$452 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

Montage Laguna Beach

5 stars
30801 South Coast Hway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
10 reviews
Excellent Summer Escape

This is an incredible hotel with an amazing location. The rooms are beautiful and the staff flawless. See full review

  • Mary in the Windy City
  • Aug 25, 2014
Amazing Anniversary Trip!

We spent our 20th Anniversary at the Montage and had an absolutely amazing time. Laguna Beach is a... See full review

  • 20 Great Years
  • Jul 12, 2014
Every element is in place for an idyllic retreat: A refined resort perched high on a coastal bluff. Pristine, white sand beaches below. And the picturesque arts community of Laguna Beach all around. Montage Laguna Beach offers a seaside destination unlike any other, pairing extraordinary amenities with the genuine warmth of a cozy, Craftsman-style estate. It's the ideal Southern California beach retreat, whether you're seeking a restorative midweek or weekend vacation, planning a small to mid-size meeting, or hosting a romantic wedding reception.

Montage Laguna Beach has received award-winning distinction for its comfortably elegant accommodations, ocean-inspired spa and distinctive regional dining. Three sparkling swimming pools, onsite activities and access to outstanding tennis, golf and the town's vibrant arts community will keep guests as active and engaged as they wish to be.

The artistry of Laguna Beach reaches back to the early 1900's, when artists - inspired by the area's raw natural beauty - settled here. In that spirit, the history and beauty of the region prevail at Montage. Here, the resort's dcor and architecture artfully meld with the surrounding natural beachfront habitat. Museum-quality fine art that reflects the early California Arts & Crafts movement is prominently showcased, as are stunning works of art by noted regional artists.

From the gracious Craftsman-inspired architecture and rugged coastline views to the bounty of services and amenities, Montage Laguna Beach offers a rejuvenating blend of nature, art and pleasure.

Hotel Map

33.5177 -117.7588
Area served
Southern California Beach Resort.
Nearby airports
John Wayne Orange County 18 miles, LAX 61 Miles, Lindberg San Diego 58 miles.
Area description
Laguna Beach, Southern California.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Montage Laguna Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Montage Laguna Beach Rooms

DELUXE - KING
From your private balcony or patio, you'll enjoy lush garden views and partial views of the ocean as it touches the horizon. 500 sf.
DELUXE - SUITE
These Ocean Resort suites are more than 1,000 square feet in size, with lush garden/partial ocean views as well as separate living and bedroom areas. One-bedroom suites offer custom details, including a pull-out sofa bed and over sized marble bathrooms with the finest amenities and services.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Studio
Modern French cuisine with California influences. Ever-changing la carte menus, chef's tasting menus and private dinners at the Chef's Table. To be savored and paired with selections from an extensive, carefully assembled wine collection.
The Loft
The Loft, a favorite of guests and locals alike, is the resort's comfortable all-day dining restaurant. Situated on the fourth floor, this popular Laguna Beach restaurant features stunning panoramic views - the perfect backdrop for enjoying creative American cuisine. Seasonal, simply prepared dishes have set the standard for comfortable, stylish Orange County dining.
Mosaic
While soaking in the sun, guests can enjoy poolside dining at Mosaic Bar & Grille. Located near the Mosaic Pool, the restaurant offers California-inspired beach fare with choices of salads, grilled sandwiches or fresh daily seafood, along with healthy choices from the spa menu.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Here, Southern California's relaxed elegance and early Craftsman style set the tone for the dcor and architecture. Every luxurious guestroom and dining facility offers a spectacular view, beckoning guests to intimately experience the raw beauty of the vast shoreline.

Painstaking attention to detail prevails at Montage, and the hotel's highly skilled staff graciously caters to all guests needs, from intimate meetings to high-volume conferences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Montage Laguna Beach

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.9
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Montage Laguna Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary in the Windy City
Business
Chicago
Aug 25, 2014

Excellent Summer Escape

This is an incredible hotel with an amazing location. The rooms are beautiful and the staff flawless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You must go to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montage Laguna Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
20 Great Years
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jul 12, 2014

Amazing Anniversary Trip!

We spent our 20th Anniversary at the Montage and had an absolutely amazing time. Laguna Beach is a beautiful community with GREAT restaurants and shopping. The staff was incredible and bent over backwards to make our stay special. We enjoyed cheese and The Loft and a dinner at Studio, their 5-star restaurant on site. Really exceptional. We drove by the St. Regis and the Ritz, and I liked the location of the Montage much better. We chose right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montage Laguna Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NicRich5
Business
Texas
Jun 8, 2014

Pricey but nice

I found this hotel to be very nice but very pricey. Dinner for two over $300, Lunch and drinks by the pool for two $150+. Not sure I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montage Laguna Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NicRich5
Business
Texas
May 5, 2014

Beautiful but outrageously expensive

VERY expensive - $315 for 90 minute massage, $355 for dinner for two at Studio - 3 drinks total, one appetizer, and two entrees. Beautiful view. Great amenities. Great service. Just be ready to pay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pool side dining from Mosaic is delicious and the staff are very attentive. Also very expensive though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montage Laguna Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hip senior
Business
Chicago
Apr 4, 2014

Wonderful experience

Relaxing long weekend....beautiful views both inside and outside this lovely hotel. Caring staff without being obsequious ..luxurious amenities...loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great dinner at 230 forest

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montage Laguna Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kernie
Business
PA
Mar 5, 2014

California at Its Best

The Montage was amazing. The staff cannot do enough to make your stay a true vacation. The food and service is great! Everyone from housekeeping to the valets to the servers went out of there way to pamper you and make you feel appreciated. The staff is well versed in knowing and using your name. If you cannot find something or are seeking a restaurant or venue they will assist you in a timely manner. Pricey, but worth every penny if you want complete relaxation. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Watermarc Restaurant and the Gelato place in the shops behind it were amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montage Laguna Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blaise deSouza MD
Business
Foresthill CA
Feb 3, 2014

Elegance and service at its best.

I am an international traveller who stays at 5 star hotels . In all my trips around the globe I have never experienced the comfort hospitality and the quality of the service anywhere on all the 5 continents I have visited. We were located right on a beach cliff with direct access to one of the most scenic beach resorts in the world in all places Los Angeles. Stairs led you to high surf and beautiful sand with beautiful palms swaying in the gentle breeze. Laguna beach is a quiet high energy oasis away from the chaos of the downtown LA area,yet is is full of art galleries fine dining and entertainment bar none.Ode to the Montage My wife ad I will definitely return . The Lobby overlooks the ocean and the Loft and Studio are two fine dining experiences not to miss. The staff knows you by name and you are treated better than royalty. (Being American I have never had much respect for the British) There is a beach path that is exquisitely landscaped . The staff is friendly yet respectful. You cannot however get the internet in your room and have to pay about $20.00 for the hotels Wi fi . Parking is $38.00 a day and self parking is not available. That said if you reside in this degree of elegance theses charges are mere incidentals Blaise deSouza MD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The She cellar is a High end shoe store where upscale shoes and available at reasonable prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montage Laguna Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KimJimB
Business
Colorado
Oct 6, 2013

WOW

This hotel was fantastic! The staff were unbelievable! Very accomodating. They did everything to make our stay the best!! We did not meet one staff member that was not over the top wonderful. The views were amazing, and every request we made was honored immediately. Can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

every night we ate somewhere different all recommended by Hotel Staff, they were all great. Rooftop, Kya, Alessa, The Big Fish.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montage Laguna Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adelina
Business
Los Angeles ca
May 23, 2012

Family friendly

My husband and I had stayed here before and we loved it. it is a beautiful hotel with the most amazing view. It is upscale but the staff is so helpful and friendly that it gives the hotel a casual feel as well. We recently stayed here and brought our 9 month old daughter. We expected to have a nice stay but I dont think we realized how accommodating and family friendly this hotel is. I live the fact that it is not only beautiful and upscale but it is also very relaxed and casual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Resort offers a daily $50 credit for breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montage Laguna Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeeAnn
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 7, 2011

Amazing romantic retreat

The Montage Laguna Beach is the most amazing hotel we have ever had the privilege to encounter. The rooms are luxurious with breathtaking views of the ocean. We ate all our meals, except one, on property and thoroughly enjoyed every single bite!! Studio for our anniversary dinner celebration was outstanding!! Right on the edge of the property, with gorgeous views of the sunset. The spa facilities are spectacular, with very attentive and kind staff. The pool staff is takes care of all your needs. The couple next to us even asked for sunscreen and it was immediately provided! They will happily move umbrellas for you throughout the day if you want to be shaded. We highly recommend the Montage Laguna Beach for a romantic adults weekend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tabu Grill is within walking distance of the property (or the hotel car will drop you off and pick you up!). It is a small place, so be sure to make reservations. The menu changes seasonally, but my husband had the pork and it was spectacular!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top