Carlton Motel Long Beach

2 stars
View map of 4034 LONG BEACH BLVD, Long Beach, CA 90807

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Carlton Motel Long Beach

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
2.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blackalleycat
Business
Orange County, CA
Dec 30, 2009

Good place for its price

[...] there is NO continental breakfast - checkout is 10AM, NOT 11AM- we didn't get a microwave in our roomIt's best to call the motel directly for information before booking it. The man there who oversaw the place was not your cheerful receptionist type (he gave the impression of being overprotective and suspicious of guests), but what kind of customer service do you really expect from a low-priced motel? We followed the rules and he left us alone. We were pleasantly surprised by the decor (renaissance flowery warm-colored theme), the overall cleanliness (we got a nonsmoking room), the queen-sized bed consisting of a lot of pretty pillows, the clean sink and bath, the complimentary coffee, refridgerator, FLAT-SCREEN TV (you wouldn't think!) and overall charm of the bedroom. I've been to Motel 6, and this room definitely has more personality and warmth.Considering the price, this place is a good stay if you're low on budget and don't want a dingy place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lydi
Business
Halle, Germany
Aug 17, 2011

really cute motel

Just stayed there for a night but liked it a lot! Thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 4, 2011

Unbeatable location! Would stay again!

We had a great stay! After reading reviews of other hotels in the neighborhood, we were glad to find this Carlton Motel Long Beach. The price was good and the hotel was great. Breakfast was yummy and the beds were comfortable. All of the staff were friendly, helpful and made of want to return. Very close to the attractions we wanted to see. We were very happy with the service and the location of this hotel, as we stayed one night to go to a show at the Theater. Rooms were clean and seemed to be renovated lately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Jun 2, 2011

good value

everything was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beverly hills, CA
Jan 24, 2011

Fantastic hotel at a great price

We were in town for the weekend and thought we would give this place a try. Very very friendly staff and great customer service! We stayed 4 nights, the rooms were very nice and clean! Big plasma T.v and comfortable beds. Very safe and quite place. Also seems like they just went thru upgrading the hotel rooms and management change this year. If your in long beach stay here! Best place in town and great rates!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 27, 2011

Very clean & quiet

I just needed and inexpensive place to stay one night after a long day of travel, before driving another whole day. My flight was delayed by two hours. When I called to make sure that my room was still available, the person on the phone was very reassuring. The motel is one of those kind of cute, kind of tacky, California beach motel with gaudy signs. Love it! -The check-in process was fast and that was great because all I wanted to do was sleep. -The parking lot is small but they management will make sure that there is a spot saved for you. -The room is also very small but what you want, The Ritz? I was very pleased to find a very clean room, which also smelled clean. -The bed was not the most comfortable but for the price it was great! -The air conditioner worked like a charm, nice and cold! -I had a very quiet sleep. I was amazed that I didn't hear loud noises in a small motel. So that was another great plus. -And, my last surprise for an inexpensive motel, was the hot water in the shower. It was hot and plenty! What more can you ask for? When you go as cheap as what I could afford this time around, this place is perfect with courteous and helpful management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laverys
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Apr 14, 2011

AWESOME EXPERIENCE

Spoke to [...]on the phone when I called asking about prices. Such a sweet and accomodating gentleman. When we arrived at the hotel, our room was upgraded to a deluxe, and it was awesome! Very nice room, awesome TV with many channels, free bottled water, and a comfy bed. I would defintely stay here again!!!! Thanks [...]!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 17, 2011

Great night sleep and Very Nice Rooms

The hotel was at perfect location, the staff was laid-back and friendly,Top notch service. Very clean and nice beds. Hotel was understated and over delivered on service, amennities, helpfulness of staff etc. Great place would reccomend to my family and others.We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa ca
Dec 31, 2010

Great price and cutstomer service

Under new mangament, nice clean rooms,and great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top