$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

3 stars
500, East First Street, Long Beach, CA 90802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
28 reviews
Amazing pride trip

This was my first time booking at hotel. All I can say is I will deffenitly will be making this... See full review

  • Ton3loc
  • May 21, 2014
Great couple getaway.

It was fast checking in and out and parking was good as well. I have no complaints about this... See full review

  • Erikrunsthis
  • Mar 24, 2014
Our Courtyard Long Beach, California hotel offers a convenient space in the heart of downtown. Enjoy a prime location within walking distance of gorgeous beaches, the Convention Center, Long Beach Arena and the Performing Arts Center. Nearby, you will also find Pine Avenue, The Pike, Shoreline Village, and the Aquarium of the Pacific. Back at our downtown Long Beach hotel enjoy a delicious meal at our restaurant, James Republic, serving modern California coastal cuisine. Feel at home in our spacious guest rooms with luxury Marriott bedding, in-room beverages, and more. Business travelers at our hotel in Long Beach, CA can stay focused with a large work desk, an ergonomic chair and complimentary high-speed internet access. Take advantage of downtime when it arises with our on-site amenities including an outdoor pool and fitness center. Planning a meeting? Our hotel near the Long Beach Convention Center offers 7,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, full AV capabilities and an expert event staff.

Hotel Map

33.7678 -118.1857
Area served
Long Beach Convention Center
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 20.00, MI, SW; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 6.00, MI, SW; John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 21.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.3 mi

Dining

James Republic
Farm to table concept dictated by fresh seasonal ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 28
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BV361
Business
Central California
Jan 7, 2014

Older Renovated Hotel

The hotel was older but it had been renovated in the last few years. It looked like there were a couple of nice restaurants in the area. We had our kids so we went to the “Rock-in-Tacos” down the street. For the price downtown it was perfect. We caught the Catalina Express in the morning and it was only a 5 minute drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MontyUtah
Business
Utah
Mar 26, 2013

Business Trip

Nice hotel for my business trip, close to my meetings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
uncle larry
Business
san diego,ca.
Oct 17, 2011

good family getaway

The hotel is very old ,the parking was very high,the elevators was very old and slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The trip was very we had avery good time and traffic was very good

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
College Station
Aug 11, 2008

Long Beach Courtyard Marriott

Stayed for 8 days, easy access to downtown Long Beach, Rooms clean, staff courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
College Station
Aug 11, 2008

Long Beach Courtyard Marriott

Stayed for 8 days, easy access to downtown Long Beach, Rooms clean, staff courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee
Jun 13, 2008

Convenient Courtyard

This is a convenient Hotel and not too fancy. I enjoyed my stay because it is close to many restaurants and is connected well by local transport and train to Los Angeles. There is free internet access in the room and also a coupple of public computers to visitors if they don't have a laptop. I recommend staying in the hotel if one is visiting Long Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee
Jun 13, 2008

Convenient Courtyard

This is a convenient Hotel and not too fancy. I enjoyed my stay because it is close to many restaurants and is connected well by local transport and train to Los Angeles. There is free internet access in the room and also a coupple of public computers to visitors if they don't have a laptop. I recommend staying in the hotel if one is visiting Long Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top