$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

3 stars
View map of 1725 Long Beach Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90813-1931

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
42 reviews
Better than I Expected

hotel was in a great location close to shopping area and other fun locations like the aquarium and... See full review

  • VeeOh
  • Aug 3, 2014
ok stay

It was nice inside the pool was not in good location surrounding area was not very nice tho. See full review

  • rosa L.
  • Feb 22, 2015
Welcome to BEST WESTERN of Long Beach! BEST WESTERN of Long Beach offers the best hospitality, location and value in town, and is conveniently close to all the top attractions. Whether you want to spend the day at Catalina Island or you ¿re in town for an event at the Sports Arena, why deal with the notorious Southern California traffic At our Long Beach hotel, commutes to many popular destinations are fast and easy. The Long Beach BEST WESTERN is near the cruise ship terminal, and were a favorite property for those who are taking off into the blue Pacific. Cruise ships dock nearby, making our Long Beach hotel the perfect place for travelers who need a comfortable, affordable hotel until setting sail again. However, others stay with us to seek out adventure on dry land. The Toyota Grand Prix is nearby, and the Aquarium of the Pacific is all the ocean experience many vacationers want. Bring the kids and kick off an exciting vacation like no other. From the Queen Mary to the golden beaches, theres something for everyone to enjoy near our BEST WESTERN of Long Beach hotel. Stay close to the Long Beach Cruise Terminal and indulge in a Park and Cruise Package to save on your next escape. We also offer a Fly In and Cruise Package and free shuttle service. The Long Beach airport is six miles away, and the Long Beach Arena and Long Beach Convention Center is just 1.5 miles away. If youre in town for business with Long Beach Port, the Convention Center or with oil refinery workers, you deserve a quiet, cool Long Beach hotel with luxury bedding and plenty of space. Our friendly staff is dedicated to making your stay as enjoyable as it can be. If we can do anything more to make your stay better, just ask. We aim to please. Reserve a well-appointed BEST WESTERN of Long Beach room and enjoy a fantastic value! Enjoy your stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN of Long Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN of Long Beach Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 4 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 4 BEDS,NSMK,4QUEEN BDS,2MICROS,2FRIGS,HI SPEED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,SEP BEDRM,HISPD,MICFRG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFA,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Walter Pyramid: 4.3 mi

Dining

La Traviata
1.2 mile(s) from La Traviata, Italian
George's Greek Café
1.2 mile(s) from George's Greek Café, Greek
Wasabi
1.3 mile(s) from Wasabi, Japanese
Pizza Hut
Across the street from Pizza Hut,
Monsoon
1.5 mile(s) from Monsoon, Indian
Taco bell
1 mile(s) from Taco bell
The Yard House
1.8 mile(s) from The Yard House, American
Denny's
1 mile(s) from Denny's
McDonald's
Across the street from McDonald's,
King's Fish House
1.3 mile(s) from King's Fish House, Seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
2.6
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fresno,ca
Aug 19, 2009

Perfect Stay

My stay was perfect,rooms were large and clean.Staff was very friendly,went out of their way to help us with directions.Breakfast was good,room had a small refrigerator and parking was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VeeOh
Business
San Bernardino, California
Aug 3, 2014

Better than I Expected

hotel was in a great location close to shopping area and other fun locations like the aquarium and a dueling piano bar. Very clean room and staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lydia R.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Great trip

Fun trip. Close to everything. Shopping and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lacdu
Business
Newark, CA, USA
Apr 9, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Room services are good but noisy in front of the hotel in the midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Budd Lake, NJ
Jan 26, 2011

Best Western Stay

I was in town for a wedding and was looking for reasonably priced, clean, safe lodging. I could have stayed at the high priced downtown luxury hotels, but I wanted to be near my friend's home. I saw many hotels in the area, but knew the Best Western name. The hotel was very nice, had underground parking, comfortable, quiet and had great/attentive staff. I can't think of anything else they could have done to make my stay more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Clubs and restaurants by the peer (waterside).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, CA
Mar 20, 2010

Will stay again

Staff was very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were very roomy. Microwave and frig in the room. Covered, free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grateful getaway
Business
Az
Oct 9, 2011

Weekend conference

We needed a hotel close to the convention center and this was perfect! The room was nice, beds were comfortable and quiet. Our real surprise came at checkout when the bill was $20 less than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not too much parking in Long Beach - lots of local dining within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland oregon
Dec 24, 2010

We liked it

Not bad for the price. We liked the location. Breakfast was mostly carbs except for some boiled eggs. We loved that they serve breakfast every morning. Maid service was very understanding each time we would ask them to go and clean the room at a different time because our son was napping. They have CRIBS which was excellent. Bed was comfy. Wish there was pay per view though. Room was clean and comfortable. The lights next to our bed did not always work though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the Thai sushi fusion restaurant that is off Pacific Coast highway. GREAT FOOD!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loco dirt rider
Business
palmdale ca
Aug 9, 2011

good hotel for price

Good hotel....clean andrew convenient. We stayed for one night in the suite and it was nice and roomy. The staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The aquarium and other attractions were a short drive. There is also the shoreline village which has a lot of dining and shops to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield
Jun 10, 2009

Good price, only minutes from the airpor

We chose this hotel due to proximity to airport. [...] (staff) was polite and very helpful. He even had breakfast ready for us when we told him we were leaving very early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top