$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

3 stars
View map of 500, East First Street, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
29 reviews
Was a great catch up with friends

Hotel was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful. We were able to sit in hotel lounge ,drink... See full review

  • AZ Pianoman
  • Feb 18, 2015
Great stay in Long Beach

I really liked the location of the hotel. It was clean and simple. Nothing fancy, but it is close... See full review

  • Ben.178
  • Jan 15, 2015
Our Courtyard Long Beach, California hotel offers a convenient space in the heart of downtown. Enjoy a prime location within walking distance of gorgeous beaches, the Convention Center, Long Beach Arena and the Performing Arts Center. Nearby, you will also find Pine Avenue, The Pike, Shoreline Village, and the Aquarium of the Pacific. Back at our downtown Long Beach hotel enjoy a delicious meal at our restaurant, James Republic, serving modern California coastal cuisine. Feel at home in our spacious guest rooms with luxury Marriott bedding, in-room beverages, and more. Business travelers at our hotel in Long Beach, CA can stay focused with a large work desk, an ergonomic chair and complimentary high-speed internet access. Take advantage of downtime when it arises with our on-site amenities including an outdoor pool and fitness center. Planning a meeting? Our hotel near the Long Beach Convention Center offers nearly 7,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, full AV capabilities and an expert event staff.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.3 mi

Dining

James Republic
Farm to table concept dictated by fresh seasonal ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erikrunsthis
Business
long beach california
Mar 24, 2014

Great couple getaway.

It was fast checking in and out and parking was good as well. I have no complaints about this place. Great experience overall. Would book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 24, 2007

A very convenient location.

The location was excellent. The room was huge. Everything was top-notch. We,d just experienced a five star cruise to Alaska, and it felt as if we were still on board the ship! The event we were attending was at the Queen Mary in Long Beach, so we were very close by. Yes, I'd recomme3nd it to anyone of my friends, and some of them are very finicky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
College Station
Aug 11, 2008

Long Beach Courtyard Marriott

Stayed for 8 days, easy access to downtown Long Beach, Rooms clean, staff courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ton3loc
Business
Bakersfield, California
May 21, 2014

Amazing pride trip

This was my first time booking at hotel. All I can say is I will deffenitly will be making this stay my yearly place to stay. I had called to find out if possible to check in early and I was told I could. After showing up to check in I was getting helped by one of the girls when a different worker approached and greated me by my last name because she the one who helped me over phone. That service made me feel very welcome because after minutes later she remembered my name! Best service I ever gotten at any hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glam mom 2013
Business
Memphis, Tennessee
Sep 3, 2014

romantic getaway

The staff was very friendly and the only thing I didn't like was the fact that I had to pay for parking but overall the stay was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben.178
Business
Long Beach
Jan 15, 2015

Great stay in Long Beach

I really liked the location of the hotel. It was clean and simple. Nothing fancy, but it is close to shopping, restaurants, and the beach. The hotel has bikes for use at no charge which was an awesome perk . Only complaint is no continental breakfast. Overall great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZ Pianoman
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Was a great catch up with friends

Hotel was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful. We were able to sit in hotel lounge ,drink wine,eat desert and catch up with some dear friends. Great location. Walking distant to lots of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado Cook
Business
Colorado
Aug 8, 2012

Comfortable and convenient

Nice, clean, comfortable hotel near all downtown Long Beach activities. Too bad they don't offer free parking or free breakfast, that would have been perfect. But considering the cost, it was worth the $12/day parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Long Beach Diner for a great, inexpensive breakfast just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cliffe
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Oct 2, 2012

A Good Mid-Long Beach Hotel

Very comfortable and friendly accomodation. The room was very comfortable. A great mid-town location close to restaurants and the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judycakes
Business
San Dimnas, CA
Mar 4, 2013

Nice comfortable room

The staff was more than pleasant, and our stay was nice. Would definitely stay again....too bad there is a parking charge....that was my only annoyance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store right around the corner...nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top