Carlton Motel Long Beach

2 stars
4034 LONG BEACH BLVD, Long Beach, CA 90807
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
44 reviews
good value

everything was good See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 2, 2011
good value

everything was good See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 2, 2011
The Carlton Motel Long Beach is just minutes to the Long Beach Convention Center, Long Beach Airport and LAX, Aquarium of the Pacific, Carnival Cruise Terminal, Long Beach Performing Arts Center. The hotel is located within minutes to Disneyland, California Adventure Land, Knotts Berry Farm, and Universal Studios. Put up your feet and enjoy free high speed internet, free parking, 32 inch plasma TVs with cable and HBO, bottled water and snacks in the deluxe rooms. The hotel is a pet friendly hotel. The hotel also offers free breakfast as additional amenity.

Carlton Motel Long Beach Rooms

Comfort Queen.
This 1 queen bed nonsmoking room will hold a maximum of 2 people. This room includes wireless internet access, refrigerator, hairdryer, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, bottled water, complimentary newspaper, writing desk, and air conditioning.
Business Corporate
This room includes wireless internet access with writing desk and a leather office chair for comfort while working, refrigerator, microwave, hairdryer, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, bottled water,complimentary newspaper, coffee maker and air conditioning.
Deluxe Queen
This room includes microwave, coffeemaker, 32" plasma tv, wireless internet access, refrigerator, hairdryer, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, bottled water and snacks, complimentary newspaper,study desk with swivel chair, and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carlton Motel Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.832 -118.1889
Area served
Greater Los Angeles area in the city of Long Beach.
Nearby airports
LGB- Long Beach Airport- 2 Miles LAX- Los Angeles Airport- 15 Miles SNA- Santa Ana Airport- 16 Miles.
Area description
The hotel is close to Long Beach Convention Center, Long Beach Airport and LAX, Aquarium of the Pacific, Carnival Cruise Terminal, Long Beach Performing Arts Center. The hotel is located within minutes to Disneyland, California Adventure Land, Knotts Berry Farm, and Universal Studios.

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 5.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant and Bar.
Many dining options and pubs are in walking distance from the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Carlton Motel Long Beach

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KillaKali
Long Beach
Dec 10, 2012

Comfortable

Rooms are good for the prices..staff is nice and the property is private..parking is rite next to your door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pomona,CA
Jan 18, 2011

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at

It was awful from the moment I checked in. I spent almost 300$ for the desk clerk to treat me like a prisoner,the rooms were not even worth the money I spent on them,I felt like I was being watched by the front desk guy & I felt like I was going to either have my stuff gone through for going to snap at the guy. Right when I checked in he told me that I could have any family or friends over for longer then 10min which was completely obscured. All round I highly suggest that NO ONE stay at this hotel definitely not worth the money you would spend on it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a sandwich shop at the end of the block that did good salads & sandwiches.

Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longbeach, California
Oct 25, 2009

False claims and rudeness

I was staying at this motel for business. Had I known the area better, I would have gone elsewhere. The stay was noisy, there were false claims made about the amenities and I never could get my internet to work. There is no dining within walking distance. Most adults do not need reminders regarding check out time, especially the day before check out. This was rude and uncalled for, especially since they already had their money. I ended up checking out nearly an hour early, since the manager now falsely claimed that check out time was 10AM, [...] This is not an experience I would repeat and would not feel comfortable bringing my wife with me to this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rexburg,idaho
Jun 24, 2011

Very Dirty Hotel

This hotel was not good.. Our sheets had not been changed dirty dirty hotel. Do not stay here creepy staff. Cockroach in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
Nov 14, 2010

the worst hotel experience ever!!!

I was going to Long Beach for a early morning day trip so i got a room for the previous night. I got a good deal, but it was not worth it. The hotel looked nice enough, and I had read previous reviews saying that the staff was rude, but figured it would be ok for a night. Boy was i wrong. The room was fine but from the moment I got to the check in desk the owner was so outrageously rude. i've have never been talked down to so blatantly. I'm a younger girl and I could tell it was kind of a culture thing, but that's no excuse. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

there is an awesome swat meet every sunday and one sunday a month its a bike swap meet!

Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Adelanto, CA
May 30, 2011

"Horrible experience"

Have stayed at other low budget motels, but this one was the worst. Fridge did not work,front desk man was very rude about it, he said and I quote "it is not my fault fridge those not work, too bad." we were moved twice and fridge still did not work. Room smelled horrible. I booked this motel because they advertised free continental breakfast,no breakfast at all!! Also another big detail, when we arrived at Carlton Motel they sent us supposedly to their new building which is called Tower Motel, dont know why, they did not want to explain. This was a nightmare hotel. Rooms were horrible, horrible, horrible!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zacki
Germany
Aug 29, 2012

never stay there!!!

First of all: very rude staff! Rooms very old and dirty. We tried two rooms, but there were hairs in the beds and the bathrooms. The shower was dirty and the towels had holes and locked old and grey. Dirt all over the floor. Wouldn't let my dog stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Adelanto, CA
May 30, 2011

"Horrible experience"

Have stayed at other low budget motels, but this one was the worst. Fridge did not work,front desk man was very rude about it, he said and I quote "it is not my fault fridge those not work, too bad." we were moved twice and fridge still did not work. Room smelled horrible. I booked this motel because they advertised free continental breakfast,no breakfast at all!! Also another big detail, when we arrived at Carlton Motel they sent us supposedly to their new building which is called Tower Motel, dont know why, they did not want to explain. This was a nightmare hotel. Rooms were horrible, horrible, horrible!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SadieDrew
New Canaan, CT
Aug 8, 2013

Bed bugs attack!

I and my friend had been stayed in Calton. At first night, i and my friend got bit in so many spots. We didn't realize what it was and we had to go out in the morning till afternoon, my friend arms got swollen from that bitten so we looked up online and found out what happened to us. So when we got back to Carlton and we flipped the mattress and bed sheet, we found bed bugs crawling around. We went to tell the manager but he was rude and refused to take a responsibility, he said his motel didn't have bed bugs before so we showed him by flipping the bed and he saw them by his own eyes but still he blamed it on us. My friends's so allergic on this kind of stuff. Her arm, hand, neck was so swollen. I told him that we would call the health department to check then he told us that he would change the room. The room was so unclean, dirty bed sheet, smelly, and ugly towel. Stay away. Don't recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
Nov 14, 2010

the worst hotel experience ever!!!

I was going to Long Beach for a early morning day trip so i got a room for the previous night. I got a good deal, but it was not worth it. The hotel looked nice enough, and I had read previous reviews saying that the staff was rude, but figured it would be ok for a night. Boy was i wrong. The room was fine but from the moment I got to the check in desk the owner was so outrageously rude. i've have never been talked down to so blatantly. I'm a younger girl and I could tell it was kind of a culture thing, but that's no excuse. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

there is an awesome swat meet every sunday and one sunday a month its a bike swap meet!

Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SabbiWasabi
Bear Lake, Idaho
May 11, 2013

Horrible and filthy hotel with rude staff

The rooms were dirty. Didn't look like they had been cleaned for a very long times. There was stains on the sheets so my husband and I had to sleep on top of the covers. There was bugs in the bath tub. The staff was very rude and barely understood english. I would not recommend this hotel to ANYBODY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top