that there were some stains on the sheets that made us think they needed to improve their laundry process, hence the low cleanliness score. Parking charge was a bit steep, but not out of line for the area and at least there seemed to be plenty of space in the garage. However the WiFi is complimentary and worked quite well, so that balanced out the parking expense somewhat.

Dining

District Wine is a wonderful local place for wine, beer and small plates.

| Portland, OR Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Needs some maintenance

Would not recommend Fri, Nov 14, 2014
The room was average but the beds were comfortable. The hallways and room smelled of mold and were very musty smelling. Don't forget the added on parking fee. Not a hotel I would stay at again.

Dining

Many restaurants within a short drive.

| Santa Barbara, California Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Clean and comfortable but noisy

Would recommend Thu, Nov 6, 2014
This hotel is within easy walking distance of the Long Beach convention center. Very pleasant lobby and staff. The room was very clean. My only complaint (other than price) is that something about the way the room doors close meant that at certain times of day it sounded like doors were being slammed over and over. At first I thought my neighbors were having a big party, but maybe it was just people coming and going up and down the whole hall. Could hear neighbors talking so maybe the walls are also thin?

| central Kansas Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Nice spot!!!

Would recommend Tue, Sep 9, 2014
It was very clean & the staff was very friendly. I loved how it was soo close to everything. Walking distance from pier!!! I think the price could be a lil cheaper though. Overall it was a great spot!

| Palmdale, California Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Walter Pyramid 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$139
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016