$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin

3 stars
View map of 2500, Larkspur Landing Circle, Larkspur, CA 94939

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Little Paradise

Hotel met and exceeded our expectations, very clean. Quite facility. See full review

  • J.Juarez
  • Mar 19, 2015
Good Business Trip

Convenient Location, quiet and peaceful. Close to Ferry landing, close to county market. Great... See full review

  • Shirish T.
  • Jan 5, 2015

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. ®
Your Larkspur, CA hotel dining destination for fresh breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Runnertraveler
Business
Northern California
May 25, 2014

Second time stay

I stayed here just one night this time, in town for a track meet and for a run in the Marin Headlands. The rooms are clean and nice. The staff is very friendly. Coffee and breakfast in morning a nice addition. Only complaints are the price (but everything in Bay Area is over priced), and while I was there, the hallways and elevators smelled like rotten eggs. Even so, convenient location, nice people, comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
part-time working mom
Business
santa rosa, california
Sep 14, 2009

pricey for the location

The location was good for commute into san francisco on the ferry. unfortunately, the ferry schedule was limited on the weekends. I had business in San Franscisco & a class reunion in marin so the location suited me fine. I have stay in nicer hotels in san francisco for the same or less price so I would lean towards staying in san francisco next year. I though $13.95 for the buffet breakfast the served was absurd. I walked across the street to starbucks instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Dec 6, 2010

great location,,, great rooms

was a good location and easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento,ca
Aug 9, 2010

Great location, great staff

the experience was great, very relaxing and peaceful, and close to the ferry, which we took to SF wish the hotel had free breakfast for that price, we also had 4 adults booked and the hotel only had 3 towels in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the food in the hotel was overpriced, but the portions and the staff was very nice and pleasant

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spinningchick
Business
USA
Mar 4, 2014

Nice enough

Looked like the best hotel in the area for the price and offered very standardized accomadations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks in shopping center across the street

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Nice Hotel

Clean Quiet and Friendly, would stay again! Nice pool and outside area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ex Californian
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 4, 2012

Has good location

I was looking for a place by the water to bring my girlfriend, since she/we live in a state that I would almost consider a desert. Texas! And I used to live in the Bay Area, so I knew Larkspur was rather quaint. So, I decided upon this hotel. The price is about the main thing I have against it. I cannot see why they were honestly charging $211 a night. The bathrooms felt rather dated, the in-room coffee pot did not work, there was no mirror anywhere in the room, except in the tiny bathroom area. The bathroom had those low old ceilings, and the rooms ceiling was still that old acoustic "pop corn" type of ceiling texture. That aside, the room had a nice little balcony, that looked out towards the hills and trees, and it was a very peaceful and quiet room, except the hall way and doors were rather noisy. So, you could sleep well up until about 7:30AM. It is conveniently located next to a small shopping complex that has some nice little eateries in it. And it's a short walk to the ferry terminal. So, overall, it was a good stay, just way over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Muir Woods is very close, and it's not to far from San Francisco and the Golden Gate. Also the ferry is very close.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobinBrum
Business
Minnesota
Sep 2, 2012

Great alternative to expensive San Fran hotels

We stayed here instead of in San Francisco to save money. It was a bit of a drive, but so worth it. The hotel is is a quiet area, just off the freeway. Spacious clean room and free parking. Only drawback...towels were not very soft!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxmargin
Business
Michigan
Jan 10, 2013

Close to SF but much quieter

After 3 days in SF, this hotel was a welcome change. Quiet and conveniently located near a small shopping center. Location is very close to the Bay, and great for us to visit Muir Woods and Marin Headlands for day trips. Room was comfortable and accommodated our need for a rollaway. Hot tub enjoyable. Definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Muir Woods and Marin Headlands

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runnertraveler
Business
Northern California
Sep 15, 2013

Comfort and Convenient

Needed a place to stay in Marin. Quiet, clean and very conveniently located. Just overpriced though, but that is not surprising for Marin. Close to ferry terminal, Hwy 101 and shops/restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top