$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Irvine Spectrum

3 stars
10, Morgan Street, Irvine, CA 92618
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
8 reviews
Fit for a King and his Queen!

This was a great location for a brief visit to Laguna Beach festivities. Very neat, clean and... See full review

  • Six Foot Four Doug
  • Jul 29, 2013
My review

very nice and friendly staff, excellant service, outstanding room and breakfast was very good. Love... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 28, 2010
The Residence Inn® Irvine Spectrum Hotel is an ideal choice near all that Orange County has to offer. We provide just what you need to maintain your normal pace when planning an extended stay in Irvine, California. Our hotel near the Irvine Spectrum features a new, modern lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces, making it easy to hold impromptu meetings, connect with free Wi-Fi, and refuel with refreshments from The Market. Spacious guest suites at our extended stay hotel in Irvine, California have also been enhanced to better meet your needs. A new sectional sofa, an ergonomic desk, updated bathrooms and contemporary color schemes complement the suites separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working, along with a fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy a free hot breakfast to start off the morning before recharging at our evening social hour with complimentary light fare and drinks. Enjoy comfort that feels like home at our Residence Inn Irvine Spectrum Hotel in South Orange County.

Hotel Map

33.6529 -117.7142
Area served
Irvine
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 10.00, MI, SE; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 52.00, MI, SE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 30.00, MI, SE; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 44.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Irvine Spectrum also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Bren Events Center: 7.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Irvine Spectrum

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Irvine Spectrum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Six Foot Four Doug
Business
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Jul 29, 2013

Fit for a King and his Queen!

This was a great location for a brief visit to Laguna Beach festivities. Very neat, clean and affordable and most of all, quiet. King-sized bed was perfect for long, tall me. While I kind of gritted my teeth when I found our room right next to the pool, I never heard a peep. Excellent, quality construction of this hotel. The breakfast had a wide variety of delicious things to eat and along with a cup of their good coffee, I was off to a great start for the day. From what I could tell, they allow pets at this place, so if you have allergies to critters, I suggest a discussion with the Front Desk before making arrangements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Irvine Spectrum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Head Dude
Business
Council Bluffs, IA
Sep 19, 2012

Family Vacation

We had a great time. Big rooms - very family friendly. We will be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Irvine Spectrum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Inspired person
Business
Marion, IN
Sep 3, 2012

Spectrum

Nice place. Would have been great to have coffee available different times of the day. The pull out bed was not good to sleep on. Other than that, all was good. Hotel location seem way out in by corporate structures. Probably great for business people, less great for families that are traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Irvine Spectrum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrzhi285gs
Business
Japan
Apr 14, 2012

Great for long stay

Room is clean, staff is nice. Only the negative point is breakfast. Too many people in small place... Other than that, perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Irvine Spectrum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitch and Amy
Business
California
May 4, 2011

Everything I expected

Wheel chair accessible. Full kitchen. Quiet. Massive continental breakfast. What more could you ask for? Staff service was a like slow though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Irvine Spectrum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine Spectrum Residence Inn
Dec 28, 2010

My review

very nice and friendly staff, excellant service, outstanding room and breakfast was very good. Love the free breakfast and free wi-fi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Irvine Spectrum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
May 11, 2010

What I did not like.....................

My only complaint is that I choose this hotel because I had my dog with me. When I checked in they told me I had to pay a one time fee of $100.00 which was not mentioned in the information displayed when I pre-paid. They did cut it in half, so I actually paid an extra $50.00 instead. It is the point that it should have been disclosed in the price and advertisement when they said "dog friendly".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Irvine Spectrum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Decline
Aug 23, 2009

Comfortable Room

Allowed to check in early...1:30PM...instead of 4PM. Due to early check-in the room available was handicapped room, but it met our need just fine. Room was kept very clean by the service crew. Location is a tad noisy, since this hotel is near neighborhood commerce. Noise level subsided early evening. All in all it was a clean, carefree stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruby's Diner at the Irvine Spectrum clearly beats eating the mediocre breakfast served at the hotel...albeit there is no extra charge at hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top