Carlton Motel Long Beach

2 stars
View map of 4034 LONG BEACH BLVD, Long Beach, CA 90807

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
29 reviews
good value

everything was good See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 2, 2011
Very clean & quiet

I just needed and inexpensive place to stay one night after a long day of travel, before driving... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 27, 2011
The Carlton Motel Long Beach is just minutes to the Long Beach Convention Center, Long Beach Airport and LAX, Aquarium of the Pacific, Carnival Cruise Terminal, Long Beach Performing Arts Center. The hotel is located within minutes to Disneyland, California Adventure Land, Knotts Berry Farm, and Universal Studios. Put up your feet and enjoy free high speed internet, free parking, 32 inch plasma TVs with cable and HBO, bottled water and snacks in the deluxe rooms. The hotel is a pet friendly hotel. The hotel also offers free breakfast as additional amenity.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carlton Motel Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Carlton Motel Long Beach Rooms

Comfort Queen.
This 1 queen bed nonsmoking room will hold a maximum of 2 people. This room includes wireless internet access, refrigerator, hairdryer, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, bottled water, complimentary newspaper, writing desk, and air conditioning.
Business Corporate
This room includes wireless internet access with writing desk and a leather office chair for comfort while working, refrigerator, microwave, hairdryer, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, bottled water,complimentary newspaper, coffee maker and air conditioning.
Deluxe Queen
This room includes microwave, coffeemaker, 32" plasma tv, wireless internet access, refrigerator, hairdryer, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, bottled water and snacks, complimentary newspaper,study desk with swivel chair, and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 5.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant and Bar.
Many dining options and pubs are in walking distance from the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Carlton Motel Long Beach

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 29
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jrabech
Business
Denmark
May 15, 2013

Good value for the buck - but no breakfast

In general a descent motel for the price, but really big mistake to advertise with breakfast and NOT having... BAD...!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SabbiWasabi
Business
Bear Lake, Idaho
May 11, 2013

Horrible and filthy hotel with rude staff

The rooms were dirty. Didn't look like they had been cleaned for a very long times. There was stains on the sheets so my husband and I had to sleep on top of the covers. There was bugs in the bath tub. The staff was very rude and barely understood english. I would not recommend this hotel to ANYBODY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KillaKali
Business
Long Beach
Dec 10, 2012

Comfortable

Rooms are good for the prices..staff is nice and the property is private..parking is rite next to your door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rexburg,idaho
Jun 24, 2011

Very Dirty Hotel

This hotel was not good.. Our sheets had not been changed dirty dirty hotel. Do not stay here creepy staff. Cockroach in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 17, 2011

Great night sleep and Very Nice Rooms

The hotel was at perfect location, the staff was laid-back and friendly,Top notch service. Very clean and nice beds. Hotel was understated and over delivered on service, amennities, helpfulness of staff etc. Great place would reccomend to my family and others.We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 4, 2011

Unbeatable location! Would stay again!

We had a great stay! After reading reviews of other hotels in the neighborhood, we were glad to find this Carlton Motel Long Beach. The price was good and the hotel was great. Breakfast was yummy and the beds were comfortable. All of the staff were friendly, helpful and made of want to return. Very close to the attractions we wanted to see. We were very happy with the service and the location of this hotel, as we stayed one night to go to a show at the Theater. Rooms were clean and seemed to be renovated lately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beverly hills, CA
Jan 24, 2011

Fantastic hotel at a great price

We were in town for the weekend and thought we would give this place a try. Very very friendly staff and great customer service! We stayed 4 nights, the rooms were very nice and clean! Big plasma T.v and comfortable beds. Very safe and quite place. Also seems like they just went thru upgrading the hotel rooms and management change this year. If your in long beach stay here! Best place in town and great rates!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
Nov 14, 2010

the worst hotel experience ever!!!

I was going to Long Beach for a early morning day trip so i got a room for the previous night. I got a good deal, but it was not worth it. The hotel looked nice enough, and I had read previous reviews saying that the staff was rude, but figured it would be ok for a night. Boy was i wrong. The room was fine but from the moment I got to the check in desk the owner was so outrageously rude. i've have never been talked down to so blatantly. I'm a younger girl and I could tell it was kind of a culture thing, but that's no excuse. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

there is an awesome swat meet every sunday and one sunday a month its a bike swap meet!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LOng Beach
Nov 12, 2010

Weird Hotel?

Place was ok at first until the room started to smell like sewage. A weird front desk guy walks around your room at nite and close to checkout time follows you once you leave your door. I would go here again...not for me. Cant wait to get back on my flight home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

these people seem very strange...[*]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LOng Beach
Nov 12, 2010

Weird Hotel?

Place was ok at first until the room started to smell like sewage. A weird front desk guy walks around your room at nite and close to checkout time follows you once you leave your door. I would go here again...not for me. Cant wait to get back on my flight home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

these people seem very strange...[*]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top