Stevenswood Spa Resort

2 stars
8211 North Highway One, Little River - Mendocino, Little River, CA 95456
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
8 reviews
Better Than Expected

Pre-paid through Groupon. Hard work to get decent dates with 5 plus pages of rules. They charged... See full review

  • McRebison
  • Feb 9, 2014
Great get-away

I traveled to Stevenswood Spa with my husband. What a beautiful getaway. The grounds are... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 25, 2007
Contemporary Lodge on the Mendocino Coast. 2 minutes South of the charming Victorian Village of Mendocino. 4 Star Resort and Spa coupled with 4 Star restaurant. Renovated suites. Woodburning fireplaces Memory foam upgraded European furnishings Cable TV and HBO Long Range Cordless and Speakerphones Free local and USA calls Private Hot Tub along Canyon Rim Ocean View Sun Decks Flower Gardens Ocean Bluff Walks Beach Walks Hiking Trails Tennis Golf Horseback Rides and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stevenswood Spa Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Stevenswood Spa Resort Rooms

One Queen Grand Suite NS
Description not provided
One kng Bed
Description not provided
One Queen Bed Suite
Description not provided
One King Bed
Description not provided
1KB
Description not provided
One King Bed
Description not provided
One King Bed Non-Smoking
Description not provided
One king
Description not provided
One King Bed Suite
Description not provided
One King Fireplace
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Sauna
Night club
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Driving range
Miniature golf
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Stevenswood Spa Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.1

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stevenswood Spa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ninna the Great
Business
Pinole
Apr 3, 2014

Disappointing.

I have been here three other times, and it was AMAZING! My daughter and I were looking forward to dining here, as their food was wonderful, the breakfast especially. We woke up expecting their awesome lemon poppyseed pancakes and were met with a breakfast bar that would put a motel 6 to shame. The spa experience was much less than before, although the therapist was really good. They forgot to bring the champagne and strawberries as promised. And later brought them to our room after going to the store and purchasing the needed items. I REALLY miss the good old days here. It was my FAVORITE GETAWAY PLACE OF ALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pattersons Pub in Mendocino serves a great meal, breakfast through dinner. Nobody under 21 (it is a pub), attentive and very nice wait staff. Their breakfast sausages are sooo good. They taste like they are made fresh.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stevenswood Spa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McRebison
Business
Windsor, CA
Feb 9, 2014

Better Than Expected

Pre-paid through Groupon. Hard work to get decent dates with 5 plus pages of rules. They charged some sort of extra early reservation fee which wasn't in the rules so they apologized, took it off and promised a complimentary bottle of champagne. Then read a bunch of bad reviews so was wary upon arrival. However James was a gracious host, everything was clean, bed very comfortable and complimentary champagne did arrive. Would not have paid $250 per night though. The only real drawback was a Motel Six type warmed up pre-made breakfast. It had lovely surroundings though and a very pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stevenswood Spa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marie on the coast
Business
Tahoe
Feb 19, 2013

Romantic Getaway

Beautifuul accomodations on the coast. The room was beautiful, desk staff was over accomodating as he provided a "tour" of our room, but little else to comment on negatively.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stevenswood Spa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
la,ca
Jul 6, 2011

The tricky billing practice

The tricky billing practice seems consistent as other review stated. Try not to book this hotels if you could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stevenswood Spa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
UTVols
Business
Destin, Florida
May 20, 2011

Overcharged

Billing did not agree with reservation and this appears to be systemic. I never comment but felt compelled after reading the other comment about the very same practice. Not acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stevenswood Spa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gotrippedoff
Business
placerville, ca.
Aug 23, 2010

Bait and switch motel

wouldn't stay charged more than agreed upon price. Confirmation not correct over charged $60.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stevenswood Spa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disappointed J
Business
Fairfield, CA
Mar 23, 2010

Good but not Great

Other than the restaurant being amazing, this was not what I thought A "5 Star" experience would be. We had to ask repeatedly for a replacement for the log (eco-friendly) for our fireplace. The Spa staff tried to up-sell their products from the moment we walked in the door - even though I had already booked a treatment! Speaking of which, I was horrified at the audacity of being charged $199 for their "H2Oooo" package when 2/3 of what was done (the private jacuzzi and sauna) were things we had FREE access to as guest. So, basically I paid over $200 for a parafin hand/foot treatment! We won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant was the best part of our stay. The food was top notch, and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the free breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stevenswood Spa Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
May 25, 2007

Great get-away

I traveled to Stevenswood Spa with my husband. What a beautiful getaway. The grounds are secluded. . .we enjoyed the gardens. We chose room massages. . .top shelf. I cannot adequately express the sheer joy of partaking breakfast in the Dining Room. There were three bird feeders right outside the window and we were thoroughly entertained the entire breakfast by both the choice of music and activity outside the windows. Chipmunks, red-headed woodpeckers, mourning doves, pigeons, blue jays, juncos, the list could go on for quite some time. Truly one of the highlights of our year, let alone this trip. The staff at Stevenswood Spa were truly there to serve. Even picked up some jewelry from their small showcases in the entryway. And then there's the coffee. . .the best in the world! When we arrived we learned we were upgraded. . .what a deal for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Would highly recommend driving up the coast just a few miles to the Fort Bragg Botanical Gardens. Plan spending a morning or afternoon there. . .breathtakingly beautiful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top