$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

3 stars
1725 Long Beach Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90813-1931
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
35 reviews
Better than I Expected

hotel was in a great location close to shopping area and other fun locations like the aquarium and... See full review

  • VeeOh
  • Aug 3, 2014
Nice room but sketchy hotel location

The room was very comfortable and clean. The location of the hotel didn't make us feel especially... See full review

  • Tired Genealogist
  • Aug 26, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN of Long Beach! BEST WESTERN of Long Beach offers the best hospitality, location and value in town, and is conveniently close to all the top attractions. Whether you want to spend the day at Catalina Island or youre in town for an event at the Sports Arena, why deal with the notorious Southern California traffic? At our Long Beach hotel, commutes to many popular destinations are fast and easy. The Long Beach BEST WESTERN is near the cruise ship terminal, and were a favorite property for those who are taking off into the blue Pacific. Cruise ships dock nearby, making our Long Beach hotel the perfect place for travelers who need a comfortable, affordable hotel until setting sail again. However, others stay with us to seek out adventure on dry land. The Toyota Grand Prix is nearby, and the Aquarium of the Pacific is all the ocean experience many vacationers want. Bring the kids and kick off an exciting vacation like no other. From the Queen Mary to the golden beaches, theres something for everyone to enjoy near our BEST WESTERN of Long Beach hotel. Stay close to the Long Beach Cruise Terminal and indulge in a Park and Cruise Package to save on your next escape. We also offer a Fly In and Cruise Package and free shuttle service. The Long Beach airport is six miles away, and the Long Beach Arena and Long Beach Convention Center is just 1.5 miles away. If youre in town for business with Long Beach Port, the Convention Center or with oil refinery workers, you deserve a quiet, cool Long Beach hotel with luxury bedding and plenty of space. Our friendly staff is dedicated to making your stay as enjoyable as it can be. If we can do anything more to make your stay better, just ask. We aim to please. Reserve a well-appointed BEST WESTERN of Long Beach room and enjoy a fantastic value!

Hotel Map

33.7888 -118.1899
Area served
Signal Hill, Newport Beach, Westminster, Los Angeles, Huntington Beach, Venice Beach, Cerritos, Seal Beach, Lakewood, San Pedro, Carson, Garden Grove, Harbor City, Anaheim
Nearby airports
(LGB), 5.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN of Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN of Long Beach Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 4 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 4 BEDS,NSMK,4QUEEN BDS,2MICROS,2FRIGS,HI SPEED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,SEP BEDRM,HISPD,MICFRG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFA,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.3 mi

Dining

Wasabi
1.3 mile(s) from Wasabi, Japanese
McDonald's
Across the street from McDonald's,
Alegria Cocina
1.4 mile(s) from Alegria Cocina, Mexican
Hooters
1.4 mile(s) from Hooters, American
La Traviata
1.2 mile(s) from La Traviata, Italian
Colonial Buffet
1.4 mile(s) from Colonial Buffet, Buffet
Pizza Hut
Across the street from Pizza Hut,
Tequila Jack's
1.8 mile(s) from Tequila Jack's, Mexican-Latin
Margarita Grille
1.4 mile(s) from Margarita Grille, Mexican
The Madison
1.4 mile(s) from The Madison, Steakhouse

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 35
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
2.2
Value:
3.4

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Value Seeker with Taste
Business
Long Beach California
Nov 9, 2013

Good for a conference

Room doesn't have a comfy chair to sit in. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were very pleasant. Breakfast area clean and stocked. If you not looking for ambiance, this is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Acapella 33
Business
Long Beach, California
Sep 23, 2013

Breakfast room

The breakfast room was not as clean as a should be, the coffee was a night mare

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
10s Linda
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 14, 2013

In town for a conference

Hotel was in a part of town that I didn't feel safe in. I got this unsafe feeling as soon as the airport shuttle finished dropping off every other conference attendee close by the conference center, I was the only remaining passanger riding further and further away from the center. The hotel did have a free shuttle to go to and from the conference center, but service ended at 6:00pm. I took a cab each night to get back from evening activities which cost (with tip) $15 each time. The staff were friendly, and did their best to accommodate. The appearance of the hotel was 'clean' but the aroma was not clean. The contential (included) breakfast was adequate. I would recommend paying the extra $$ if you're attending a conference to stay either right at the Hyatt, or one of the closer hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dugana
Business
San Jose
Jan 18, 2013

Decent 3 star

Okay place, decent size rooms, comfortable bed, flat screen with HD, free internet. Free breakfast was nice, with boiled eggs, self made waffles and more. What I didn't like was location. Pretty grungy area of long beach blvd. A few blocks down though things cleaned up nicely so we had a drive place to go eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lows
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Was there for business

The check in was a bit upsetting but we did get a early check in but had to wait 45 minutes,in lobby,when another couple walks in and the staff member allows them to check in ahead of me and I had to ask if our room was ready, then suddenly it was. ? Not good customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grateful getaway
Business
Az
Oct 9, 2011

Weekend conference

We needed a hotel close to the convention center and this was perfect! The room was nice, beds were comfortable and quiet. Our real surprise came at checkout when the bill was $20 less than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not too much parking in Long Beach - lots of local dining within walking distance.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, CA
Mar 20, 2010

Will stay again

Staff was very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were very roomy. Microwave and frig in the room. Covered, free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Q
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 7, 2010

Five days of a nice stay.

I stayed five days and was a nice easy to get to everything downtown LB, freeways & airport. I had a no smoking room which was nice. LB transit train was right in front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great dining with many restaurants to choose from on Pine Street in just a short drive or take the Metro it stops in front of the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Other Country
Dec 13, 2009

Its so so

The hotel locates in front of railway station, but the surroundings have no convenient shop. its better to stay in the town, when you want something to buy in the mid-night. hotel staff was kind. breakfast is not so good. the private car that hotel staff called for me to get to LAX airport was cost $65. I don't know its appropriate price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search