$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Hotel Laguna

3 stars
425 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
43 reviews
fun in the sun!!!!!!!!!!!!!

the hotel is in the middle of everything. we had no car, walking distance to everything. everybody... See full review

  • first down
  • Jul 26, 2014
Great Hotel

I loved the hotel. Extra amenities. Clean. Contacted the hotel about one incident. The spa was very... See full review

  • BAYD
  • Mar 23, 2014
The world famous Hotel Laguna has maintained the essence of early California, combined with the charm and elegance of Europes finest historical establishments. Hotel Laguna epitomizes the true California Riviera.For many guests, returning to the Hotel Laguna has become a tradition. Hotel guest rooms offer a quiet getaway from demanding lifestyles. The views from your room are incomparable, be it the Pacific Ocean crashing beneath your window, or the romantic Rose Garden in courtyard. Additional Charges: Valet parking only. $20.00 Overnight Valet Charge. Other amenities include Dry cleaning, OceanView Bar & Grill, Beach Club, Lobby, Private Beach and Massage on the Beach or in Room. Pet policy: Dogs under 20 pounds permitted. $50 non-refundable fee applied daily for each day of pet's stay. Limited to (1) dog per room. Dogs must be leashed or held in arms in all public areas. Pets are not permitted in the OceanView Bar & Grill or Beach Club. Please note: this exlusiion does not apply to guide or service animals. Terms and conditions Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout the stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra guest fees will apply when more than two guests occupy one guest room. Children under the age of 12 stay free. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in this rate. The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Laguna also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Laguna Rooms

Ocean Front
Ocean Front - Direct, west-facing view of the Pacific Ocean with 1 queen bed along with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board- upon request, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator-upon request/avail $10 per night service charge, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service- parking $20.00 per night, Voicemail and Access to the private beach.
Coastline View
Coastline View - Northwest view of the Main Beach coastline offers one queen beds along with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board- upon request, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator-upon request/avail $10 per night service charge, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service- parking $20.00 per night, Voicemail and Access to the private beach.
Ocean garden view
Ocean garden view - Features a view of the Rose Garden in foreground and the Pacific Ocean in the backround and offers one queen bed along with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board- upon request, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator-upon request/avail $10 per night service charge, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service- parking $20.00 per night, Voicemail and Access to the private beach.
Partial ocean view
A northern view overlooking Main Beach Park with two double beds along with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board- upon request, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator-upon request/avail $10 per night service charge, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service- parking $20.00 per night, Voicemail and Access to the private beach.
Village View
Village View - Overlooking downtown village of Laguna Beach with 1 Double Bed and offers Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board- upon request, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator-upon request/avail $10 per night service charge, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service- parking $20.00 per night, Voicemail and Access to the private beach.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Hotel Laguna offers a varity of Ocean View banquet rooms holding a maximum of 175 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Laguna

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Laguna

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
m.raven
Business
Redlands, Ca
Jul 25, 2013

perfect location

The staff are fabulous, quick to take care of needs, polite and engaging. The room was very clean, the beds are marvelously comfortable. The resturant was great and very accomadating for special diet needs. The only complaint I had was no complimentery in room coffee, room service charges for delivery, or you have to get dressed and go to the resturant. A coffee cart in the lobby would be great...or even better coffee in the room. The location was perfect, easy walking to the whole village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Laguna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Hubby 2
Business
Downey, CA
Jul 1, 2013

Great Birthday Bash

This was a fun get away. I really enjoyed the hotel and it's location. It was right in the heart of the whole town and all the great shops. I liked that the hotel had an exclusive Hotel Beach area, to sit and order drinks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Las Brisas has great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Laguna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the wedding master
Business
New York, NY
Jul 1, 2013

Perfect Location

Right on the beach in beautiful Laguna. Next to great restaurants with amazing views. The hotel itself is fine, its certainly not modern and looks it, but its clean and comfortable. But if you are not staying there for the beach access and views, then might as well stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Laguna

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sierra Therese
Business
San Diego, California
Jul 1, 2013

Charming and Beautiful

The hotel was amazing! We had such a good time there. We were a bit skeptical since some of the reviews said that the rooms were dirty or that the Valley View room was hard to sleep in because of the traffic sounds. None of this was the case for us. Our room was just a little bit hot which was our only problem but we were only in the room to sleep anyway! The hotel has a delightful private beach where you can order food and drinks and the staff there was so friendly and helpful. I loved this cute little hotel with the most amazing view and the town is so close, we never even used our car. Great place! Will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cliff restaurant has the best views in the city!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Laguna

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Picked wrong
Business
California
Jun 23, 2013

Great location, but no AC!

We usually would not have been able to afford this hotel, but we had a great discount offer so we jumped at the chance... wish we hadn't. The location could not be better... on the beach, right next to a playground for kids and surrounded by good stores, dining, and even a movie theatre. Outside of the hotel is beautiful, but when they say historical that includes the tiny rooms and bathrooms. We were extremely disappointed when we were already checked in and realized there is no cooling system other than a ceiling fan. The staff did bring a small portable fan to our room but it was still so muggy. We had to keep the windows open all day and night to air out the room, but had to keep our kids away from that side of the room since there are no screens or bars... windows are just wide open, not very safe. It was also very noisy. Between the noise and uncomfortable room temperature and mugginess, it was hard to get a good sleep... even after a day playing in the ocean. We also thought there was a continental breakfast which turned out to be just coffee and tea. They do give you a 25% off voucher to eat breakfast in their restaurant (which looks over the ocean). Next time we will try to stay somewhere else close to the same area, but we will not be staying there again... too uncomfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Laguna

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cristina Needed Break
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 15, 2013

Great location

The location is excellent, the price is affordable, and the staff was nice. The only negative is that our room was right above the trash pickup facing the park and the pickup trash Sunday morning noise LOUD!! Whatever it was...trash or delivery, it was loud! Room 211

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Laguna

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hunter132
Business
Los Angeles
May 28, 2013

Needs an overhaul

Location is the only benefit. Hotel is moldy and the carpets need cleaning -- I've been sick for two days after our one night stay. Basic amenities are missing. No air conditioning mandated windows staying open which made for a very loud evening. Don't come with children as there are no safety devices on windows or hallway emergency exits. Service for cocktails on the deck was lacking although the view was great. We didn't have dinner ther but the couple next to us seemed very dissatisfied. Parking was $20 and they got me for another $5 for early arrival -- I was happy to pay though given the traffic and parking in Laguna is horrendous. Breakfast was ok but -- again -- service was marginal. Next time I'll stay in Newport Beach for a little bit more and have all the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Laguna

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hugo and Kathy
Business
Chicago, IL
May 26, 2013

Nice location but needs updating

The hotel is nicely located on the beach and close to all the attraction in Laguna. It could stand much updating. Do not accept a Village view room as you will not sleep past 6 AM due to the noise from traffic. This could easily be fixed with new type of windows as the current windows appear to be the originals which are in bad shape. Management was understanding and offered us a garden view room but for an additional $50. That was their solution to our problem. Be careful when bathing as both my wife and I were nearly scalded due to water temperature changes that came on suddenly, a real problem! Parking is $20 per day. Parking attendant was very nice and helpful. Love Laguna Beach but will look for another place to stay next time we go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rock'N Fish is a great place to eat, you need to try their Signature Oak Grilled Fresh Artichoke as an appetizer it's out of this world. Romeo cucina is also a great Italian restaurant where the food is great the service better. You wont be disappointed! We had a great breakfast at a fantastic local place named Orange Inn. Nothing fancy just great food and coffee, try it you'll love sharing a table with the local folks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Laguna

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Visitor Too
Business
San Francisco, California
May 1, 2013

Needs renovation

This hotel needs serious renovation to be worth of money spent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Laguna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darwinism
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Oct 1, 2012

Perfect Location & Amazing Staff!!

I loved it! Private beach with lounge chairs and service. Walk to shops, dining, other beaches, etc. Kenya at the front desk went above and beyond! Ocean front dining all day. Laguna is a clean, welcoming, artsy community. This is a historic hotel. I believe the first hotel built in Laguna. I enjoyed the historical aspect and the character of some 'old school' nuances. If you want a brand new, modern hotel then this one is not for you. If you want a terrific value and perfect location then you have hit the jack pot! ENJOY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Deck, right on the beach or Rooftop for Happy Hour & sunset!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top