$409 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

Kenwood Inn and Spa

4 stars
View map of 10400 Sonoma Hwy, 10400 Sonoma Hwy, Kenwood, CA 95452

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
9 reviews
Paradise Found

This was our first getaway in some time without the little ones and we couldn't have picked a... See full review

  • Roberto Flojo
  • May 12, 2014
Romantic and relaxing oasis in sonoma

Spa, pool, water wheels, green lush environment, friendly staff, courtyard restaurant for Inn... See full review

  • Sm spagoer
  • Jun 27, 2013
Located in the Valley of the Moon amidst vineyards oak groves walnut orchards and fruit trees the Kenwood Inn and Spa is designed with hand-crafted artistry and a sophisticated sensibility in the spirit of a Mediterranean Villa. A small peaceful retreat the Inn offers 29 dreamy rooms and suites each appointed with fireplaces - featherbeds - Italian linens for bed and bath - breakfast each morning -luxurious robes for lounging and twice daily housekeeping service. The intimate hideaway offers a dining room and wine bar exclusively for Inn guests -an award winning Spa -two outdoor heated saline pools -sunning terraces -a steam room and hot tub. In the spirit of true tranquility Kenwood is an adults-only hotel. Wake up each morning with a signature breakfast that starts with juices - house made granola and pastries - local organic yogurt and fruits and a daily feature like eggs over grilled farm bread with asparagus and tomato basil cream sauce.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kenwood Inn and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Kenwood Inn and Spa Rooms

Stanze Nel Giardino
Garden Rm-queenbed-fireplace-luxurious bath
Bellissime Stanze
Beautiful Rm-king bed-fireplace-tub and shower
Tuscany Suite
Tuscany Suite-king-2 rooms-separate tub shower
Piccola Stanza
Piccola Stanza-king-2rooms-separate tub shower
Le Stanze Del Re
King Rm-king bed-fireplace-separate tub shower

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Fire place
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Restaurant at Kenwood Inn and Spa
Warmed by the rustic fireplace and wood burning oven in winter - open to the outdoor central courtyard during spring summer and fall - the private restaurant offers an a la carte dinner menu featuring the highest quality - locally produced ingredients fro

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Kenwood Inn and Spa

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kenwood Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roberto Flojo
Business
Austin, Texas
May 12, 2014

Paradise Found

This was our first getaway in some time without the little ones and we couldn't have picked a better setting. The hotel grounds are absolutely beautiful with roses blooming everywhere, fruit trees abounding, and lish gardens at every turn. There is a pool and hot tub near the spa entrance and a seperate hot tub located on the other side of the property, which was nice for a little more privacy. Our room was beautifully appointed. We enjoyed the fireplace quite a bit falling asleep it's glow nightly. We had a great view of the surrounding contryside out the French doors to our baloney which we left open much of the time. The beds and pillows were very comfortable too. We found the staff eager and helpful without being overbearing. The guest services lined us up with a private tour of the Repris Winery, which was the highlight of our winery stops by far. My wife and I both enjoyed messages at the spa and found that facility to be very nice as well. We only had breakfast at the restaurant on site, but wish we had made time to have dinner or lunch as the food we had for breakfast was great. I could go on, but you probably get the idea. I can't wait to return for a little more R&R. I just need to talk my folks into watching the 3 kids again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

As I mentioned above, the Repris Winery tour should not be missed. Awesome wine and a really cool vibe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kenwood Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sm spagoer
Business
Calgary, ab
Jun 27, 2013

Romantic and relaxing oasis in sonoma

Spa, pool, water wheels, green lush environment, friendly staff, courtyard restaurant for Inn patrons, comfortable beds, and fireplaces. I went with 2 friends, and everyone else was couples, but we felt very comfortable. Rooms are very comfortable, and quiet, no tv's. We arrived stressed, and left relaxed. Quaint and relaxing. Perfect for romance, my friends and I will return with our spouses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Adorable courtyard, bring mosquito repellent, and sun screen, great wine, very relaxed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kenwood Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eshinds
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 25, 2013

Great romantic getaway

Loved the ambiance, location, and staff at the Kenwood - Eric especially made our stay awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have dinner at the Glen Ellen Star, and if you do, order the chicken.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kenwood Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Far and Away
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 19, 2013

beautiful

beautiful grounds with nice ambience. Romantic and private. Enjoy the large outdoor hot tub, which is so relaxing. Take advantage of the amenities included in the resort fee (but no mentioned by anyone at check in), which include turndown service, poolside beverage, and wireless access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kenwood Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joanjos
Business
New Jersey
Oct 3, 2012

FANTASTIC GETAWAY

It was great. Really peaceful and serene. Beautiful gardens. Just loved

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kenwood Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenss
Business
El Dorado Hills
Jul 19, 2012

Romantic Getaway!!!

When we arrived we were greeted and then had a tour of the grounds. We were amazed at how relaxed everyone seemed. It was our 12 yr anniversary so they upgraded our room and included champagne and rose pedals in the room. We loved that there is no end time for the pool area, never closes! We re so used to our electronics we were upset when we saw there wasn't a TV but ended up finding that the quiet time was very nice. Eric at the front helped with wineries to visit and had great choices. I love that breakfast is complimentary. The chef is amazing, they have a set meal which not everyone might like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hot Box is a hidden gem. You would never know from the outside but WOW, grat service and AMAZING food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kenwood Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cazzyod
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jun 19, 2012

Sonoma Heaven

I don't normally go to the trouble of writing the reviews after a stay but felt I couldn't not on this hotel. From start to finish we had the most wondering experience! On arrival they had upgraded us for my partners birthday to one of the top rooms (which by the way was AMAZING) and they had a chilling bottle of champagne ready in our room. This hotel is made for romance. I've never seen anything like it! Most hotels normally close the pools at 7 or 8 in the evenings, this hotel has a 24 hour policy so you can enjoy whenever you like. Also the food is some of the best I've had. I love how they use their organic produce from their garden in all the meals. 5 stars for the Kenwood Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kenwood Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 17, 2010

Kenwood Inn Does Much To Impress

This was a perfect trip to Wine Country. An impromptu trip, we stumbled upon Kenwood Inn & Spa on [...]. Looked amazing on-line, breathtaking in reality. The amenities were amazing, part of me wanted to stay on the grounds and not go to the wineries! The bath house was the topper. Great food, beautiful architecture, setting and amenities. Staff was very gracious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kenwood Inn and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Apr 27, 2010

Great Experience

Our primary purpose was a relaxing get away in sonoma wine country. We loved the location as it is not in the heart of Sonoma allowing us to experience a slower, quieter pace. The farther north traveled, fewer people, less tour busses, smaller wineries and beautiful scenery. We ventured beyond wine country to Armstrong State Park and were in awe of these beautiful giant redwood trees! The hotel takes on the appearance of a Tuscan Village w/only 29 rooms. We were told the hotel was at capactity, but never felt that there were more than 2 other couples on the property. Be sure and enjoy the "private" jacuzzi and steamroom in the wheelhouse. Breakfasts were delicious and served in the courtyard by the fountain. The hotel is off of HWY 12 which is a well traveled road, the cars could be heard, however the hotel did a good job of covering the noise with babbling brooks, fountains and light background music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The dinner environmnet is lovely and quaint, however very pricey w/madatory 21% surcharge and 9% tax. We thought the grounds were wonderful for a lovely intimate dinner. A short drive down the road is Cafe Citti which offered dine-in and take-out food. We ate our food sitting on the balcony overlooking the garden and sipping wine purchased during our wine tastings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top