La Casa del Camino ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$105
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 23, 2016
3.7 /5
Overall score
79%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Casa Surf Room
  • Size: 246 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Spanish Queen
  • Size: 181 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Spanish Partial View Queen
  • Size: 181 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Run Of House
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

In the heart of Laguna Beach, looking out on an endless expanse of shimmering, blue-green ocean, stands a stately homage to a bygone era of simple elegance and luxury, La Casa del Camino. Built in 1929 as a seaside retreat for Hollywood movie stars and celebrities, this legendary Mediterranean Revival-style hotel offered its guests an enchanting escape from the constant demands of daily life.

Today, more than 80 years later, it still does. Beautifully restored to its original grandeur, La Casa del Camino combines classic "old-world" charm with the latest modern amenities, from antique furnishings and vintage oil paintings to Internet access and contemporary four-star dining at Kya Bistro.

Here, in this timeless setting, exquisite decor, impeccable service, and inviting ambience inspire, as they always have, memories that will last forever...

There is a $14 Daily Resort Fee during your stay that includes: WiFi access in all guest rooms and public spaces Free business center services Fitness club membership at The Art of Fitness & Spa Beach equipment service - Beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels Complimentary bottled water in guest rooms

We welcome pets for a charge of $35 a day.

Dining

K'ya Bistro
K'ya Bistro offers a wide selection of "small plates". Temp your taste buds with a variety of dishes from $5 - $12.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$145
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$134
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$100

Hotel Laguna

★★★
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$128
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$171
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$135

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Free parking

General

  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

3.7 /5 Overall score

79% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 3.5/5
  • Location: 4.6/5
  • Value: 4/5

More for singles/Fun people

Would recommend Tue, Oct 20, 2015
My husband and I stayed at this hotel on 10/17/15. It was too much for us. The Roof Top restaurant is a mess! you cannot make reservations prior. It's a first come, first serve kind of thing, very un-organized. They should have a hostess. No pool/jacuzzi. Beach view? the hotel is behind a bunch of vacation rentals units. No balconies. There is night life at the lobby, but too crowded for us. You can request song and this guy is pretty good. I would not stay at this hotel again, I just believe that with the money we paid, there are better. This is great for night life people to have fun. Lots of drink, expensive, but good. The guy at the reception area was very nice Mooba?, very polite and informative.

| Los Angeles Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great long weekend

Would recommend Wed, Aug 19, 2015
Had a awesome time in Laguna Beach. Staff was great from the moment we arrived at front desk. Loved the lobby bar happy hour and rooftop bar. Nice breakfast which was included with stay and the beach chairs with umbrellas that the staff would set up for guest at beach next to property. Will definitely stay again!

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

laguna fun!!!!

Would recommend Mon, Jul 20, 2015
the hotel was great. the main thing was the staff. they were fantastic. rooftop bar is amazing. easy walk to the beach.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great road trip stop

Would recommend Sun, Mar 15, 2015
Great road trip stop on our recent adventure. Location is excellent and on the ocean side of the road. Be sure to try the restaurant on the roof while you stay there.

| Chester Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

dark, little eerie

Would not recommend Mon, Feb 23, 2015
We stayed in a room near the emergency exit which was strangely open all night. The dark yellow walls gave the room a rustic/antique appearance, but really just made us uncomfortable and reminded us of a haunted house.

| New York Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Highly recommend !!

Would recommend Sun, Nov 30, 2014
This hotel was in a great location. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to. It had a private beach with umbrellas and chairs that the staffers put up for you. It also had a rooftop bar/restaurant which was amazing to watch the sunset. They had parking across the street and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative would be the room size. It was small and carpeted which grosses me out. Other than that it was clean. I would recommend this place for sure!

| Jackson, MS Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Over all great experience

Would recommend Wed, Nov 19, 2014
Prime location. The roof top bar is amazing. A block away from the beach. Resturants and bars were all walkable distance. The room was small, but there's so much to do we felt like we only went back to the room for sleep. Comfortable beds as well. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

| CA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good hotel but too small for our liking

Would not recommend Wed, Oct 8, 2014
The location of this hotel is literally steps from the beach but the rooms were too small for what we're accustomed too. In addition to that, there was no where near enough drawer or closet space to put all of our clothes/personal items so we had to use our suitcase. The staff at this hotel is very accommodating though I couldn't give them a perfect rating because the floors in our room and bathroom were not cleaned by the room service staff. We stayed here for 3 nights

| San Diego, CA, USA Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Time!

Would recommend Fri, Jun 27, 2014
We had gone to laguna last year for a visit while staying at LA and decided to go to laguna for a wk this year. We absolutely loved staying la casa del camino. Reasons: walking distance to the main beach (1-2 miles my guess) but at the same time far enough that you're not in middle of the commotion. Another great reason, the beach is literally behind the hotel. I can't say one bad word about any of the staff, they were all super friendly, always trying to do the best they could to please you! Parking was included on the daily fee of $14 along with the breakfast. I could say 20+ more things of how much I enjoyed staying here, but I'm limited. There would be only 1 or 2 things to improve that I won't mention it here bc it's not worth it, and they don't have a pool but the beach is right there. I would in a heartbeat recommend this place to a friend!

| Pennsylvania Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Weekend escape

Would recommend Tue, Apr 29, 2014
Great experience, perfect location, fun to stay in a historic structure. Room was comfortable but small. Staff was great and accommodating.

| Poway CA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$105
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 23, 2016