$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin

3 stars
2500, Larkspur Landing Circle, Larkspur, CA 94939
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
23 reviews
Great location for san francisco and Marine

The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. .for us the location was perfect. The shopping... See full review

  • Jeanne lesley
  • Jul 29, 2014
Nice enough

Looked like the best hotel in the area for the price and offered very standardized accomadations. See full review

  • spinningchick
  • Mar 4, 2014
The state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Larkspur Landing Hotel provides flexibility and choices for our guests and features inviting spaces to work or relax in, complimentary high-speed internet access throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Pencil in some time to relax at out outdoor pool and whirlpool or stay fit at our 24-hour fitness center. Stay productive in the comfort of your room with our well-lit work areas featuring oversized desks and ergonomically designed chairs. Our Marin County hotel is ideally located near downtown San Francisco, the redwoods of Muir Woods, Tiburon, Point Reyes as well as the Napa Valley Wine Country. Our Larkspur hotel guests can enjoy the beautiful bay views and take advantage of the top restaurants while staying at our hotel in Marin County, California.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. ®
Your Larkspur, CA hotel dining destination for fresh breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gomer
Business
Louisianba
Sep 25, 2011

Larkspur Courtyard Marriott

The location was great, right down the road from the ferry that goes in to San Francisco, the employees were all very friendly and the room was clean, it is also located near a wonderful restaurant called the Melting Pot where we had a great last meal for our vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

call for reservation to Melting Port

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
d.t.
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

A wonderful Night!

We got there late, but had a restful night on a very comfortable bed and coffee the next morning on a deck with a view of trees and hill. Very relaxing before continuing our journey. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brew pubs have wonderful beer and very decent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jul 12, 2011

Excellent

This hotel is the perfect place to relax after a day of sight seeing! My sister and I were impressed with the friendly staff! The room was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable! There are many wonderful restaurants and coffee shops across the street, but the hotel still had a secluded neighborhood quality about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma times 3
Business
Denver, Colorado
Apr 25, 2011

Happy Family Experience

Born and raised in Marin. Home for a quick visit. Staff was great one problem that was resolved in a matter of minutes. Very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Dec 6, 2010

great location,,, great rooms

was a good location and easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Texas
Sep 25, 2010

Great Stay

We used this hotel as a good location for exploring the wine country. It met all are needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cortez Medina Shopping center had great restaurants and had a Safeway in case your forgot anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Running Springs, CA
Sep 19, 2010

Comfortable and restful

Very quiet. I was able to visit with friends at Larkspur Landing which is now Marin Country Mart? The WiFi was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento,ca
Aug 9, 2010

Great location, great staff

the experience was great, very relaxing and peaceful, and close to the ferry, which we took to SF wish the hotel had free breakfast for that price, we also had 4 adults booked and the hotel only had 3 towels in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the food in the hotel was overpriced, but the portions and the staff was very nice and pleasant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta georgia
Jun 10, 2010

Sunny San fransisco

Hotel was quiet and clean. Nicely decorated. Perfect location.near the fairie to take into the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Larkspur Landing/Marin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
part-time working mom
Business
santa rosa, california
Sep 14, 2009

pricey for the location

The location was good for commute into san francisco on the ferry. unfortunately, the ferry schedule was limited on the weekends. I had business in San Franscisco & a class reunion in marin so the location suited me fine. I have stay in nicer hotels in san francisco for the same or less price so I would lean towards staying in san francisco next year. I though $13.95 for the buffet breakfast the served was absurd. I walked across the street to starbucks instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top