Carlton Motel Long Beach

2 stars
4034 LONG BEACH BLVD, Long Beach, CA 90807
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
27 reviews
good value

everything was good See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 2, 2011
Very clean & quiet

I just needed and inexpensive place to stay one night after a long day of travel, before driving... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 27, 2011
The Carlton Motel Long Beach is just minutes to the Long Beach Convention Center, Long Beach Airport and LAX, Aquarium of the Pacific, Carnival Cruise Terminal, Long Beach Performing Arts Center. The hotel is located within minutes to Disneyland, California Adventure Land, Knotts Berry Farm, and Universal Studios. Put up your feet and enjoy free high speed internet, free parking, 32 inch plasma TVs with cable and HBO, bottled water and snacks in the deluxe rooms. The hotel is a pet friendly hotel. The hotel also offers free breakfast as additional amenity.

Hotel Map

33.832 -118.1889
Area served
Greater Los Angeles area in the city of Long Beach.
Nearby airports
LGB- Long Beach Airport- 2 Miles LAX- Los Angeles Airport- 15 Miles SNA- Santa Ana Airport- 16 Miles.
Area description
The hotel is close to Long Beach Convention Center, Long Beach Airport and LAX, Aquarium of the Pacific, Carnival Cruise Terminal, Long Beach Performing Arts Center. The hotel is located within minutes to Disneyland, California Adventure Land, Knotts Berry Farm, and Universal Studios.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carlton Motel Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Carlton Motel Long Beach Rooms

Comfort Queen.
This 1 queen bed nonsmoking room will hold a maximum of 2 people. This room includes wireless internet access, refrigerator, hairdryer, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, bottled water, complimentary newspaper, writing desk, and air conditioning.
Business Corporate
This room includes wireless internet access with writing desk and a leather office chair for comfort while working, refrigerator, microwave, hairdryer, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, bottled water,complimentary newspaper, coffee maker and air conditioning.
Deluxe Queen
This room includes microwave, coffeemaker, 32" plasma tv, wireless internet access, refrigerator, hairdryer, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, bottled water and snacks, complimentary newspaper,study desk with swivel chair, and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 5.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant and Bar.
Many dining options and pubs are in walking distance from the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Carlton Motel Long Beach

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Mar 4, 2011

Unbeatable location! Would stay again!

We had a great stay! After reading reviews of other hotels in the neighborhood, we were glad to find this Carlton Motel Long Beach. The price was good and the hotel was great. Breakfast was yummy and the beds were comfortable. All of the staff were friendly, helpful and made of want to return. Very close to the attractions we wanted to see. We were very happy with the service and the location of this hotel, as we stayed one night to go to a show at the Theater. Rooms were clean and seemed to be renovated lately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Jun 2, 2011

good value

everything was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beverly hills, CA
Jan 24, 2011

Fantastic hotel at a great price

We were in town for the weekend and thought we would give this place a try. Very very friendly staff and great customer service! We stayed 4 nights, the rooms were very nice and clean! Big plasma T.v and comfortable beds. Very safe and quite place. Also seems like they just went thru upgrading the hotel rooms and management change this year. If your in long beach stay here! Best place in town and great rates!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 27, 2011

Very clean & quiet

I just needed and inexpensive place to stay one night after a long day of travel, before driving another whole day. My flight was delayed by two hours. When I called to make sure that my room was still available, the person on the phone was very reassuring. The motel is one of those kind of cute, kind of tacky, California beach motel with gaudy signs. Love it! -The check-in process was fast and that was great because all I wanted to do was sleep. -The parking lot is small but they management will make sure that there is a spot saved for you. -The room is also very small but what you want, The Ritz? I was very pleased to find a very clean room, which also smelled clean. -The bed was not the most comfortable but for the price it was great! -The air conditioner worked like a charm, nice and cold! -I had a very quiet sleep. I was amazed that I didn't hear loud noises in a small motel. So that was another great plus. -And, my last surprise for an inexpensive motel, was the hot water in the shower. It was hot and plenty! What more can you ask for? When you go as cheap as what I could afford this time around, this place is perfect with courteous and helpful management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laverys
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Apr 14, 2011

AWESOME EXPERIENCE

Spoke to [...]on the phone when I called asking about prices. Such a sweet and accomodating gentleman. When we arrived at the hotel, our room was upgraded to a deluxe, and it was awesome! Very nice room, awesome TV with many channels, free bottled water, and a comfy bed. I would defintely stay here again!!!! Thanks [...]!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Apr 17, 2011

Great night sleep and Very Nice Rooms

The hotel was at perfect location, the staff was laid-back and friendly,Top notch service. Very clean and nice beds. Hotel was understated and over delivered on service, amennities, helpfulness of staff etc. Great place would reccomend to my family and others.We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Rosa ca
Dec 31, 2010

Great price and cutstomer service

Under new mangament, nice clean rooms,and great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search