$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

3 stars
1725 Long Beach Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90813-1931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
53 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

Room services are good but noisy in front of the hotel in the midnight. See full review

  • lacdu
  • Apr 9, 2013
Perfect Stay

My stay was perfect,rooms were large and clean.Staff was very friendly,went out of their way to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 19, 2009
Welcome to BEST WESTERN of Long Beach! BEST WESTERN of Long Beach offers the best hospitality, location and value in town, and is conveniently close to all the top attractions. Whether you want to spend the day at Catalina Island or youre in town for an event at the Sports Arena, why deal with the notorious Southern California traffic? At our Long Beach hotel, commutes to many popular destinations are fast and easy. The Long Beach BEST WESTERN is near the cruise ship terminal, and were a favorite property for those who are taking off into the blue Pacific. Cruise ships dock nearby, making our Long Beach hotel the perfect place for travelers who need a comfortable, affordable hotel until setting sail again. However, others stay with us to seek out adventure on dry land. The Toyota Grand Prix is nearby, and the Aquarium of the Pacific is all the ocean experience many vacationers want. Bring the kids and kick off an exciting vacation like no other. From the Queen Mary to the golden beaches, theres something for everyone to enjoy near our BEST WESTERN of Long Beach hotel. Stay close to the Long Beach Cruise Terminal and indulge in a Park and Cruise Package to save on your next escape. We also offer a Fly In and Cruise Package and free shuttle service. The Long Beach airport is six miles away, and the Long Beach Arena and Long Beach Convention Center is just 1.5 miles away. If youre in town for business with Long Beach Port, the Convention Center or with oil refinery workers, you deserve a quiet, cool Long Beach hotel with luxury bedding and plenty of space. Our friendly staff is dedicated to making your stay as enjoyable as it can be. If we can do anything more to make your stay better, just ask. We aim to please. Reserve a well-appointed BEST WESTERN of Long Beach room and enjoy a fantastic value!

Hotel Map

33.7888 -118.1899
Area served
Signal Hill, Newport Beach, Westminster, Los Angeles, Huntington Beach, Venice Beach, Cerritos, Seal Beach, Lakewood, San Pedro, Carson, Garden Grove, Harbor City, Anaheim
Nearby airports
(LGB), 5.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN of Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN of Long Beach Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 4 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 4 BEDS,NSMK,4QUEEN BDS,2MICROS,2FRIGS,HI SPEED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,SEP BEDRM,HISPD,MICFRG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFA,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.3 mi

Dining

Wasabi
1.3 mile(s) from Wasabi, Japanese
McDonald's
Across the street from McDonald's,
Alegria Cocina
1.4 mile(s) from Alegria Cocina, Mexican
Hooters
1.4 mile(s) from Hooters, American
La Traviata
1.2 mile(s) from La Traviata, Italian
Colonial Buffet
1.4 mile(s) from Colonial Buffet, Buffet
Pizza Hut
Across the street from Pizza Hut,
Tequila Jack's
1.8 mile(s) from Tequila Jack's, Mexican-Latin
Margarita Grille
1.4 mile(s) from Margarita Grille, Mexican
The Madison
1.4 mile(s) from The Madison, Steakhouse

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 53
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Budd Lake, NJ
Jan 26, 2011

Best Western Stay

I was in town for a wedding and was looking for reasonably priced, clean, safe lodging. I could have stayed at the high priced downtown luxury hotels, but I wanted to be near my friend's home. I saw many hotels in the area, but knew the Best Western name. The hotel was very nice, had underground parking, comfortable, quiet and had great/attentive staff. I can't think of anything else they could have done to make my stay more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Clubs and restaurants by the peer (waterside).

Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Budd Lake, NJ
Jan 26, 2011

Best Western Stay

I was in town for a wedding and was looking for reasonably priced, clean, safe lodging. I could have stayed at the high priced downtown luxury hotels, but I wanted to be near my friend's home. I saw many hotels in the area, but knew the Best Western name. The hotel was very nice, had underground parking, comfortable, quiet and had great/attentive staff. I can't think of anything else they could have done to make my stay more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Clubs and restaurants by the peer (waterside).

Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DTinAZ
AZ
Apr 22, 2009

good hotel

just needed a place to sleep; decent location; small breakfast area; slow elevator (but only 4 floors, so took the stairs); small parking area; decent decor in room; would stay there again if needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

fast-food places nearby

Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DTinAZ
AZ
Apr 22, 2009

good hotel

just needed a place to sleep; decent location; small breakfast area; slow elevator (but only 4 floors, so took the stairs); small parking area; decent decor in room; would stay there again if needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

fast-food places nearby

Back to menu Return to top