$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 18, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

3 stars
500, East First Street, Long Beach, CA 90802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
23 reviews
romantic getaway

The staff was very friendly and the only thing I didn't like was the fact that I had to pay for... See full review

  • Glam mom 2013
  • Sep 3, 2014
Amazing pride trip

This was my first time booking at hotel. All I can say is I will deffenitly will be making this... See full review

  • Ton3loc
  • May 21, 2014
Our Courtyard Long Beach, California hotel offers a convenient space in the heart of downtown. Enjoy a prime location within walking distance of gorgeous beaches, the Convention Center, Long Beach Arena and the Performing Arts Center. Nearby, you will also find Pine Avenue, The Pike, Shoreline Village, and the Aquarium of the Pacific. Back at our downtown Long Beach hotel enjoy a delicious meal at our restaurant, James Republic, serving modern California coastal cuisine. Feel at home in our spacious guest rooms with luxury Marriott bedding, in-room beverages, and more. Business travelers at our hotel in Long Beach, CA can stay focused with a large work desk, an ergonomic chair and complimentary high-speed internet access. Take advantage of downtime when it arises with our on-site amenities including an outdoor pool and fitness center. Planning a meeting? Our hotel near the Long Beach Convention Center offers 7,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, full AV capabilities and an expert event staff.

Hotel Map

33.7678 -118.1857
Area served
Long Beach Convention Center
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 20.00, MI, SW; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 6.00, MI, SW; John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 21.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.3 mi

Dining

James Republic
Farm to table concept dictated by fresh seasonal ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado Cook
Colorado
Aug 8, 2012

Comfortable and convenient

Nice, clean, comfortable hotel near all downtown Long Beach activities. Too bad they don't offer free parking or free breakfast, that would have been perfect. But considering the cost, it was worth the $12/day parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Long Beach Diner for a great, inexpensive breakfast just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glam mom 2013
Memphis, Tennessee
Sep 3, 2014

romantic getaway

The staff was very friendly and the only thing I didn't like was the fact that I had to pay for parking but overall the stay was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NH from AZ
Phoenix
Sep 2, 2014

A marginal 3 star hotel

Great staff but the hotel needs an update. Lobby was ok but room needs to be updated. Area by the hotel wasnt that nice but we didnt spend any time in Long Beach any way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Vons is literally across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ton3loc
Bakersfield, California
May 21, 2014

Amazing pride trip

This was my first time booking at hotel. All I can say is I will deffenitly will be making this stay my yearly place to stay. I had called to find out if possible to check in early and I was told I could. After showing up to check in I was getting helped by one of the girls when a different worker approached and greated me by my last name because she the one who helped me over phone. That service made me feel very welcome because after minutes later she remembered my name! Best service I ever gotten at any hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erikrunsthis
long beach california
Mar 24, 2014

Great couple getaway.

It was fast checking in and out and parking was good as well. I have no complaints about this place. Great experience overall. Would book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BV361
Business
Central California
Jan 7, 2014

Older Renovated Hotel

The hotel was older but it had been renovated in the last few years. It looked like there were a couple of nice restaurants in the area. We had our kids so we went to the “Rock-in-Tacos” down the street. For the price downtown it was perfect. We caught the Catalina Express in the morning and it was only a 5 minute drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScottJr
Charles Town, WV
Dec 27, 2013

The second room was good

We got to our room and found ants all over the bathroom sink. After the staff moved us to a new room, we were set. The hotel is a bit dated, but the beds were comfortable and being close to the beach was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hariharan
Chicago
Dec 19, 2013

It was OK

The stay was fine for one night. No complementary breakfast. The elevator was too slow. Ended up waiting for several minutes to use it. Parking card ended up not working and we had to be bailed out by the person behind us. Free wifi was available but ended up being too slow to be usable. The general stay and cleanliness was fine and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henry the Great
Lake Tahoe, Ca.
Sep 26, 2013

Great place in downtown

Nice room, staff friendly, walking distance to blue line

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

James Republic overpriced. Several places to eat within walking distance and great wine bar one block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wj the train
long beach, california
Jul 8, 2013

just ok

The room was nice enough bit of musky odor, staff was knowledgable and prompt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

king fish house has wonderful broiled blackened tilapia and sauteed spinach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Genedoc
Palm Springs, CA
Jul 1, 2013

Nice Family place

Except for the erratic jams getting in and out of parking due to card malfunction we had good time. Rooms were clean and everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top