$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

3 stars
1725 Long Beach Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90813-1931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
35 reviews
Better than I Expected

hotel was in a great location close to shopping area and other fun locations like the aquarium and... See full review

  • VeeOh
  • Aug 3, 2014
Nice room but sketchy hotel location

The room was very comfortable and clean. The location of the hotel didn't make us feel especially... See full review

  • Tired Genealogist
  • Aug 26, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN of Long Beach! BEST WESTERN of Long Beach offers the best hospitality, location and value in town, and is conveniently close to all the top attractions. Whether you want to spend the day at Catalina Island or youre in town for an event at the Sports Arena, why deal with the notorious Southern California traffic? At our Long Beach hotel, commutes to many popular destinations are fast and easy. The Long Beach BEST WESTERN is near the cruise ship terminal, and were a favorite property for those who are taking off into the blue Pacific. Cruise ships dock nearby, making our Long Beach hotel the perfect place for travelers who need a comfortable, affordable hotel until setting sail again. However, others stay with us to seek out adventure on dry land. The Toyota Grand Prix is nearby, and the Aquarium of the Pacific is all the ocean experience many vacationers want. Bring the kids and kick off an exciting vacation like no other. From the Queen Mary to the golden beaches, theres something for everyone to enjoy near our BEST WESTERN of Long Beach hotel. Stay close to the Long Beach Cruise Terminal and indulge in a Park and Cruise Package to save on your next escape. We also offer a Fly In and Cruise Package and free shuttle service. The Long Beach airport is six miles away, and the Long Beach Arena and Long Beach Convention Center is just 1.5 miles away. If youre in town for business with Long Beach Port, the Convention Center or with oil refinery workers, you deserve a quiet, cool Long Beach hotel with luxury bedding and plenty of space. Our friendly staff is dedicated to making your stay as enjoyable as it can be. If we can do anything more to make your stay better, just ask. We aim to please. Reserve a well-appointed BEST WESTERN of Long Beach room and enjoy a fantastic value!

Hotel Map

33.7888 -118.1899
Area served
Lakewood, Westminster, Huntington Beach, Seal Beach, Los Angeles, Signal Hill, Garden Grove, Newport Beach, Anaheim, Venice Beach, Harbor City, San Pedro, Cerritos, Carson
Nearby airports
(LGB), 5.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN of Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN of Long Beach Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 4 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 4 BEDS,NSMK,4QUEEN BDS,2MICROS,2FRIGS,HI SPEED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,SEP BEDRM,HISPD,MICFRG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFA,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.3 mi

Dining

King's Fish House
1.3 mile(s) from King's Fish House, Seafood
Alegria Cocina
1.4 mile(s) from Alegria Cocina, Mexican
Pollo Feliz
.5 mile(s) from Pollo Feliz
Tequila Jack's
1.8 mile(s) from Tequila Jack's, Mexican-Latin
McDonald's
Across the street from McDonald's,
Parker's Lighthouse
1.8 mile(s) from Parker's Lighthouse, Seafood
Hooters
1.4 mile(s) from Hooters, American
La Traviata
1.2 mile(s) from La Traviata, Italian
The Madison
1.4 mile(s) from The Madison, Steakhouse
P.F. Chang's China
1.8 mile(s) from P.F. Chang's China, Chinese

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 35
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2.5
Value:
3.9

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired Genealogist
Business
Utah
Aug 26, 2014

Nice room but sketchy hotel location

The room was very comfortable and clean. The location of the hotel didn't make us feel especially safe, though. I probably would not go to stay in this area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VeeOh
Business
San Bernardino, California
Aug 3, 2014

Better than I Expected

hotel was in a great location close to shopping area and other fun locations like the aquarium and a dueling piano bar. Very clean room and staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crazythoughs
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 25, 2013

A weekend in Long Beach, CA

My husband and I wanted to have a weekend exploring southern CA and since he is a big Sublime fan he wanted to stay in Long Beach. We booked our trip all together and couldn't pass up the great deal that this hotel came with. I figured that since it was close to the convention center and a Best Western the quality/area would be okay. Upon arrival I realized that this hotel is not in a good area of town but the hotel had gates and security so I was fine with it and we proceeded to check in. The lobby and staff were nice enough but upon arrival in our room I was disgusted. There were red stains all over the carpet, marks all over the walls, broken tile in the bathroom, and the tv was blocking half of the mirror on the dresser. It was very odd. I kept telling myself that you get what you pay for and since we weren't going to be in the room much we got over it. The bed was comfortable enough even though the sheets weren't the best but during our 3 night stay the room was only cleaned once and no fresh sheets were put on. They just made up the bed and they also didn't restock towels or toiletries. The worst part was not being on the top floor because at 2:30am on a Sat night a horrible human returned to the room above ours (we had room 231) and stomped around for almost an entire hour. It was so loud I debated calling the front desk but I just moved on with my life instead. I wouldn't ever stay here again or recommend this hotel to anyone else. Every time we returned to the hotel at night homeless people were always walking back and forth in front of the building (on the public sidewalk) and they would just watch you the entire time you parked. It was very unsettling. The best thing was the free fresh baked cookies at night in the lobby. That was a nice touch but sadly even cookies couldn't get me to rebook her. Bottom line - if you want a great deal...don't expect a great hotel. They realllllly need to remodel and revamp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is NOTHING around this hotel but scary things. You will have to drive a few miles before you get to Downtown Long Beach which did have a lot of food choices and nice places to shop...just DO NOT think you are going to be in a nice area at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lucazalu
Business
Campbell, CA
Aug 6, 2013

clean but bad block

the hotel was good. The neighbors was not so good. It is good for a one night sleep. I've had no problems at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lacdu
Business
Newark, CA, USA
Apr 9, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Room services are good but noisy in front of the hotel in the midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
disc
Business
Ventura, California
Jun 18, 2012

Nice clean hotel.

It was a nice hotel. Parking was free. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The spoilers
Business
Canada
Nov 9, 2010

SCARY HOTEL

For the first time ever in a hotel -I felt unsafe and we considered switching to another hotel. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. The pool is in a parking lot. The back doors to the hotel were always left open and not locked The carpets looked as though they have not been changed in many many years! It did however has a good hot shower and a shuttle to the cruise ship and was near the transit system I certainly could NOT recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Long Beach does have a free bus system about 8 blocks from the hotel to access the lovely shoreline. Consider spending the extra money and staying down by the shore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lunatic Labs
Business
Chicago
Jun 28, 2010

Decent hotel, bad neighborhood

The hotel is quiet and has secured parking, but it is *not* in a nice neighborhood. Its not really near anything you'd want to go to, and you can tell from the hotel "amenities". The iron in the room is tied to the ironing board with steel cable, so they're obviously worried that anything not nailed down will get stolen. On a more positive note, it was cheap, the room was clean, the parking was secure, and the room was reasonably quiet, so I can't complain too much. If you're passing through, or aren't looking for anything nice, this place works, but its purely functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fred752
Business
Halifax NS CANADA
Dec 13, 2009

OLD BUT NICE

THE ROOM WAS VERY NICE, AND CLEAN. THE INTERNET IN ROOM WAS A JOKE. I HAD TO SIT OUT IN THE HALL TO MAKE IT WORK. THE HALLS WERE VERY DINGY AND COULD USE A FACE LIFT. THE BREAKFAST ROOM WAS WAY TO SMALL, EVERYONE WAS TRIPPING ALL OVER EVERYONE. ALL IN ALL IT WAS WELL WORTH THE MONEY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 13, 2009

Stay before Cruise

The hotel itself is very nice, good staff, clean room, pool, communal computer; however, the location is scary. If you don't plan on leaving the hotel then its very worth it. We only walked two blocks and the area is very sketchy. Would not travel there with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top