$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

3 stars
View map of 500, East First Street, Long Beach, CA 90802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABS JR.
Business
New Orleans
Aug 11, 2014

nice hotel

Stayed here while I was at a conference in long beach. Good stay. ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ton3loc
Business
Bakersfield, California
May 21, 2014

Amazing pride trip

This was my first time booking at hotel. All I can say is I will deffenitly will be making this stay my yearly place to stay. I had called to find out if possible to check in early and I was told I could. After showing up to check in I was getting helped by one of the girls when a different worker approached and greated me by my last name because she the one who helped me over phone. That service made me feel very welcome because after minutes later she remembered my name! Best service I ever gotten at any hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erikrunsthis
Business
long beach california
Mar 24, 2014

Great couple getaway.

It was fast checking in and out and parking was good as well. I have no complaints about this place. Great experience overall. Would book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BV361
Business
Central California
Jan 7, 2014

Older Renovated Hotel

The hotel was older but it had been renovated in the last few years. It looked like there were a couple of nice restaurants in the area. We had our kids so we went to the “Rock-in-Tacos” down the street. For the price downtown it was perfect. We caught the Catalina Express in the morning and it was only a 5 minute drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScottJr
Business
Charles Town, WV
Dec 27, 2013

The second room was good

We got to our room and found ants all over the bathroom sink. After the staff moved us to a new room, we were set. The hotel is a bit dated, but the beds were comfortable and being close to the beach was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hariharan
Business
Chicago
Dec 19, 2013

It was OK

The stay was fine for one night. No complementary breakfast. The elevator was too slow. Ended up waiting for several minutes to use it. Parking card ended up not working and we had to be bailed out by the person behind us. Free wifi was available but ended up being too slow to be usable. The general stay and cleanliness was fine and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henry the Great
Business
Lake Tahoe, Ca.
Sep 26, 2013

Great place in downtown

Nice room, staff friendly, walking distance to blue line

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

James Republic overpriced. Several places to eat within walking distance and great wine bar one block away.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wj the train
Business
long beach, california
Jul 8, 2013

just ok

The room was nice enough bit of musky odor, staff was knowledgable and prompt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

king fish house has wonderful broiled blackened tilapia and sauteed spinach

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Genedoc
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Jul 1, 2013

Nice Family place

Except for the erratic jams getting in and out of parking due to card malfunction we had good time. Rooms were clean and everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MontyUtah
Business
Utah
Mar 26, 2013

Business Trip

Nice hotel for my business trip, close to my meetings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top