$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Irvine Marriott

4 stars
18000, Von Karman Avenue, Irvine, CA 92612
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
82 reviews
very comfortable

We stayed only one night but it was enough to experience the Marriot service. Room was clean and... See full review

  • osengur
  • Sep 29, 2014
Nice place

Great place for a night while working, not a vacation spot. Nice hotel though, good breakfast and... See full review

  • Travel master45
  • Jul 7, 2014

A magnificent round lobby lined with white wood trim greets guests on arrival at the Irvine Marriott in Orange County. Accommodations feature a bold color palette, marble bathrooms with large shower heads, and plenty of gadgets - including complimentary wireless Internet. The conference center attracts working travelers, and the pool area with walk-in sauna is great after lengthy business events. Get your caffeine fix with a Starbucks latte, cappuccino or macchiato in the mornings, and enjoy breakfast at the fiery FLOE Lounge.

Key facts
  • 485 guestrooms
  • 17 floors
  • 25 meeting rooms
  • Large convention center
  • Fed-Ex Center
  • Exercise room
  • 2 pools (one outdoor, one indoor)
  • Starbucks in the lobby
  • FLOE Lounge
Neighborhood
The Irvine Marriott's location close to the airport is great for visitors who don't wish to travel far after landing at John Wayne Airport (SNA). Golfers should check out the Rancho San Joaquin course close by, which was designed around three lakes with wide, accessible fairways and greens. Art and culture enthusiasts will enjoy the Irvine Museum, with its galleries of impressionist masterpieces. Spend your evenings dining at restaurants like McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant, El Torito Grill and Tuscany Mediterranee Grill.
Hints and tips
A mini fridge is available in some rooms; if having one would make your stay more comfortable, be sure to ask about it on arrival.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Irvine Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bren Events Center: 2 mi

Dining

FLOE Lounge
Our new restaurant offers a comfortable setting with fire pits and an outdoor patio. Our all-day menu features modern coastal cuisine and signature cocktails. Join us for live music and a "relaxed" hour for drink specials and quick bites at half price.
Starbucks®
Don’t have time for a full-service meal? Swing by our on-site Starbucks for a quick breakfast, tasty snack and all your favorite coffee drinks to keep you refreshed and recharged throughout the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Irvine Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Irvine Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lollily
Business
Berkeley
Nov 20, 2014

Cool stay

Room is a little bit small. Besides that, everything is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Irvine Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandparents on the Prowl
Business
Willow Creek, CA
Oct 29, 2014

Convenient from the Orange County Airport

I loved this hotel. The room was very comfortable and the staff were very accommodating and friendly. My only suggestion for improvement is it seemed like the bathroom floor could have been cleaner. This was a very pleasant stay for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Irvine Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
osengur
Business
San Diego
Sep 29, 2014

very comfortable

We stayed only one night but it was enough to experience the Marriot service. Room was clean and comfortable. Amenities are high quality. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Irvine spectrum is the place to eat and shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Irvine Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ttttkk
Business
san jose
Aug 18, 2014

average

I lived in many "Marriot" in many locations. This one is just "ok" among those Marriot. The location is pretty good. But the receptionist I met that day was not very nice(Maybe because we arrived late at 2:am, but that should not be an excuse for a hotel, right?) She said my credit card was just a gift card and did not think it will go through. kind of rude from my point of view. Her altitude is not that good all the time. I insist her to use that card and it wen through. When I entered the room, there's a smell of dust, my throat is not very well. Other than that, everything is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Irvine Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bibi on the run
Business
los angeles, Ca
Aug 6, 2014

decent stay for business

No complain. pretty clean and decent. Great to have starbucks at the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Irvine Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HecMex
Business
Florida
Jul 30, 2014

Family reunion

We were hardly there, but when we were, it was great. One aftternoon, we went down to the bar and had drinks and some food, THe bartenders were the best and food was good. Also enjoyed you had a starbucks! i wish we would of had a better view, but as stated before it really didn't matter since we was out alot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Irvine Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drMom2theRescue
Business
Irvine, CA
Jul 25, 2014

Great

Great service! We loved the pool atmosphere. The room was lovely, clean, and all the staff was very polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Water Grill- amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Irvine Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canada is cool
Business
Vancouver
Jul 14, 2014

Decent

Short stay. Clean, nice. Parking fee and internet fee sucks, but the place looks nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Irvine Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel master45
Business
Chicago
Jul 7, 2014

Nice place

Great place for a night while working, not a vacation spot. Nice hotel though, good breakfast and decent pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Irvine Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.Tourkow
Business
Phillips Ranch, Ca
Jun 16, 2014

Loved the look of the hotel

It's a beautiful hotel with lots of interesting and cool decor. Our was spacious and the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top