$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

3 stars
1725 Long Beach Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90813-1931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
35 reviews
Better than I Expected

hotel was in a great location close to shopping area and other fun locations like the aquarium and... See full review

  • VeeOh
  • Aug 3, 2014
Nice room but sketchy hotel location

The room was very comfortable and clean. The location of the hotel didn't make us feel especially... See full review

  • Tired Genealogist
  • Aug 26, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN of Long Beach! BEST WESTERN of Long Beach offers the best hospitality, location and value in town, and is conveniently close to all the top attractions. Whether you want to spend the day at Catalina Island or youre in town for an event at the Sports Arena, why deal with the notorious Southern California traffic? At our Long Beach hotel, commutes to many popular destinations are fast and easy. The Long Beach BEST WESTERN is near the cruise ship terminal, and were a favorite property for those who are taking off into the blue Pacific. Cruise ships dock nearby, making our Long Beach hotel the perfect place for travelers who need a comfortable, affordable hotel until setting sail again. However, others stay with us to seek out adventure on dry land. The Toyota Grand Prix is nearby, and the Aquarium of the Pacific is all the ocean experience many vacationers want. Bring the kids and kick off an exciting vacation like no other. From the Queen Mary to the golden beaches, theres something for everyone to enjoy near our BEST WESTERN of Long Beach hotel. Stay close to the Long Beach Cruise Terminal and indulge in a Park and Cruise Package to save on your next escape. We also offer a Fly In and Cruise Package and free shuttle service. The Long Beach airport is six miles away, and the Long Beach Arena and Long Beach Convention Center is just 1.5 miles away. If youre in town for business with Long Beach Port, the Convention Center or with oil refinery workers, you deserve a quiet, cool Long Beach hotel with luxury bedding and plenty of space. Our friendly staff is dedicated to making your stay as enjoyable as it can be. If we can do anything more to make your stay better, just ask. We aim to please. Reserve a well-appointed BEST WESTERN of Long Beach room and enjoy a fantastic value!

Hotel Map

33.7888 -118.1899
Area served
Carson, Signal Hill, Westminster, Venice Beach, Harbor City, Seal Beach, Anaheim, Garden Grove, Newport Beach, Los Angeles, Lakewood, San Pedro, Huntington Beach, Cerritos
Nearby airports
(LGB), 5.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN of Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN of Long Beach Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 4 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 4 BEDS,NSMK,4QUEEN BDS,2MICROS,2FRIGS,HI SPEED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,SEP BEDRM,HISPD,MICFRG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFA,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.3 mi

Dining

Kentucky Fried Chicken
.2 mile(s) from Kentucky Fried Chicken
L'Opera Ristorante
1.4 mile(s) from L'Opera Ristorante, Italian
Starbucks
1 mile(s) from Starbucks
Hooters
1.4 mile(s) from Hooters, American
Wasabi
1.3 mile(s) from Wasabi, Japanese
Taco bell
1 mile(s) from Taco bell
The Madison
1.4 mile(s) from The Madison, Steakhouse
Denny's
1 mile(s) from Denny's
The Yard House
1.8 mile(s) from The Yard House, American
Alegria Cocina
1.4 mile(s) from Alegria Cocina, Mexican

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 35
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
2.7
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loco dirt rider
palmdale ca
Aug 9, 2011

good hotel for price

Good hotel....clean andrew convenient. We stayed for one night in the suite and it was nice and roomy. The staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The aquarium and other attractions were a short drive. There is also the shoreline village which has a lot of dining and shops to visit.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
portland oregon
Dec 24, 2010

We liked it

Not bad for the price. We liked the location. Breakfast was mostly carbs except for some boiled eggs. We loved that they serve breakfast every morning. Maid service was very understanding each time we would ask them to go and clean the room at a different time because our son was napping. They have CRIBS which was excellent. Bed was comfy. Wish there was pay per view though. Room was clean and comfortable. The lights next to our bed did not always work though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the Thai sushi fusion restaurant that is off Pacific Coast highway. GREAT FOOD!

Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carolyn, Supermom
Belmont, CA
Aug 23, 2010

family hotel stay

We stayed here overnight to leave for a cruise. We arrived around 7pm at night and were pleasantly surprised when we entered the hotel. The location is scarey and not what we're used to. The hotel, however, was nice for the money. It was clean and had only the basics...hairdryer/shower...you can see the description online. I would only stay here overnight...I wouldn't want to stay longer or hang out in this neighborhood. If you're going on a cruise, it's a good hotel and provides a shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great casual mexican food right next door to the hotel if you're looking for a quick bite or something from a bakery.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boise, Idaho
Jan 23, 2010

Nice Stay

Very nice stay for going on a cruise. They had shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Beach, Ca
Jan 18, 2010

Nice Stay

Nice stay for cruise travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gigi and papa
grover beach,ca
Oct 27, 2009

hotel a treasure in questionable local

served for overnite to catalina

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
long beach ca
Apr 24, 2009

family vacation in long beach CA

I did not like the hotel location. Another problem was bad parking space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search