$153 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH

3 stars
696 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
28 reviews
Great value

So close to the beach and the fabulous Orange Inn, couldn't ask for a better location/hotel/staff/etc. See full review

  • ACO13
  • Mar 13, 2014
motorcycle helmet

Nice location. Loud air conditioning unit.staff was disingenuous. See full review

  • vacation ender
  • Sep 16, 2014
Explore Laguna Beach from our Hotel's perfect location, positioned just across the street from the golden sands of one of Southern California's best beaches. Laguna Beach hotel offers easy beach access, as well as a great location near Orange County's premiere dining and entertainment hubs. As one of the leading hotels in Laguna Beach, CA, we're proud to offer a 285-square-foot meeting room, as well as an on-site print and copy services. Our location is close to several area companies and major Festivals of the Arts, such as the famous Pageant of the Masters, which features living art and the annual Sawdust Art and Crafts Festival. If you want to enjoy the California surf and sun, head out to Doheny State Beach, which boasts great surfing. After hitting the waves, meander over to Dana Point Harbor or Newport Beach, two ocean communities that offer tempting stores and restaurants. Our hotel is also close to the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater. And if you're in the mood for some serious shopping, we suggest you explore the nearby South Coast Plaza, a mecca of upscale shops and boutiques. Besides providing a delicious, on-site eatery, the Mare Culinary Lounge offers complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Laguna Beach, CA, you can also take a dip in the sparkling, outdoor heated pool. Call today to learn more about our Laguna Beach hotel!

Hotel Map

33.5382 -117.7792
Nearby airports
Los Angeles, (LAX), 54.00, MI, SE; John Wayne, (SNA), 15.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Dining

Mare Culinary Lounge- Laguna Beach Hotel
Mare, the fourth restaurant in Alessandro Pirozzi's Culinary Collection, is intimate and chic and is the perfect place to pop in for martinis and scrumptious appetizers. The hip, internationally inspired decor that's comfortable for every age and the imag

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hardworkmom
San Jose, ca
Mar 25, 2014

Family trip

The room we have is for handicap, after shower all the floor is wet, the room is so small and the air conditioner is too noisy and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerseygurl
laguna beach
Dec 17, 2012

my stay in laguna

It was amazing, great location and very clean and the hotel was beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atomic 1098
Copenhagen Denmark
Oct 12, 2012

This hotel is a real gem

I rented three rooms for my family for a week. The pool was clean and the deck chairs very comfortable and stylish. The access to the beach on Cleo Street very convenient. The Mare Restaurant was a bonus since its next to that pool, is brand new and is contemporary in design. The Mare soup is outstanding...completely homemade like your grandmother makes. This is a very good three star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Deck is a great place for drinks and that Cliff Resaurant is great for lunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LAGUNA BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa Beach Lover
Philadelphia, PA
May 11, 2009

Unexpected, great find!

Wonderful hotel, staff was super friendly and accomodating. We loved the location, right in the heart of Laguna and a block from the beach. Be prepared to climb stairs, the main street sits high on a cliff and it's a steep flight down to the ocean (we had a toddler with towels, toys, and a stroller). But it's well worth the "excercise". We really felt like we got a lot for the money. The rooms were small but extremely clean and comfortable. Overall, I give this hotel 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Laguna Sushi was amazing. Lots of dining & shopping options within a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search