Carlton Motel Long Beach

2 stars
4034 LONG BEACH BLVD, Long Beach, CA 90807
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
26 reviews
good value

everything was good See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 2, 2011
Very clean & quiet

I just needed and inexpensive place to stay one night after a long day of travel, before driving... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 27, 2011
The Carlton Motel Long Beach is just minutes to the Long Beach Convention Center, Long Beach Airport and LAX, Aquarium of the Pacific, Carnival Cruise Terminal, Long Beach Performing Arts Center. The hotel is located within minutes to Disneyland, California Adventure Land, Knotts Berry Farm, and Universal Studios. Put up your feet and enjoy free high speed internet, free parking, 32 inch plasma TVs with cable and HBO, bottled water and snacks in the deluxe rooms. The hotel is a pet friendly hotel. The hotel also offers free breakfast as additional amenity.

Hotel Map

33.832 -118.1889
Area served
Greater Los Angeles area in the city of Long Beach.
Nearby airports
LGB- Long Beach Airport- 2 Miles LAX- Los Angeles Airport- 15 Miles SNA- Santa Ana Airport- 16 Miles.
Area description
The hotel is close to Long Beach Convention Center, Long Beach Airport and LAX, Aquarium of the Pacific, Carnival Cruise Terminal, Long Beach Performing Arts Center. The hotel is located within minutes to Disneyland, California Adventure Land, Knotts Berry Farm, and Universal Studios.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carlton Motel Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Carlton Motel Long Beach Rooms

Comfort Queen.
This 1 queen bed nonsmoking room will hold a maximum of 2 people. This room includes wireless internet access, refrigerator, hairdryer, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, bottled water, complimentary newspaper, writing desk, and air conditioning.
Business Corporate
This room includes wireless internet access with writing desk and a leather office chair for comfort while working, refrigerator, microwave, hairdryer, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, bottled water,complimentary newspaper, coffee maker and air conditioning.
Deluxe Queen
This room includes microwave, coffeemaker, 32" plasma tv, wireless internet access, refrigerator, hairdryer, alarm clock radio, remote control cable television, bottled water and snacks, complimentary newspaper,study desk with swivel chair, and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 5.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant and Bar.
Many dining options and pubs are in walking distance from the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Carlton Motel Long Beach

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Apr 17, 2011

Great night sleep and Very Nice Rooms

The hotel was at perfect location, the staff was laid-back and friendly,Top notch service. Very clean and nice beds. Hotel was understated and over delivered on service, amennities, helpfulness of staff etc. Great place would reccomend to my family and others.We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laverys
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Apr 14, 2011

AWESOME EXPERIENCE

Spoke to [...]on the phone when I called asking about prices. Such a sweet and accomodating gentleman. When we arrived at the hotel, our room was upgraded to a deluxe, and it was awesome! Very nice room, awesome TV with many channels, free bottled water, and a comfy bed. I would defintely stay here again!!!! Thanks [...]!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
McGriff100
Long Beach
Mar 6, 2011

Carlton No Go!

Creepy guy hangs out by window and stands by your door and asks if you are staying another night. Very rude customer service. Would only go here to sleep if very very very tired and no other hotel in sight. Room smelled like smoke. Asked for another room [*] lol Wouldnt recommend for families at all! Thanks CT!!! :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

do not do it!!! warning!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Mar 4, 2011

Unbeatable location! Would stay again!

We had a great stay! After reading reviews of other hotels in the neighborhood, we were glad to find this Carlton Motel Long Beach. The price was good and the hotel was great. Breakfast was yummy and the beds were comfortable. All of the staff were friendly, helpful and made of want to return. Very close to the attractions we wanted to see. We were very happy with the service and the location of this hotel, as we stayed one night to go to a show at the Theater. Rooms were clean and seemed to be renovated lately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beverly hills, CA
Jan 24, 2011

Fantastic hotel at a great price

We were in town for the weekend and thought we would give this place a try. Very very friendly staff and great customer service! We stayed 4 nights, the rooms were very nice and clean! Big plasma T.v and comfortable beds. Very safe and quite place. Also seems like they just went thru upgrading the hotel rooms and management change this year. If your in long beach stay here! Best place in town and great rates!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pomona,CA
Jan 23, 2011

An Awful experience

From the moment I checked in it was awful there was this old [*] guy that right off the bat gave me a very foul hassling about company saying that I could only see my friend & family for no longer then 10min then when I got to the right room there was dirt on the walls no clock a hole in the wall & the old guy made me feel like a prisoner. For the amount of money I paid for that say which was 5 days it was definitely not worth my money I would definitely NOT suggest anyone stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a sandwich shop up the street that made good sandwiches & salads at a relatively reasonable rate I guess & if you had money to spare there was a houffs hut a little further up the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pomona,CA
Jan 18, 2011

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at

It was awful from the moment I checked in. I spent almost 300$ for the desk clerk to treat me like a prisoner,the rooms were not even worth the money I spent on them,I felt like I was being watched by the front desk guy & I felt like I was going to either have my stuff gone through for going to snap at the guy. Right when I checked in he told me that I could have any family or friends over for longer then 10min which was completely obscured. All round I highly suggest that NO ONE stay at this hotel definitely not worth the money you would spend on it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a sandwich shop at the end of the block that did good salads & sandwiches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dawesome
Aurora co
Jan 8, 2011

Cute!!

It was nice and good price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Rosa ca
Dec 31, 2010

Great price and cutstomer service

Under new mangament, nice clean rooms,and great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Motel Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
Nov 14, 2010

the worst hotel experience ever!!!

I was going to Long Beach for a early morning day trip so i got a room for the previous night. I got a good deal, but it was not worth it. The hotel looked nice enough, and I had read previous reviews saying that the staff was rude, but figured it would be ok for a night. Boy was i wrong. The room was fine but from the moment I got to the check in desk the owner was so outrageously rude. i've have never been talked down to so blatantly. I'm a younger girl and I could tell it was kind of a culture thing, but that's no excuse. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

there is an awesome swat meet every sunday and one sunday a month its a bike swap meet!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search