$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Laguna Cliffs Inn

3 stars
475 N Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
53 reviews
Great stay - Great hotel

Everything was great, room was clean and beautifully decorated. The outdoor courtyard area was... See full review

  • callover
  • Nov 18, 2014
Prime location, tons of amenities, and great value!

The tile pretty much encapsulates our stay at Laguna Cliffs Inn. The location was perfect: a few... See full review

  • Shoyaright
  • Oct 5, 2014
Intimate inn just steps from the ocean and downtown Laguna Beach

Guests at the Laguna Cliffs Inn enjoy a prime location within walking distance of the beach and Pacific Ocean, downtown Laguna Beach, and Heisler Park, considered one of the most beautiful parks on the California coast. The hotel offers guests a large, relaxing courtyard area, a heated swimming pool and whirlpool, and a dry sauna. Laguna Cliffs Inn guests enjoy complimentary welcome baskets stuffed with goodies including pastries, muffins, snack bars and fresh fruits upon arrival, as well as complimentary use of the beach chairs and umbrellas.Parking is available for an added charge.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located one block from the beach and three blocks from dining, shopping and entertainment venues in downtown Laguna Beach
  • Complimentary amenities including wireless Internet, welcome basket, use of beach chairs and umbrellas
  • Small, intimate inn with 36 remodeled rooms and suites, all overlooking the on-site pool and courtyard
Laguna Cliffs Inn Rooms

Guests at the Laguna Cliffs Inn choose from 36 intimate rooms and suites, all of which face the on-site courtyard and pool area, some of which feature private balconies and views of the Pacific Ocean and the coastline. The rooms and suites have warm colors and rich fabrics, which offer a Mediterranean-style ambiance. All rooms have sitting areas with chairs and ottomans, and en suite bathrooms featuring complimentary toiletries. All rooms are 100 percent nonsmoking and feature 32-inch flat-screen televisions with complimentary HBO, telephones with voice mail, refrigerators, and coffee- and tea-making facilities. Some rooms also feature microwave ovens, and guests enjoy complimentary wireless Internet access in all rooms as well as throughout the rest of the inn. The Laguna Cliffs Inn is a pet-friendly hotel (fees apply).

Things To Do:
  • Heisler Park (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Laguna Art Museum (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Crystal Cove State Park (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Wild Rivers Waterpark (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Orange County Museum of Art (7.2/11.6 km)
  • Mission San Juan Capistrano (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Discovery Science Center (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (19 mi/30.5 km)
  • Disneyland (20 mi/32.1 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (24 mi/38.6 km)
Policies and fees
NOTE:  Parking fee is $12 USD per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Laguna Cliffs Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Laguna Cliffs Inn Rooms

Pool Level King
A deluxe guest room surrounded by the serenity of the hotel's pool, gardens, and ocean breezes. Stay in a spacious room, decorated with a Mediterranean theme with rich fabrics, enhanced with a Perfect-sleeper king bed, a plush duvet, luxury bedding and a host of complimentary amenities. Our rooms offer views of our open air courtyard and pool.
Pool Level King Balcony
A deluxe guest room with private balcony featuring village or mountain views and surrounded by the serenity of the hotel's pool, gardens, and ocean breezes. Stay in a spacious room, decorated with a Mediterranean theme with rich fabrics, enhanced with a Perfect-sleeper king bed, a plush duvet, luxury bedding and a host of complimentary amenities. Our rooms offer views of our open air courtyard and pool.
Coastal Level King Balcony
A deluxe guest room with a private balcony featuring ocean views. Stay in a spacious room, decorated with a Mediterranean theme with rich fabrics, enhanced with a Perfect-sleeper king bed, a plush duvet, luxury bedding and a host of complimentary amenities. Our rooms offer views of our open air courtyard and pool.
Pool Level 2 Queens Balcony
A deluxe guest room with 2 queen beds and a private balcony featuring village or mountain views and surrounded by the serenity of the hotel's pool, gardens, and ocean breezes. Stay in a spacious room, decorated with a Mediterranean theme with rich fabrics, enhanced with a Perfect-sleeper king bed, a plush duvet, luxury bedding and a host of complimentary amenities. Our rooms offer views of our open air courtyard and pool.
Coastal Level King
A deluxe guest room with views of the Pacific Ocean from your room or front patio. Stay in a spacious room, decorated with a Mediterranean theme with rich fabrics, enhanced with a Perfect-sleeper king bed, a plush duvet, luxury bedding and a host of complimentary amenities. Our rooms offer views of our open air courtyard and pool.
Coastal Level 2 Queens
A deluxe guest room with views of the Pacific Ocean from your room or front patio featuring 2 queen beds. Stay in a spacious room, decorated with a Mediterranean theme with rich fabrics, enhanced with a Perfect-sleeper king bed, a plush duvet, luxury bedding and a host of complimentary amenities. Our rooms offer views of our open air courtyard and pool.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Laguna Cliffs Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Laguna Cliffs Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
callover
Business
texas
Nov 18, 2014

Great stay - Great hotel

Everything was great, room was clean and beautifully decorated. The outdoor courtyard area was wonderful. We did not book a balcony room so it was great to have our own table and chairs outside the room. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The location is superb - 10 minute walk to downtown and the hotel sits right in front of Heisler Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Laguna Cliffs Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hapi
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Nov 13, 2014

Nice staff and location

Friendly staff went out of their way to accommodate. Historical theater, resturaunts, shops and beach easy day time walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Laguna Beach theater has reasonable prices for movie and eats

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Laguna Cliffs Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shoyaright
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 5, 2014

Prime location, tons of amenities, and great value!

The tile pretty much encapsulates our stay at Laguna Cliffs Inn. The location was perfect: a few minutes walk north of downtown Laguna Beach, right above arguably the most picturesque beach in the area. Free perks included a light breakfast, evening wine tasting, and great wifi speed. So good that we decided to stay another night--and the lady at the front desk even helped us secure a discounted rate below what was quoted online!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for a scenic beach away from the noise of downtown Laguna, don't head too far--the best beach in the area is a straight walk down from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Laguna Cliffs Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Twinkle S
Business
Pasadena, California
Sep 8, 2014

Nice hotel, but can be noisy

This could be a nice place to stay. However, the way the hotel is designed, the rooms can get a lot of "outside noise". Besides the pool, there are many sitting areas along the walkways (right in front of rooms), so if groups are sitting around the tables and talking, the sound reverberates into the guest rooms. Unfortunately, during our stay there was a large group of friends and/or family that did not comply with the hotel rules, and kept other guests up until the week hours. When we checked out, the desk clerk said that they had received at least six complaints, but the group ignored their requests to be quiet. Otherwise, the hotel was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Highly recommend Las Brisas Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Laguna Cliffs Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaryR
Business
Running Springs, CA, USA
Aug 9, 2014

Laguna enjoyment again

We just stayed at the Laguna Cliffs Inn for the umpteenth time on our annual pilgrimage to Laguna for the Pageant of the Masters. Such a nice place to stay, comfortable and quiet. Staff were so friendly and nice. Hope to continue the tradition for many years to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the trolley system (the stop at Jasmine and Cliff Dr.). Saves you lots of time, so you can see and enjoy so much more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Laguna Cliffs Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Booch
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jul 21, 2014

Romantic Getaway

Checking in was a cinch, even getting ther late. My girlfriend and I were able to get right up to our room and then head out and enjoy the town. This location is just off of the beach, so it's not too crowded with locals and other vacationers. We enjoyed waking the streets and shopping in the little boutiques and everything. The Beach is obviously the highlight, but our room was just a shoert jaunt away and was every bit as comfortable and relaxing as you could hope for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Laguna Cliffs Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shan Beach Girl
Business
Ontario, California
Jul 11, 2014

A Romantic Birthday Getaway

The hotel is located in a perfect part of N. Laguna. It is easy to find and there is a underground parking structure so your car is safe and secure. The check in time states 1:00pm for but check in time for hotel is indeed 4:30pm so be aware of that however, the staff was so nice to allow us to use the pool and directed us to legendary resteraunts in the area. The pool area is a great place to relax after the beach. Overall wonderful experience definatley going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eva's Kitchen: Authentic Carribean Food that is excellent and the cost doesnt break your pockets. Eva has over 45 different Rums from different countries. Great place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Laguna Cliffs Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler92127
Business
San Diego, ca
Jul 8, 2014

Nice hotel

Clean, friendly staff, and comfortable. Beach was close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Laguna Cliffs Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luther music man
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 19, 2014

Very pleasant stay

I was pleased the hotel honored our check in at 1pm. this was the stated time on the original website booking. However, the hotel said check in is typically 4pm. We were expecting a complimentary food basket, promised on the booking form. This did not happen. The hotel was perfectly located close to a small quiet beach, a little rocky but very enjoyable. It was a comfortable stroll in to town and a climbing walk back from town, about one half mile. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. This was an old motel refurbished and a classy style. I would return to this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It was easy to walk down hill to the town for lots of choices of good restaurants. The walk back was up hill and would be a challenge for people with disabilities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Laguna Cliffs Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curlz
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jun 16, 2014

Perfectly located for fun and relaxation

We were given a warm welcome upon arrival. Our room was clean and comfortable, with beautiful ocean views out the window and from the balcony. There was breakfast and refreshing cool drinks and yummy cookies. A nice pool and hot tub was in the central patio and the covered parking was so convenient. We walked the park paths along the coast, spent lots of time on the beach, strolled the village walks and enjoyed the restaurants and shops. We hope to go again. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your car and just...walk and enjoy! La Sirena Nick's Rockin Fish Thai Bros White House Candy Store Ice Cream Shop in tunnel just past Nick's Umami

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top